We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belleair Beach Club

3200 North Gulf Boulevard, Belleair Beach, FL 33786
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belleair Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belleair Beach Club
Share an Experience

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a little disappointing. Only great thing is the view. Right on the beach. While here construction to the building. When you r on vacation being woke up at 9am. And then steady banging. A little disturbing. Out dated. Beds r hard as rocks. Sheets had rust stains. Very thin. Towels had holes and very thin. Coffee maker in room. (Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Mariemar1101; We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I must apologize for the construction going on during your stay, this is something that the management had no control of. I am sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have... More 

Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this because of it being the only hotel I could find on the beach, in the area we wanted to stay that had a vacancy, with such late notice. We stayed lower level, pretty close to the pool. It was old, but fairly clean, quiet and comfortable. I really did not like the color choice in the rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Cynthia H. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you felt our decor and maintenance didn't meet your expectations. The critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks More 

Carpentersville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was defiantly lured in at a very cheap rate! Staff was friendly and location was perfect! The room that I had was outdated. Mirrored wall had finger prints all over it. Bed was hard as a rock. Furnace filter was caked in dust. Cabinets were busted. Hair in bathtub and very small for anyone over 5ft 5! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Dawn G Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovations, so I hope you will come back and see all that we have done. Thanks More 

Bettendorf IA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While traveling to Orlando we made a spontaneous decision to seek warmth in the Clearwater Beach area. Because we were traveling with our 12yr old Boston Terrier, I first checked the terrific website Bring Fido, in search of pet friendly accommodations. The Belleair Beach Club was listed as pet friendly and was right on the beach. I quickly checked reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

BettMom; Wow! What a great review. Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. Be sure to call us if we help you with your arrangements. Thanks More 

Syracuse
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed here last August (and gave them a 3 star review) and stayed again for 2 nights last week. I booked beachfront room #316 on the 3rd floor (larger than other beachfront units but very sparsely stocked [not even a bottle opener!]) but, upon checking in, I was disappointed in the obstructed view (see pic). There were no other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

jw13203; I am pleased to hear that you have returned to our property and that you like our location. On your next visit, remember to ask for a direct beachfront suite on second floor. Thanks More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Our initial room was in the part of the building that had no elevator access. We were able to get an upgrade to the elevator-access part of the building (room 319). The furnishings in the room were very run-down, the unit was dark, the kitchen was not well-equipped as far as dishes, glasses, and silverware were concerned. The bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

kaypee53; We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope that you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Perhaps a bit more :) This place was clean and easy to find with ample parking. My ground floor unit had a separate bedroom but included a kitchenette and living space. The kitchen contained a sink, fridge, stove and dishwasher along with an exhaust fan. TV reception wasn't 100% but you're in Florida! Turn it off! The bed was perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and trust in us. I am very happy to hear thart our staff and service met your needs and expectaitions. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks More 

Largo, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I was advised to pick a condo on the 3rd floor....the higher the floor and the lower number of the room has the best view. 318 was just fine with a gorgeous view of the Gulf on the balcony and indoors as well. Beautiful one bedroom with a queen bed and a queen pull out couch in the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Gail R. Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Thanks More 

Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The Belleair Beach Club is a nice little hotel that sits right on the beach. The rooms are nothing special but they are clean. Our room had a small kitchenette and a lanai overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The pullout couch was not comfortable. They have a small pool and of course a beautiful beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

AC585ROC; Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorale one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks More 

Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We just spent one night at this lovely motel which is in a great location directly on the beach. The units are well equipped and very clean. We had a partial view of the beach from the small balcony but felt really close to it which we loved. The only negative for us was that we found the bedroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

141CathB; Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question