We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daddy O Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daddy O Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    323
    251
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
84
336
59
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (687)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed At in a long time. The house keepers don't get in the way. They offer breakfast very nice rooms super soft beds! But I would have to say the location is one of the best perks of them all I have walked to the beach ever night and it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your birthday weekend at the Daddy O Hotel and for taking the time to show your experience on tripadvisor. Our team members are pleased to read that you felt like you were well taken care of and when you return we will be here to make sure you have another pleasant experience as our guest. We... More 

Fort Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were concerned about the noise issue stated by other reviewers. We had no such problems. All the other amenities were just fine without any complaints. The furniture and fixtures were attractive and the room was very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to tell the world that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome your return and wish you the best until we meet again. Regards, Daddy O Hotel Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start off by saying I was super excited to stay at this hotel initially. Unfortunately when we arrived we found our reservation had been cancelled. They told us the credit card had been declined(we called the company, no such thing happened) and they tried to contact us but the phone was disconnected (when the front desk assistant called,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

As a representative of the daddy O hotel let me start off by saying I am super excited that tripadvisor gives us the ability to respond to our guest reviews because there are always many sides of a story. Unfortunately for the daddy O hotel your credit card declined the required one night room and tax deposit of $132.00. Because... More 

Dakar, Senegal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This otel is very simple and good. Bathrooms very clean. The staff is very friendly and available It is quite a distance from airport but airshuttle is very efficient Only breakfast can be improved. But is is sufficient for people who want practical breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. It's is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back anytime. Best Regards, Daddy O Hotel More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The door of the room was in bad shape, you can not open properly, the bathroom have water filtration in the celing, in the walls, I has all the noise of the kitchen of the restaurant inside my room, the safe was locked when i took the room and they can not fixed, the next day no body cars, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on Tripadvisor, we are sorry that you were not impressed with our property. I reviewed your reservation and do not see that you reported any problems to the front desk or management so your review is a surprise to us. Your review will be used in our next staff... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location , just a short walk from the beautiful beaches, the price was reasonable, the morning breakfast and fresh ground coffee (available 24 hours) and the assortment of beach stuff (umbrellas, beach chairs) was convenient. The rooms had modern finishes and lighting. Very nice staff. Easy going

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay as our guest. We hope that you will return for another great experience. All the best, Daddy O More 

Phelan, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved staying at Daddy O for 3 nights. Staff was very welcoming and helpful, rooms were clean, modern and quiet. Breakfast had everything we needed. Parking is very convenient around the hotel, you can go as you please. Hotel for us was very well situated, easy 5 min walk to the beach, away from the touristy area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor, we absolutely loved reading your post. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay with us and that you found every aspect of your 3 night visit enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again and again. All the best, Daddy... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 5th Daddy 0 Hotel stay. We enjoy the ease of the location, small size of the hotel with parking immediately outdoors and walking distance to a grocery, restaurants and the beach. Parking was included years ago and now $16 for self-parking and a little more for valet. Since we were gone most days, it would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We value a 5 time return guest evaluation of our little boutique hotel, as we appreciate you choosing the Daddy O hotel as your choice of stay when you visit Miami. Since opening in 2010 we have always had a guest parking charge, over the last 5... More 

philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Location to Haulover Beach was great, the price was reasonable, the morning breakfast and fresh ground coffee (available 24 hours) and the assortment of beach stuff (umbrellas, beach chairs) was convenient. The rooms had modern finishes and lighting and the hotel was pet friendly (under 20#). The manager was responsive to our concerns and took care of our parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are sorry that you had a bad experience in the first room you were assigned. We wished that you would have agreed to allow us to relocate you the first time you mentioned you were not happy. We understand having to move... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great staff great location very comfortable area!! The place isn't on any water however just minutes away from haulover park and harbour shopps . Great time great great great great Great time great great great great Great time great great great great Great time great great great great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review

We sure are pleased to hear that you had a GREAT time as our guest, we look forward to seeing you return. All the best, Daddy O Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay