We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013
Doreen L Fort Myers, Florida
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    15
    14
    21
See reviews for
19
15
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was purchasing a home in the area and needed a place to stay during that time. The staff was so helpful and accommodating with everything and went out of their way to help out in every way they could. It was a very stressful time with paperwork etc. but they had no problem with whatever I asked or needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Doreen - I wanted to take the time to thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to know that you felt at home while staying at our hotel. We have shared your experience with our team, and are proud of all of our team members for helping make your stay was a pleasant one. Please feel free... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our crew recently spent a week in one of the two 2-bedroom suites available at the property. Upon check-in, it was evident that the AC unit in one of the bedrooms was faulty as there was a very large, very wet area of carpet under the unit. The burners on the stove top didn't work initially and neither did one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so happy that our hotel's location was the right fit for your crew in terms of size and proximity to the job site. I am so sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay; however, I am glad to hear that we where able to take care of them... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband, father, and I went for a business trip recently. Room was wonderful and brought our 2 dogs. The suite was bigger than we thought it would be. Doesn't have a good selection of TV channels but other than that it was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Taryn, I wanted to take the time to thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to know that you and your entire family was able to enjoy your most recent stay with us here in the Extended Stay America Boca Raton. We are so happy that you chose our location and hope you felt a home... More 

Voorhees
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

1. We were not informed at the time of booking that there would be an extra daily charge for housekeeping. 2. The carpet in our room was sticky in one area and there were nail clippings in another area. 3. When I called the front desk about this, I was informed that I would have to pay for housekeeping to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you experienced issues with cleanliness and poor customer service at our location. I agree that our rooms need to be clean and fresh upon a guests arrival and our staff should be attentive as well as friendly. Please accept my... More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great front desk. great value.e old furniture in the room that's the negative thing. Great bed. The breakfast could have been better,than again its a grab n go breakfast. The railroad tracks in front for me was a Plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay with us. I have shared your kind words with our staff and appreciate you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you are ever in the area. More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We reserved this hotel because they allow small pets. At the last minute we had a friend watch our dog. It is true there are no restaurants in the area but that is what makes the area quiet and it is not far to go to a restaurant. I do suggest you ask for extra pillows and a blanket if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for making the time out of your schedule to make one. I'm glad that your experience with our location met your expectations and your suggestions have been dully noted. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Of ten nights in Florida, stayed here 1 night only because not much else available that was affordable in the area. Location horrible. Nothing at exit. Reserved via travel site hours in advance, hotel did not have. Hard to believe but it literally took 3 hours to get room. We were asked to get dinner and come back. Manager finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that the day of your arrival you room was not available upon your check in. Please accept my apology and know that this specific situation was an exception. Measures have been taken to ensure glitches such as the one you encountered... More 

Villanova
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay at your Boca location. Room was nice and clean. Would definitely go there again. The place was great. Location was wonderful. Nice place overall. Stayed for 3 days and truey enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the room was nice and you enjoyed the location of our property. It is always grateful to hear such pleasant responses such as yours. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you... More 

Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I have been road tripping and we've had some terrible experiences in Florida. This was a change. While I still think we paid WAY too much for what we got, I do understand that this is high season. Having said that, this place was much better than most we have stayed at in this range. While the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay as our goal is to provide a home away from home to all of our guests. Thank you again for your awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is tucked away in a hard to find spot, the service is terrible, as there is none. You get more service from Motel 6 than you get with this place. It is neat and tidy, but that is all there is to recommend it. Housekeeping only comes once a week, you have to bring your dirty towels to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience here with us. Since your stay, I have spoken with each staff member that you interacted with to ensure that issues such as this do not happen again in the future. Thank you again for providing us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question