We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belleair Beach Club

3200 North Gulf Boulevard, Belleair Beach, FL 33786
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belleair Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Belleair Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    38
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place for a quiet getaway. Property is right on the beach with a small pool and had a nice grill out back that we used frequently. The manager was very accommodating. For the location and the price you can't beat it. We look forward to coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

JMcKenna909; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will call us directly the next time you plan to be in our area. Hope to see you soon!!!! More 

Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived to the hotel lobby we were greeted by gentleman by the name of Dustin Who was on the phone and asked us to please wait when I ask if we could have two keys I was told yes but if you lose it it would cost you money and I was also told that if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Crabluv;' Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I am even more surprised to hear that you felt Dustin was rude to you. I will have a discussion with the General Manager and him about customer service. We never get complaits on Dustin, so I... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This property is listed as a hotel on a booking website, but a hotel it is not. It does have lovely beach front views and a small pool. The room booked number 112 has a bedroom, lounge/kitchen area, small balcony, bathroom. The property has no restaurants/bars/shops anywhere near by, it is a 10 minute drive from Clearwater..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Gabrielle96; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a hotel, but we are not for everyone. We offer a great room, view and beach for those that want to relax and enjoy a quite vacation. I hope that when you are in the area again... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Great place right on the beach. This is in a residential area, so it's wonderfully quiet and serene. Great place for a family vacation. Rooms are a mix of dated and new. We stayed in a unit with a new kitchen, but dated everything else. Our room slept 6 people comfortably. We definitely recommend it, and hope to be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Mercy A. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope when making plans for your next vacation you will give us a call. Hope to see you again soon!!!! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Beautiful private beach, had our anniversary there. Room was very spacious and nice. Not much to do bar/night life, would definitely go back but stay longer. Only thing I would recommend is a vending machine though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

ccpatron; Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you celebrated your anniversary with us and that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that when you are in the area you will stay with us again. See you soon!!!! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

we were there in November, with our 2 kids, for two nights. we liked it, we did not expect a 5 star hotel for the price we paid. the room was big, a separate rooms for the parents, sofa bed in the living room for the kids, kitchen and a balcony with a stunning view. staff there were very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Dan2005; Wow! Thank you for writing such a great reviw. I am real happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again real soon. Thanks More 

Temple Terrace, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a nice quiet vacation on the beach. The Belleair Beach Club was just that! We were given a room on the 3rd floor with a beautiful panoramic view of the beach. Our room had a comfortable queen bed and a fully-equipped kitchen. The beach was nice and quiet making it easy to relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

MisterOcean; Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thanks More 

Elyria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My wife, two daughters and their friends booked a condo in Clearwater for the week of spring break only to find out it was a scam. We were now homeless for the week. Then the folks at Belleair Beach Club stepped up to the plate! they work out a couple rooms for us so that we would have a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

John F. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear that we were able to help you out in a jam, I do hope that you reported the scam so that it doesn't happen to anyone else. You are always welcome with us. Thanks More 

upstate NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Perfect condo rental "hotel." Not the same ammeneties as a hotel, but the nicest, most helpful staff, including Dustin Wirth, Hunter, and Kimberly. Reserving a beachfront room is a must, otherwise, you will be disappointed as the poolsides are just not as nice. Beautiful view, peaceful and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Sarah G. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that Dustin, Hunter and Kimberly were there to make your stay more enjoyable. Please remember to call us when you are coming back to our area. Thanks More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

When we got to our room my heart sank with disappointment!! The room was filthy including the windows which clearly hadn't been cleaned for several months. The kitchen units were very old and tired with the utensils dirty and needed replacing. The taps were filthy and shower head covered in limescale. Overall this hotel should not be allowed to accept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Belleair Beach Club, responded to this review

Scottie800; Thank you for writing such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Futhermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaits are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay