We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belleair Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
3200 North Gulf Boulevard, Belleair Beach, FL 33786
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belleair Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belleair Beach Club
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
38
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Temple Terrace, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were looking for a nice quiet vacation on the beach. The Belleair Beach Club was just that! We were given a room on the 3rd floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the beach. Our room had a comfortable queen bed and a fully-equipped kitchen. The beach was nice and quiet making it easy to relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

MisterOcean; Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thanks More 

Elyria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, two daughters and their friends booked a condo in Clearwater for the week of spring break only to find out it was a scam. We were now homeless for the week. Then the folks at Belleair Beach Club stepped up to the plate! they work out a couple rooms for us so that we would have a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

John F. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear that we were able to help you out in a jam, I do hope that you reported the scam so that it doesn't happen to anyone else. You are always welcome with us. Thanks More 

upstate NY, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect condo rental "hotel." Not the same ammeneties as a hotel, but the nicest, most helpful staff, including Dustin Wirth, Hunter, and Kimberly. Reserving a beachfront room is a must, otherwise, you will be disappointed as the poolsides are just not as nice. Beautiful view, peaceful and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Sarah G. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that Dustin, Hunter and Kimberly were there to make your stay more enjoyable. Please remember to call us when you are coming back to our area. Thanks More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we got to our room my heart sank with disappointment!! The room was filthy including the windows which clearly hadn't been cleaned for several months. The kitchen units were very old and tired with the utensils dirty and needed replacing. The taps were filthy and shower head covered in limescale. Overall this hotel should not be allowed to accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Scottie800; Thank you for writing such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Futhermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaits are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

a little disappointing. Only great thing is the view. Right on the beach. While here construction to the building. When you r on vacation being woke up at 9am. And then steady banging. A little disturbing. Out dated. Beds r hard as rocks. Sheets had rust stains. Very thin. Towels had holes and very thin. Coffee maker in room. (Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Mariemar1101; We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I must apologize for the construction going on during your stay, this is something that the management had no control of. I am sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have... More 

Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I booked this because of it being the only hotel I could find on the beach, in the area we wanted to stay that had a vacancy, with such late notice. We stayed lower level, pretty close to the pool. It was old, but fairly clean, quiet and comfortable. I really did not like the color choice in the rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Cynthia H. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you felt our decor and maintenance didn't meet your expectations. The critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks More 

Carpentersville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I was defiantly lured in at a very cheap rate! Staff was friendly and location was perfect! The room that I had was outdated. Mirrored wall had finger prints all over it. Bed was hard as a rock. Furnace filter was caked in dust. Cabinets were busted. Hair in bathtub and very small for anyone over 5ft 5! The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Dawn G Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovations, so I hope you will come back and see all that we have done. Thanks More 

Bettendorf IA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

While traveling to Orlando we made a spontaneous decision to seek warmth in the Clearwater Beach area. Because we were traveling with our 12yr old Boston Terrier, I first checked the terrific website Bring Fido, in search of pet friendly accommodations. The Belleair Beach Club was listed as pet friendly and was right on the beach. I quickly checked reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

BettMom; Wow! What a great review. Thank you for writing such a detailed review about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. Be sure to call us if we help you with your arrangements. Thanks More 

Syracuse
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed here last August (and gave them a 3 star review) and stayed again for 2 nights last week. I booked beachfront room #316 on the 3rd floor (larger than other beachfront units but very sparsely stocked [not even a bottle opener!]) but, upon checking in, I was disappointed in the obstructed view (see pic). There were no other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

jw13203; I am pleased to hear that you have returned to our property and that you like our location. On your next visit, remember to ask for a direct beachfront suite on second floor. Thanks More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Our initial room was in the part of the building that had no elevator access. We were able to get an upgrade to the elevator-access part of the building (room 319). The furnishings in the room were very run-down, the unit was dark, the kitchen was not well-equipped as far as dishes, glasses, and silverware were concerned. The bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

kaypee53; We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope that you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question