We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Add Your Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    29
    16
    32
See reviews for
36
32
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Ulster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use this hotel often. I think the staff is friendly and it is a great value. It is within walking distance of a grocery store for drinks and snacks (I like to get milk). It is also within walking distance of several restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Harold R., Thank you so much or filling out your survey, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and your stay. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Rhonda Major More 

Durham, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I bring my daughter to AI DuPont Children's Hospital and sometimes when she has an early appointment we book a room here the night before. This Best Western has special fancy rooms referred to as "Country French Boudoirs" these rooms have fancy wallpaper, four post beds, and fancy arm chairs. They are small (one queen bed) but also warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear AmyFritz, We would like to thank you and your daughter for making Best Western your place to stay while visiting A.I. Dupont Children's Hospital. We're glad that your daughter enjoys the rooms. We look forward to your return visit. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better, please do not hesitate to let us... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Not a luxurious hotel by any means but clean and nice. The employees were nice and help ful. Breakfast was a great perk. I like to keep my rooms warm so I appreciated the well working heater. The shuttle to the Children's Hospital was easy to book and use.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iljana G., We are so glad that you made Best Western your choice to stay. Our employees would like to thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to your return in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hotel was very comfortable, but the thing we liked best was the fantastic receptionist, Nicky, who made us feel incredibly welcome and made all the difference to our feeling welcome. We were touring the US and she wins the vote for best staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne2037, Thank you so much for staying with us. We're glad that Nicky was able to make your stay delightful. We will be sure to pass this information along to her. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! More 

wilmington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I stayed two nights. The second night the general water pipe apparently broke. No way to get hot or cold water! The service could not manage. No shower!Otherwise If you do not plan to take a shower this is a correct hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Valery C., I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting or exceeding your expectations of service and comfort. There was a very inconvenient water main break that disturbed the operation of not only our hotel, but the surrounding businesses as well. Unfortunately, we were not prepared for such a sudden interruption, however the... More 

Wilmington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

While this is an older hotel it is well maintained and the staff was friendly. Smoking room was clean and fresh. While this is not the best hotel in the greater Wilmington area we have stayed here several times with similar results

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joseph T., We are happy to provide you a clean, comfortable room and great service with each visit to the greater Wilmington area. Did you know that you can bring your pets along for the trip as well? We have several pet friendly rooms available for just an additional $15! Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Please come... More 

Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

At first arrival, I was not impressed with the exterior of the hotel. The lobby and front desk staff were great. The room appeared clean at first glance, but the amount of dust behind the bedside table was disgusting. The heater did not have a thermostat and was hard to adjust. Door did not shut tight, could not use deadbolt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Megan s. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not meeting or exceeding your expectations of service and comfort. We are in the process of sprucing up our guest rooms and I'm sure it was by pure happenstance that you were check into a room that has not yet been serviced. Our friendly, helpful... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff at the hotel was wonderful, as were the accommodations. The location of the hotel was near every attraction that we visited, so we picked the right place to stay for the night, and with the hotel being located not far off a major thoroughfare, it was easy to access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jim C., We are pleased to provide you convenient, comfortable accommodations when visiting Wilmington's nearby attractions. Did you know that you can book a 1 night stay package for two including tickets to 2 nearby attractions starting at just $149.04 including tax? Feel free to give us a call or book anytime online. Thank you for sharing your stay... More 

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We have stayed several times at this Best Western. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are always quite clean. It's also a great location - lots of museums and restaurants and shopping nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi MuseumGal, We are pleased to provide you clean, comfortable accommodations when visiting Wilmington's museums and enjoying the plentiful tax free shopping nearby! Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Our welcoming staff look forward to having you and your family back to Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. Best regards, Phyllis T. Guest Relations More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I can't say enough about the staff, amenities and accommodations of this Hotel. I have been going there for years and always have a relaxing visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is convenient to area attractions and Downtown Wilmington.They have affiliations with local Museums such as Winterthur and Longwood Gardens. The Winterthur suites and rooms are extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Lamonica, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are honored to have you return to receive a warm welcome, enjoy a clean comfortable room and take advantage of the nearby attractions. Bring along family or close friends to check out the beautiful winter display at Longwood Gardens this holiday season. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question