We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015
JeanRM Atlanta, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    22
    15
    14
    21
See reviews for
20
16
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
See the most recent reviews
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Making a reservation on the phone should have been my warning - I sat on hold 15 minutes the first time and when I tried a second time it was longer. One side of the hotel is really close to a train rail so you get vibrations throughout the day and night (even if you are on the opposite side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected and that we did not meet our company’s high standards in service. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working to make necessary changes for the future. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible experience. Our room was 500 ft from an active RR with trains going past every 40 min. NOT mentioned on the website. Also, arrived to find a sign pasted to the window informing us that water would be shut off for 3 of the 5 days of our trip from 11am for 3-6 hours. We were NOT informed of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the grab-and-go breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we are coaching and training to ensure that the unsatisfactory service you experienced is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Even though the address is Boca Raton, Florida, this hotel is in an industrial park. Since we were there on a weekend, it was quiet except for the sounds of traffic on Interstate 95 which was near the hotel. The room was small & dark. There was a kitchen area with a sink and a refrigerator. There was no closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments in regards to our fish pond and the easy access to the nature trail are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you didn't experience the comforts of home during your stay due to our location. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family. We were pleasantly surprised. The shower needed to be bleached, but our room was clean overall. We started to run low on towels because we did not receive any maid service during our stay, but I'm sure if we called, we could have gotten some more towels. The bed was decently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel, guest rooms and location; however, we apologize that the appearance of the shower head did not exceed your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is focusing more closely on the shower heads... More 

roadie
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The room I had was nicely upgraded with noticeably new paint and flooring. The new bed and sheets were also apparent. The bathroom was small but served its purpose and management was on top of problems. I say this because while taking a bath the manager knocked on my door to inform me that the room below me was having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our prompt and responsive service, however, we apologize that maintenance issues occurred. Also I am happy that you appreciated the upgrade that was done to our location. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Hotel rents to a disproportionate amount of males. Was very creepy feeling. Many guests had their doors wide open and half naked men could be seen inside. Felt extremely unsafe as a woman. Roaches all over the kitchen. Telephone in room didn't work, had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. MY ADVISE: Stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you felt unsafe and uncomfortable during your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that my team and I are monitoring the property daily to ensure guest safety and comfort. We will continue routine maintenance and professional treatment... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I enjoyed a generously sized room with a king bed and sofa for sitting and reading or watching TV. The room was pristinely clean. The AC was quiet and worked according to temperature settings. An excellent place to stay when on business, providing a relaxing, restful environment so very necessary!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phenix City, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were traveling to the area for a long weekend. All of the front desk team were professional and friendly. We had two rooms reserved so I was disappointed that no discounts (aarp or military) were offered. The rooms were clean and functional, but as a holiday traveler I would have preferred a queen size bed. The rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our professional and friendly staff; however, we apologize that you were not able to park directly in front of your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are looking closely at what could be done differently for you as a... More 

Nassau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My first time at a Extended Stay America and will probably be my last. The rooms are definitely not like the pictures on the website. I book directly from the website and then a few days later i get a call from my bank that they tried to charge my credit card over $6000 for a 4 night stay, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and that you experienced billing issues during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my team regarding this matter to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our... More 

Boca Raton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I'm local to the area but was having some renovations done on my house and needed to leave for a night. The location was 5 minutes from my office, the room was a decent size and it was adequate for what it was and what I paid. I didn't use the kitchen, but it was nice knowing it was there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel, staff and guest services; however, we apologize that the toilet was noisy and the a/c controls were offset. I am putting in a ticket for maintenance repairs to ensure that those items are addressed and do not contribute to future issues. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#19 of 26 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay