We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Wilmington
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    85
    72
    35
    36
See reviews for
86
61
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had I known this was the old Talley-Ho motel, I would have known what to expect, however I did not. It was a dark, though not stormy, night when, thoroughly exhausted, we pulled into the dimly lit portico. There seemed to be no one in the office, but I was able to raise a clerk's attention to get me through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear LGB62, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. When we spoke before all the items you mentioned here were not voiced to me at that time. I believe the mutual agreed upon financial compensation was just as you had welcomed it and was thankful earlier. My staff and I wish you well you your future travels. More 

College Park, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is awesome! Much better than other Days inn in Delaware and Penn. They have nice breakfast, and the stuff was so friendly, her name is Sonal. And it is located in a great place, which is near to a shopping mall with Macy's and Target.One thing to mention is, their WIFI speed is real high speed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Joy_Dominator, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for your kind words for our staff member Sonal. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was somewhat dark when we drove up, so we were hesitant about our selection; however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and seemed to be newly decorated. The continental breakfast had a good variety of items. Days Inn employee, Sonal, was friendly and helpful and even made us the best waffles we've had in a long time!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Louise Q, Thank you for your kind review and the recognition of our employee Sonal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe future travels. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was decent. The staff friendly. No microwave which I was surprised and breakfast was substandard but it was a cheap place to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Doreen S, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but are disappointed you only felt it was OK. We strive to give our guest exceptional service and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week and a half and I will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. You don't even have to make your own waffles! LOL Always greeted with a smile. The room was pretty quiet for me. There is a WAWA next door and open 24 hrs. A Chinese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear James S., We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All Rooms enter from outside; no interior hallways; typical room in good repair; good breakfast bar includes hot foods, not just continental. Each room has a wall mounted heat/air unit. The unit in my room was extremely noisy and rattled all night making sound sleep impossible. Would not recommend this Days Inn due to the hvac unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear momOren, Thank you for your review of our property, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast selections and will look into the issue with the heater. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Ocean View
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not have a good night's sleep at this motel because the mattress was bumpy and the room was noisy. Sounds from the adjacent rooms kept me up. At 11:30 PM a baby crying woke me up. The room was cold and we asked for blankets but none were available. The heater also was very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Perry M, I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. i will reach out to you personally to get further information and try to rectify this situation. Again our heartfelt apologies. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The property is conveniently located - good shopping malls nearby. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast options are satisfactory. I do not think this hotel has rooms with just a double bed that would be ideal for one person - that would have provided some space for a sofa or recliner. The heater/blower and bathroom exhaust were quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Dayal S, We thank you for your review. We will take all your comments seriously and we will make every effort to correct them. We wish you safe future travels. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

If you have to stay there because the location meets your needs, then beware that this motel is in dire need of a make over. The price is right but the rooms are questionable. Although the room was marked as No Smoking ther were cigarette burns in the carpet and the room smelled like an ols ashtray. TTo be out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 889ianf, We apologize the room aroma was not as desired. We work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable in our rooms and am sorry that was not so in your case. We will definitely look into how we can avoid this in the future for our next guest. We are glad we were able to try... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

For the price, this was a good place to stay. While I would not want to stay for multiple nights, this was a decent value that met my travel needs. The room was clean and updated (except for the carpet). The breakfast was plentiful with numerous choices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear892Juliaw, We thank you for your review, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you have the opportunity in the future you fully meet your needs. We will definitely look into the issue you had. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question