We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Wilmington
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    97
    84
    36
    47
See reviews for
104
71
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Las Cruces
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel for our brief stay in Wilmington because we had stayed here previously and had had a good experience. We had a good experience this time as well as far as cleanliness of the room and bed comfort as well as friendliness of the the hotel staff. But, as noted in my title, the hotel building is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived around 8:00pm in the evening of our reservation only to find out that a storm had knocked out their credit card system. The lady at the front desk let me know very quickly that this was my problem, not theirs and that I would have to pay for our two rooms with cash. I explained to her that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear woodguru, I apologize for the inconvenience during your attempt to stay with us. Yes due to a network issue we were unable to accept credit cards at the time of your check in. We were made aware by our processor that they were not sure how long the problem would persist. For new security protocols we no longer have... More 

Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst hotel experience ever. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels with a much better experience. First, there is a strong foul odor in the hotel. They had no where to store our luggage when we arrived early and weren't allowed an early check-in. Not so bad, but the room was disgusting and filthy when we did check in. So if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 939rowe, I apologize you found your room unsatisfactory. Please contact me so we can discuss this matter. More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On the positive side, the sink had been update. However the bathroom grout was yellow and there was hair in the corners. It was in a bad neighbor hood and the facility was dirty, outside and the rooms. The king bed sagged in the middle. The manager was rude when asked about why there weren't Christian channels available in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Joanne E, I apologize for the confusion but I am the only General Manager here and we did not have a conversation about our television service. From your written text I believe you had a conversation with the night auditor. I apologize you were given erroneous information as far as our channels are concerned. We belong to a package... More 

Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean inside rooms. Great parking, a little noisy hearing others in other rooms through the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 742edwardj, We here at the Days Inn Wilmington are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here overnight while driving up 95. This place is a cheap motel. The room was filthy. The rugs are stained and there was food under the beds. The wifi didn't work. We considered leaving but we had dogs and it was late so we figured that we could deal with it for one night. Shortly after we settled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Eileen M, I apologize your stay with us was so uncomfortable. As I stated in our conversation I am sorry that your stay was made uncomfortable by other visitors to our hotel. We do try to police these matters to make sure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay. Your concerns were taken into consideration and I spoke... More 

Northern VA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall hotel was OK. I wish I would have spent the extra 20 dollars and when somewhere else. The room was musty and the walls were thin. Bed was really hard. Big TV was nice. The breakfast was not traditional... potatoes with cabbage and Indian rice?? Service was friendly and good though. Saving money, stay here. Want better amenities,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear cc123456789643, We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I wish we could have done more to please you. We wish you safe future travels. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I orderd online and it showed as 2 star and there is no refrigrator and microwave oven in room. When I asked about that front desk is behaving unethically. Also they are charging $1 to use the TV. I never see this kind of money making any where in USA. It is very cheap hotel and they are trying to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jacobnebu, We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do remember our conversation at the property and apologized that your company only booked our basic room without a microfridge. All our rooms are listed on our website with the different amenities. I did inform you there would be an upgrade charge to the microfridge room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay