We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District

Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 N. King Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nashua, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always appreciate a good nights sleep when away from home. The DoubleTree was clean, the staff was friendly, and the experience was great. Location enabled me to walk to several restaurants and pubs. Will definitely visit the DoubleTree whenever I'm in Wilimington!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wilmington Doubletree was excellent. Megan Lynn at the desk could not have been more welcoming and friendly. The room was all we could ask for. And the location for attending concerts at the Grand or the Queen is as good as it gets. Highlly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
Syracuse, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean and accommodating. Staff, especially Sylvia, were extremely helpful. When an issue was encountered, Sylvia took charge and resolved the issues without delay. She and the front end staff deserve Kudos for all that they have done in making this trip worthwhile!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DissatisfiedCraig
dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the staff were warm and welcoming, from the front desk check in to the cleaning people and especially the bartenders. I want to personally thank Miguel Rodriguez, the bartender and Kia Garner the Food and Beverage Supervisor - they we both excellent! We were down in the bar Friday night and each had one drink and appetizer and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Dennis, thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, and such a glowing one at that! Our team works tirelessly to ensure our guests are consistently provided top notch guest service, and we are absolutely delighted to hear that this was your exact experience. Thank you again for... More 

Washington DC Metro Area, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From Miguel at the bar, Kim out front, Shirley and Peter, Stacey and a "hidden treasure" named Polly, my fans and readers know me well - that I speak and write on the cross-currants of what makes us human. That in my 2nd book the significance of time and place are the essence of understanding your YOU. You cannot teach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pearl M
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Pearl, I am speechless. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to hear your feedback, and I must say, your review was by far the most entertaining read I have had on Trip Advisor in all my years dealing with this site. We so appreciate your time, energy, and... More 

New Castle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During Winter Storm Jonas, I had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree in Wilmington, DE. From the moment I made the reservation until my checkout, my experience was nothing short of excellent. I look forward to staying at Doubletree again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dedrick P
Lauren P, Director of ROoms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Dedrick, thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so glad to have been your "port in the storm!" I'm glad to hear that your experience was flawless, as we all know how difficult travel can be at times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in poor condition and should have been totally renovated a while ago. My first room window couldn't be properly shut causing a lot of noise (Wind and outside traffic) and cold wind into the room. It is neither comfortable or cosy, the breakfast is to be avoided as the rest of the hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Jerome B
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Pierre, thank you for your review. While I certainly wish your experience with us had been a better one, I appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns with us so that we can fully rectify these concerns for the comfort of our future guests. I have located the room you stayed in, and have personally ensured that the... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During this past blizzard, my colleagues and I had the good fortune to be holed up at the Doubletree. While the facility is perfectly fine - no complaints at all about that - it was the people that made this a great stay. The staff was caring and generous, making us feel HAPPY to be snowed in. (And they hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hildy G
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Hildy, thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful to hear feedback like this, as we strive everyday to ensure our guests consistently receive the best service possible. We certainly felt for our guests who this past weekend were "stuck" in the hotel due to the severe weather, but it's delightful to hear that the team made your stay... More 

Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights and 2 full days at the Doubletree, for a working team meeting. Sequestered in the hotel and snowed in due to a blizzard, the short staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Peter ensured our board room was well stocked with all the necessities; Judy made sure we had every single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Susan! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your kind words about our team. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests are provided with the exceptional service that DoubleTree is known for, and this is especially so when our guests are "stuck" with us because... More 

New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here on business with a few colleagues. The hotel itself I'd give a 3/5. Nothing terrible about it but nothing that blew me away. Very basic hotel. Now my issues with it. One of the bartenders was neglectful, so far from hospitable and constantly on her tab, phone anything besides what would be expected. In all fairness, the others... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Matt, thank you for your review. I certainly want to address both of the major concerns you had about your stay, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you had. Firstly, your observations about the bartender are absolutely unacceptable, and I will personally address these concerns with the individual. This is completely against everything we strive for here at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#5 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay