We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Rehoboth Beach hotels

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006
ilovevacationing VA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (336)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Washington, DC
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2006

We booked weekend stay here this past weekend (sept. 9 & 10 2006) with a wedding. We have stayed here before without a problem but this time we had a problem with some of the staff here. when we came to check in and stood at the front counter the woman checking us in did not even look up from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2006

To begin, I'll give credit where credit is due. The Atlantic Sands Hotel in Rehobeth Beach has an incredible location. The property is situated one street north of the picturesque town's main street, Rehobeth Avenue, and fronts the old-fashioned Boardwalk and beach. Beach access is less than a minute from the hotel's front doors. You can't ask to be situated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2006

This place had so many problems, given the price and value, it was the second worst place we ever stayed. We payed for the Ocean Front room at $309 a night, but it overlooked the pool before the ocean, it really should have been called a pool front ocean view. I noticed that there were two parts of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sandshotel, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank our guest for the feedback regarding the stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive remarks on our oceanfront restaurant and mentioning our spa as one of the best anywhere. Also, for listing us on the same level as the Venetian Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. We regret that our guest was not satisfied with his guest... More

3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

I would recommend this hotel, but recommend you ask to stay in the "new section" of the hotel. We wanted to splurge a little and have an ocean front room with a full balcony we could sit on in the early mornings and late evenings. We have a young son and we thought it would be nice for us parents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

From the moment we checked in, the Atlantic Sands was an unpleasant experience. The front desk staff was suprisingly rude and unaccomodating. Our ocean front room was dirty, stained sheets, smelled, broken TV, and damp. The bathroom was also dirty, short curly hairs on the floor, and stained towels. The best thing about the hotel is the location and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sandshotel, general manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We, as Management, feel that it is our responsibility to respond to every comment regarding our hotel. Many of our guests use this website as a useful tool to make their decision when choosing a hotel. We feel that our side of the story needs to be expressed as well, and that the customer has the right to know our... More

Middletown, Delaware
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Atlantic Sands Beach & Conference Center during Memorial Day Weekend. The staff was very friendly and attentative to your needs. The hotel was located on the boardwalk, which was very convenient for me since my 72 year old grandmother and 5 year old son was with me. Being a native of Sussex County... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

Interesting place. First impressions are important. When you reserve a room here, apparently you must pay for your stay up-front. In other words, you are charged at the time of reservation. So, if you end up cancelling for some reason, you have to go through the process of obtaining a refund. I suppose this is due to the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Management response:

Our guest made a reservation on March 31, 2006, as part of a wedding group. At that moment, the guest was advised of our cancellation policy, as well as of our requirement for 1 night deposit to guarantee the reservation. Our guest never expressed any concern regarding our reservation or cancellation policy. Had she done such, we would have been... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2006

I wanted to surprise my husband with a night at the Sands. We live in sussex county in Delaware, but I just wanted to surprise him with a night out,to just get out of the house, and breakfast in bed. ( A little pampering). There was no information in the room at all. On the phone there was discription of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

As part of our preparations for the 2006 season, we are having the in-room Guest Books updated. These books include new menus and other important information related to the hotel and the surrounding areas. Our guest happened to stay with us during this time and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. Our restaurant runs on the off-season... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (55)
Pool/beach area (5)
Room/suite (14)
View from room (6)
Hotel & grounds (11)
Bathroom (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Pool/beach area (1)
Room/suite (1)
Other (4)


Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center and other travelers.
1 question
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer