We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Wilmington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dayal S Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    69
    35
    35
See reviews for
83
61
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Ocean View
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did not have a good night's sleep at this motel because the mattress was bumpy and the room was noisy. Sounds from the adjacent rooms kept me up. At 11:30 PM a baby crying woke me up. The room was cold and we asked for blankets but none were available. The heater also was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Perry M, I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. i will reach out to you personally to get further information and try to rectify this situation. Again our heartfelt apologies. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is conveniently located - good shopping malls nearby. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast options are satisfactory. I do not think this hotel has rooms with just a double bed that would be ideal for one person - that would have provided some space for a sofa or recliner. The heater/blower and bathroom exhaust were quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Dayal S, We thank you for your review. We will take all your comments seriously and we will make every effort to correct them. We wish you safe future travels. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have to stay there because the location meets your needs, then beware that this motel is in dire need of a make over. The price is right but the rooms are questionable. Although the room was marked as No Smoking ther were cigarette burns in the carpet and the room smelled like an ols ashtray. TTo be out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 889ianf, We apologize the room aroma was not as desired. We work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable in our rooms and am sorry that was not so in your case. We will definitely look into how we can avoid this in the future for our next guest. We are glad we were able to try... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price, this was a good place to stay. While I would not want to stay for multiple nights, this was a decent value that met my travel needs. The room was clean and updated (except for the carpet). The breakfast was plentiful with numerous choices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear892Juliaw, We thank you for your review, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you have the opportunity in the future you fully meet your needs. We will definitely look into the issue you had. More 

Poinciana, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to travel to Delaware for the weekend of 2/6-9 for my fire co. banquet and choose to stay at the Days Inn on concord pike again. Low and behold though I had forgot to book my room ahead of time. No problem the clerk had rooms availabel and accomodated my needs. Got a nice room. This faciltiy has been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Firefighter17, First let me say we appreciate your service to the public. We also appreciate your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as you banquet in the area. We look forward to being of servicein your future travels. More 

Wilmington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this is not the Hotel DuPont the staff makes you feel like it is. Although the rooms are just average but clean the breakfast and staff are first rate. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Joseph T, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you plan on staying with us on another day in February, please make sure and take advantage of our LOVE OUR GUEST PROMOTION lasting the whole month. You could get up to a 25% discount. Thank you for your patronage. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Guest services: when I first walk in front desk were rude I had to give my credit information twice, I had specific instructions that were not follow, one price give online, different one at check. Room: looked different online and bathroom sucked the tub wasn't even that clean and small. Breakfast: I was over long before time and the lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you dealt with during your stay with us. I will contact you by email to discuss further. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay