We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
190 Stadium Street, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    14
    14
    3
See reviews for
41
14
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
attleboro, ma
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Traveling to North Carolina and stopped in to Best Western Smyrna for a quick night. Very reasonable and the room was nice and comfortable for the short time we were there. Breakfast was included and the usual continental fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I needed a place to stay because I was racing at Dover Raceway. Check in was eventful. The lobby area had a horrid smell and most of the hallways as well. When I got my room key it did not work. So I had to go down and get another set re-keyed which still did not work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Stroudsbug, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Clean and affordable. I've stayed at the Best Western Smyrna every month for the past year and a half. I've only had a problem with my room once and it was immediately addressed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Granby, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at the Smyrna Best Western was very satisfactory. The room was clean and roomy. The shower worked well (something that is always nice to have). The 2 queen beds were comfortable. The biggest surprise was the good breakfast. In addition to the waffle machine, they had yogurt, fresh fruit (apples and bananas) several kinds of muffins and pastries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pasadena, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not updated and not very clean. No breakfast was left by 9:00 am. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. That's it. I would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Smyrna hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I've stayed here before. Very clean with a friendly staff. Excellent price with lots to do in the area. Good location, you don't have to travel far for the local businesses. If you are plannng to attend a NASCAR race in Dover Delaware I would book this hotel. You are only about 20 minutes north of Dover.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Phila., Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I chose to stay at this hotel because I was attending a weekend family function nearby and instead of staying at the family's home and inconveniencing them with everyone trying to stay at their house, and because the hotel is so close to my family's home I chose to stay there. It was a wise choice that I made and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! More 

Mifflintown, PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

we had a birding conference in del. city. we explored several best westerns and other local ones, thought this offered good value for location and quality. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. this is one of several BW I have stayed at in DE.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott p, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time for this Review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. More 

Smyrna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Due to sudden circumstances my children and I were forced to seek hotel accomodations while our home was temporarily unavailable. I was able to quickly book a reservation and was met with empathy and compassion upon checking in. We had a wonderful room. It was great to get a good nice sleep in a clean, refreshing environment. Not to mention... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
North PLainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is my second stay at the Best Western in Smyrna DE, very clean, friendley staff, overall a very comfortable experience. Perfect location, close to many stores and an ideal location 10 mins from Bombay Hook.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
scott p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

Dear David Thanks ones again you for write Review on Trip Advisor. and appreciate for our Services. Your business is very important to us and we value your Review. By telling us what you liked about our Hotel and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay