We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Rehoboth Beach hotels

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
41%
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Maha M Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    82
    111
    66
    53
See reviews for
131
90
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very loud AC, poor cleaning jobs on the rooms, out dated, very fair customer service. Location and view are excellent. As my son said, "one and done". Meaning, we tried it once but would most likely not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay but are pleased to know you appreciated our location and the spectacular views. More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ( myself , husband & three daughters/husbands & the grand kids ) have been coming to the same hotel for the past 7 years. If you ask me why , its the location , location , location. The hotel is right on the boardwalk , steps from the beach & the main street area. As far as I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy grandchildren at the Atlantic Sands Hotel? We’re not surprised! How nice that they enjoyed the beach, boardwalk and our new oceanfront pool! We hope you’ll stay with us again so you may see how our upgrades and improvements each year help to make our hotel more than a convenient location but a comfortable and friendly one as well. We... More

New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Atlantic Sands in Rehobeth Beach for the first time 8/11/14. Traveled 8 hours with my mom, sister and 6 kids. We arrived at 3:30. Waited in line at the front desk and were told the rooms were not ready (check in is 4:00). So we went out and walked a bit then returned to the desk at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is very disappointing for us to know that potential guests sometimes read misleading or less than accurate reviews. This guest failed to mention that the employee who took the initial reservation and promised the rooms would be adjoining no longer worked at the hotel and had not made notes to that effect, so the front desk representatives had no... More

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was okay. AC unit was noisy. For the price, it should have been fantastic but, August in Rehoboth, on the boardwalk (quiet end) that is what you pay. I agree with other comments that the linen could use an upgrade. Staff was helpful and appeared friendly. Debbie at the front desk was wonderful. She was always smiling. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star rating for service and for paying our staff members a compliment! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will make sure our housekeeping and maintenance staff review your critique of our linens and the a/c unit fan in the room in which you stayed. Our location is awesome however we won’t rest until your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am sad to say that I was disappointed with what once was my favorite hotel in Rehoboth Beach. I have attended several work-related conferences at the Sands, so I was happy to return this year to stay in a reasonably-priced ocean view room on site. However, I was unable to complete much work all week because the free wireless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nothing upsets us more than to be accused of stealing, except perhaps knowing that a guest has lost a favorite item while staying at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff finds and returns wallets, jewelry, I-pads and I-phones, and everything from bathing suits to favorite stuffed animals. We ship these found items back to guests whenever they have been left behind... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The redeeming quality of this hotel is the location. I decided to leave after a mouse ran from the hall under a closed room door - 3 rooms away from mine. Not tolerable. Gross. I will never go near that place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nobody likes mice – least of all hoteliers! If a mouse was, in fact, seen inside our hotel it was surely an isolated and very uncommon incident! We have strict standards and regular pest control treatments to make sure our only guests are human! We encourage our guests to use proper refuse containers for all food & beverage waste and... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What Atlantic Sands has going for it is the prime location. You can't beat it. It's on the Boardwalk and one block from the main street of Rehobeth. The beach is very nice but crowded. They don't make it known, but there are free Sands yellow beach chairs and umbrellas that are available until 8 pm. (to find them, go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our location is spectacular, it’s true! It is always disappointing for us to hear guest concerns after they’ve departed for we would much prefer the opportunity to provide different pillows or other items as needed while they were here. Most of our guests are more than happy with their pillows, rooms and stay but we’d like the opportunity to make... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience here started off terrible from the start. Arrived at the hotel around 1pm to check in at the desk (check in hour is not until 4 pm). Was met by front desk staff John (older white gentlemen w/ glasses) and Donna (white female w/blonde hair) both presented themselves as not very friendly and bothered by us for attempting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The issue the guest raised regarding the room locations was resolved and she was permitted to check in before the standard 4 p.m. check-in time that had been noted on her confirmation letter. The guest had requested adjoining rooms however, on arrival, our agents determined that she actually wanted connecting rooms. It is unfortunate and we certainly regret that she... More

Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at this property when we go to the beach. You can't beat the location it is right on the boardwalk, plus it has a refreshing salt water pool! You can get a beach umbrella and chairs from the hotel which I think is a great perk! There is a pull out sofa in the room that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We hear this from so many of our guests and it never gets tiresome! The staff and management of our hotel so appreciates the many guests who return to visit us year after year, complimenting us on the upgrades we perform and the new amenities we provide. These wonderful compliments instill in our staff a desire to be even more... More

CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on a 5 day trip to this hotel with 6 other friends for a birthday celebration. The location is fantastic, right on the boardwalk, nice pool. However, for the nightly rate of $350 +, the service was atrocious, the rooms just so so. First of all, my friend forgot her toothbrush, so as is a common practice, went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments about one of our housemen and our beautiful new pool! The same day that this guest complained about the square European pillows we also received a Trip Advisor review complimenting us on them and had a guest stop by to ask what brand they were because they wanted to order them for home use. Everyone has... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rehoboth Beach with
any amenities