We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

3.5 of 5 1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    29
    16
    32
See reviews for
36
32
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a luxurious hotel by any means but clean and nice. The employees were nice and help ful. Breakfast was a great perk. I like to keep my rooms warm so I appreciated the well working heater. The shuttle to the Children's Hospital was easy to book and use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was very comfortable, but the thing we liked best was the fantastic receptionist, Nicky, who made us feel incredibly welcome and made all the difference to our feeling welcome. We were touring the US and she wins the vote for best staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilmington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights. The second night the general water pipe apparently broke. No way to get hot or cold water! The service could not manage. No shower!Otherwise If you do not plan to take a shower this is a correct hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Valery C., I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting or exceeding your expectations of service and comfort. There was a very inconvenient water main break that disturbed the operation of not only our hotel, but the surrounding businesses as well. Unfortunately, we were not prepared for such a sudden interruption, however the... More 

Wilmington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this is an older hotel it is well maintained and the staff was friendly. Smoking room was clean and fresh. While this is not the best hotel in the greater Wilmington area we have stayed here several times with similar results

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joseph T., We are happy to provide you a clean, comfortable room and great service with each visit to the greater Wilmington area. Did you know that you can bring your pets along for the trip as well? We have several pet friendly rooms available for just an additional $15! Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Please come... More 

Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

At first arrival, I was not impressed with the exterior of the hotel. The lobby and front desk staff were great. The room appeared clean at first glance, but the amount of dust behind the bedside table was disgusting. The heater did not have a thermostat and was hard to adjust. Door did not shut tight, could not use deadbolt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Megan s. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting or exceeding your expectations of service and comfort. We are in the process of sprucing up our guest rooms and I'm sure it was by pure happenstance that you were check into a room that has not yet been serviced. Our friendly, helpful... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff at the hotel was wonderful, as were the accommodations. The location of the hotel was near every attraction that we visited, so we picked the right place to stay for the night, and with the hotel being located not far off a major thoroughfare, it was easy to access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jim C., We are pleased to provide you convenient, comfortable accommodations when visiting Wilmington's nearby attractions. Did you know that you can book a 1 night stay package for two including tickets to 2 nearby attractions starting at just $149.04 including tax? Feel free to give us a call or book anytime online. Thank you for sharing your stay... More 

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We have stayed several times at this Best Western. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are always quite clean. It's also a great location - lots of museums and restaurants and shopping nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi MuseumGal, We are pleased to provide you clean, comfortable accommodations when visiting Wilmington's museums and enjoying the plentiful tax free shopping nearby! Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Our welcoming staff look forward to having you and your family back to Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. Best regards, Phyllis T. Guest Relations More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I can't say enough about the staff, amenities and accommodations of this Hotel. I have been going there for years and always have a relaxing visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is convenient to area attractions and Downtown Wilmington.They have affiliations with local Museums such as Winterthur and Longwood Gardens. The Winterthur suites and rooms are extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Lamonica, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are honored to have you return to receive a warm welcome, enjoy a clean comfortable room and take advantage of the nearby attractions. Bring along family or close friends to check out the beautiful winter display at Longwood Gardens this holiday season. Thank you for... More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Chose this hotel on advice of friends for the package deal to visit local attractions -Winterthur and Longwood Gardens. Very convenient location, very welcoming, good package price. Excellent staff, average breakfast, clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul B., We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the local attractions. Did you know that Longwood Gardens has an amazing holiday layout? Our friendly staff will warmly welcome you and your family back for a winter stay! Thank you for sharing your stay experience! Best regards, Phyllis T. Guest Relations More 

Roanoke, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This Best Western was rather old and bedraggled. The room was old. The telephone did not work. A couple of lamps did not work, but that was because there were insufficient outlets. The internet was not password protected. The breakfast was bland, and there were shortages constantly. It was a holiday weekend, and the motel was quite filled,. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Richard K., I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting or exceeding your expectations of service and comfort. In some the rooms, power to the outlets is activated by the wall switch, which may help to explain the malfunction of the lamps and telephone you experienced. Our lone breakfast attendant who caters the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Address: 1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay