We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Seaford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
22871 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Hampton Inn Seaford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sharonl966
Review This Hotel

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    44
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
64
39
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We use this hotel for our VFW members who attend our Red, White & Blue Gala, and they provide us with a great group rate and are very hospitable to all during our stay. The rooms are great, the people are great and the breakfast is very much appreciated. We look forward to staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Seaford was our last stop and I have nothing but praise for the Hampton Inn. It is clean, safe and really close to everything you need! We were just passing through but enjoyed our short one night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fulton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was awesome! It was very clean and everyone (except one housekeeper) was really nice. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was very good and a good variety. There is no restaurant but there is a kitchen where breakfast is prepared. I would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for review. We appreciate your business and we would love for you to share your experience with your family and friends and encourage them to come stay with us. As for the one housekeeper, can you tell me which floor you were on or at least which room you were in so I... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Rude e-mail from General Manager after writing a review for this hotel. Clean rooms and friendly service while there. HAMPTON INN HAS NO RESTAURANT. The free hot breakfast is prepared somewhere. I wonder if this is inspected by the health department? No Sanitation Grade was evident. I won't be staying here or eating here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that you felt that the email that was sent to you was rude, but in no way was it intended to be taken as rude. I was merely attempting to acknowledge that all Hampton Inn hotels are limited service hotels. I apologized that we didn't offer a restaurant... More 

Ferndale, Md
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Hampton Inn has been my go to hotel for the last 8 years and I have never been disappointed in the hotel, staff, breakfast, room, or price. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, the room is very clean, breakfast is amazing with tons of choices, and the prices compared to other hotels are very reasonable for the value... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We have relatives in Seaford and frequently stay at this hotel but it's been awhile. We stayed at another hotel in the area the last time but were disappointed in those accommodations. This time we came back to the Hampton. They were friendly and the hotel is clean. It is a great value for the accommodations. My daughter and her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
36 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

We had driven all day from Rhode Island and we were exhausted. We were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk. I asked for a room in the back on a lower level and we like Kings. They were all booked, but the second floor was available. We noted on Trip Advisor a suggestion to get a room in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed here for business for one night. Nice shower head and counter space in the bathroom, comfortable pillows and bed. The TV channels did not work on my TV and rather than have them fix the problem, I just did some work in the room. Plenty of parking here. I did not stay for breakfast. Alarm clock needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

the weekend stay with family was great. Accomodations and service was excellent. Pool and hottub was great for family activitiy and enjoyment. Will definitely stay at the hampton-seaford and others when available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

Rochester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Staff and Manager will bend over backwards to make you stay as wonderful as possible. Very friendly people, breakfast area is very good, and surrounded by many places to eat. The onle problem I found was that most of the people in our group complained of back aches. Not sure if it was the beds or not. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for those kind words. It isn't taken lightly because we know that you have choices and I want to make sure that every time you need to make a choice, it will be the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. Your business is appreciated and remember that this is your home away from home. Take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question