We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine

3.0 of 5 320 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    19
    14
    4
See reviews for
37
29
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cumberland, Maryland
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with Rewards points on a short trip to Longwood Gardens. The front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a good nights sleep. The only discrepancy was a broken ice machine on the 1st floor which was where our room was. We did not use the food service there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff OK. Room was OK, but shower area had a couple noticeable dirt or mold spots in ceiling corner. Had an issue with restaurant that front desk struggled to fix (she was quite nice, apparently a system thing). Rec'd a form letter from the GM - not impressed. And rec'd a note asking to submit "....your experience on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardBrandywine, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback and its important to our team to become successful in the future. We are sorry for the issues in the room, we have already delivered the message to our housekeeper department to have the issue cleaned up. We hope to see you again when you drop by to the... More 

Riverdale, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located perfectly for visiting WInterthur and Longwood, Philadelphia, and many other sites. The very friendly and welcoming greeting we received at the front desk from Edwind Wong, set the positive tone for our stay. He was helpful in providing directions to local attractions and recommendations. Our room was clean and comfortable, with Tv and coffee maker. We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Dear Joanny, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on tripadvisor regarding your overnight experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guests. Your comments have been shared with our entire team and everyone was elated to hear that you will be recommending us to other... More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not familiar with this hotel or area when I came for a business trip; however I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel, size of room, friendliness of staff, and the bistro downstairs. The shuttle for the area was helpful and timely to take me to the office. I want to recognize the Operations Manager, Edwin and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comment and we appreciated it. I am glad that I could be your help when you are new to the areas. We hope that you will stays with us again in the future when you dropping by the area for business or for atttraction such as Longwood Garder, Winterthur and... More 

Bordentown, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I attended a wedding in the area and decided to stay at this hotel based on proximity to the wedding venue. There were several bonuses to our stay: The parking was convenient; the rates were affordable; the customer service of the staff, all around from the front desk to the house-keeping staff was impeccable. Additionally, the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. Thank you for your comment on our staff and we will continue to provide the best service we always done. We hope you to see you back in the area next time when you traveling throught Delaware areas, We have longwood garden, winterthur and free tax shopping. More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I had a terrible time finding this hotel even with our GPS! A policeman saw us and steered us here. When we started to check in, we were told that while we did have reservations, the central reservations desk had made them for the Marriott Courtyard in Minneapolis! Edwin, who was working at the desk made all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback and its very important for our team to keep improving and doing what we do best. I really glad that I can be your assist at the time and we apologize for the reservation issue that happened during your stays. We hope to see you again when you come... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

To Whom It May Concern: I am writing to file a formal complaint that I have been wrongly accused of smoking in my hotel room at a recent stay at the Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine. I stayed there on Fri 11/14 in Room 308. This absolutely did not happen, and I am extremely upset about the events that have taken place,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you, but the hotel must honor Marriott nonsmoking policy to satisfy every in-house and future arriving guest. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Well if you have stayed at courtyard Mariotts before it is similar in the way it is set up. They have a cafe/restaurant that serves food in the morning and the evenings. They also have a little store with food and a microwave if you want to bring your own. Our room had a little empty mini-fridge so you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine through the Tripadvisor site. As a hotel manager, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

And you know what that means: getting startled out of sleep as the unit cuts on throughout the night. The hotel hasnt replaced the old units or given a refund, but you will get a perfunctory "We're sorry"

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We already reported the issue to our chief maintenance to have it repaired so it will not act up in the middle of the night, we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience that occurred and we hope that you will... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My family and I decided to stop at Wilmington on a way to a family wedding from Long Island NY to Baltimore Maryland. We stayed in a double bed suite on the first floor. it was very comfortable and clean. Our girls were treated to a hot chocolate , a welcoming treat to a windy and cold night. We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardBrandywine, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine through the Tripadvisor site. As a hotel manager, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine

Address: 320 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Wilmington Brandywine Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Courtyard
Wilmington Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay