We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Selena N
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    15
    14
    21
See reviews for
20
16
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel was perfect with easy access to Interstate 95 and shops, food and etc. The staff was very nice and made sure my family and I had all the amenities that were included in our stay. The refrigerator is a full size and very clean and also the stove. The breakfast was good. I have booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Helpful staff. Clean. Pleasant location. I had a semi tractor. I wouldn't recommend trying to get a tractor trailer combination in. It's at the dead end of a road. Smaller parking area with no good turnaround.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am pleased to read your remarks about our friendly staff and our hotel; however, I am very sorry that you had difficulty parking. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Good very nice place right off the beaten trail very convenient to the highway the staff will treat you like you are at home if you need a home away from home this is it it's not just a room to stay in it's a place that will make you feel like you at home

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and convenient location. I’m thrilled you had such a great stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I was greeted at check in by a very kind person, who set the stage for a wonderful stay. Checked into room, the room was beautiful, very clean, very fresh. Woke up in the morning, felt refreshed and very pleased with the very comfortable bed! Such a wonderful stay, between the hospitality and the quality of the room, I'll always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as the quality of our rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

University Park, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Making an online reservation was easy. The room I selected had a good layout with a full kitchen...a definite plus. Every employee I interacted with was very friendly, helpful and accommodated my specific needs during my stay. Overall, a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the layout of our rooms and that our staff provided friendly and accommodating customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

gl2001
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This was perfectly adequate for the price. Room was nicely appointed. Nice kitchen and bathroom. Iron in the room. I thought the coffee was good and the muffins decedent. It was a real value. Wi-fi worked well. Its not an ideal location (kind of a commercial area not charming at all), but if you aren't going to be in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventnor City, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We were very unhappy with our stay. There was no maid service. The bed was uncomfortable. The room is ugly. And there is no place to sit outdoors. The room is right next to the train track and I95. It is noisy day and night. Stay away from this terrible place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt uncomfortable while staying with us and that we failed to inform you of our housekeeping services. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these... More 

California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Making a reservation on the phone should have been my warning - I sat on hold 15 minutes the first time and when I tried a second time it was longer. One side of the hotel is really close to a train rail so you get vibrations throughout the day and night (even if you are on the opposite side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not what you expected and that we did not meet our company’s high standards in service. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be working to make necessary changes for the future. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible experience. Our room was 500 ft from an active RR with trains going past every 40 min. NOT mentioned on the website. Also, arrived to find a sign pasted to the window informing us that water would be shut off for 3 of the 5 days of our trip from 11am for 3-6 hours. We were NOT informed of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the grab-and-go breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we are coaching and training to ensure that the unsatisfactory service you experienced is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Crownsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Even though the address is Boca Raton, Florida, this hotel is in an industrial park. Since we were there on a weekend, it was quiet except for the sounds of traffic on Interstate 95 which was near the hotel. The room was small & dark. There was a kitchen area with a sink and a refrigerator. There was no closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments in regards to our fish pond and the easy access to the nature trail are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you didn't experience the comforts of home during your stay due to our location. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay