We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This hotel needs to be closed and completely renovated. I felt like I was staying in a roach motel. although I only saw 1 bug- it felt dirty, and made my skin crawl. It was like the Best Western bought a 1970's roach motel, threw some paint on the walls and slapped their name on it. DO NOT goto this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K3231NJfrankb
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you incurred during your stay. More 

Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

WHERE do I start. Well we paid for a HOTEL but got a Motel. Really. NO elevator, must get dressed to go the vending machine. Novembet is not warm. Get to room, Second level, by foot. They put us in aroom, we the numbers in French 224.DEUX VINGT QUATRE. Nice touch. Open the lights and the light next to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BOBHH429
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travellers, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all inconveniences that you incurred during your stay with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Having had a couple of nice stays at this Best Western before, I am sad to say that my most recent stay was a big disappointment. In fairness, let me start with some good features. We booked a bed with kind-size bed at a fair price, and it was ready on time. And, the lobby was very nicely furnished. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank FineDiner658
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travellers, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that you incurred during your stay with us. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

When our family was in DE for a surprise birthday celebration, about a dozen of us stayed at the Best Western. I expected a clean room...and it was. I expected a good continental breakfast...and it was. What I did not expect was the good natured friendliness of the morning staff. Mary took such good care of us while we monopolized... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madeline103119148
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Always a pleasant stay! WiFi did not work well at all this time but otherwise no complaints. Initially we were given a very small room with no refrigerator and when we questioned this we were immediately offered a similar but slightly larger room WITH a fridge...very nice! We always stay here when we visit our family in Wilmington!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank remrah
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

on behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to your return More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

With the exception of Internet service, the stay was comfortable and pleasant. I'm a business person and there was not a secure Internet connection, which most corporate laptop connection require in order to connect to the Internet. Only open unsecured Internet was available... but only when it was available to connect. Most of the time it was weak (very, very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas Scott V
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I can assure you that the internet issue is being taken care of. We look forward to your return. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The wifi signal vacillates so much my laptop won't connect - even in the hotel lobby. I've spent about an hour working with the hotel's tech support - Active Telephone Inc who seem to be useless - and the manager on duty who hasn't been contacted by their tech support - and they can't do anything. Was told the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. T, I've put a credit on your account for the problems that you encountered with the Wi-Fi. On behalf of our entire team, we do apologize for the inconvenience. I can assure you that I am working on the problem. More 

Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My husband and I found a good rate to stay at this location. Unfortunately, not a good place to stay. They look like add-on rooms; ugly decor, small, the tissue holder on the wall in the bathroom was falling apart. The air or heat made a horrible noise. Let's talk about breakfast lets just say, not great. The pancake machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank josecalle2015
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

During a recent stay, we were kept awake by revelers for a game. Constant knocking on door throughout the night, yelling, screaming, slamming doors. I called the front desk and was told the everyone was gone for the evening. I didn't want the manager to expose herself to danger. My next call would have been to the Police. This was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and concerns with us. On behlaf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We would appreciate it, if you gave us another opportunity. More 

DeBary Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Personal service, good free breakfast, nice hot tub, good location can walk to grocery store, friendly staff, easy parking, right on main road to anywhere you need to go, cost is a good deal and staff works with you on rates for AARP AAA etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your business and look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay