We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived in the middle of a storm, on a Friday night, finding that only 3 guests were in entire hotel. We were initially placed in a 4th floor facing the beach, problem being the heat was not working in that room. We were then moved to the 3rd floor, which was a prettier and nicer room, lost hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Michael L, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your plans to stay with us were impacted by one of the worst storms to impact our area since 1962. When you arrived and our staff learned of your birthday celebration they generously upgraded your room type and location at no additional charge and with each attempt to make you more comfortable and satisfied, they... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a terrific hotel - clean, quiet, friendly& helpful service, fantastic views for ocean front rooms, and great and convenient location in town. Also free covered parking. However, I can only vouch for these comments off-off-season, e.g. Dec-Jan when rates are $90-$110/night vs. $400+/night in high season and much more crowded and much noisier and when the staff might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manger_bien_11
Michael L, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks! We think we offer a pretty terrific value year ‘round! Our experienced staff rarely get frazzled, even in peak season, because they’re professionals. Nevertheless, we’re glad you found the extra peaceful calm of an off-season stay here to your liking, along with our clean, comfortable rooms and terrific location on the boardwalk in the heart of town. Please visit... More 

Dushore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 318 found a bed bug and noticed the front desk. They gave me a free night and moved me but I could not sleep that night anyway. Then the room we were moved to was dirty the toilet wax cracked. This hotel needs to be updated and cleaned! Great location for beach and nice staff but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diamondtravelor
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

While finding a single insect in your room was understandably an unexpected surprise for which we apologize, it was certified by Terminix to be a tiny beetle and NOT a bed bug. Your concern must have regrettably clouded your feelings and perceptions of our hotel, which is well cleaned by our housekeeping staff and comfortably furnished, for what you also... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the Rehoboth Beach Half. It was a great location, right on the beach and a block from start line, 3/4 of a mile from finish. Well located to restaurants and of course right on the beach. The rooms and hotel do need major updating, but staff was very friendly and helpful. There was some sort of... More 

Helpful?
Thank HBH2336
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the fact that a company’s Christmas party in our ballroom disturbed you until 11 p.m.; we will make sure the various hotel department heads are aware of your concern so that we can try to avoid the situation on next December’s marathon weekend. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view, the cleanliness... More 

Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

My hubby and I were looking forward to a night away together and picked Atlantic Sands. I was looking forward to sleeping to the sound of the ocean. When we got there we were informed that we got the last ocean front room (hotel was pretty booked) YAY for us! When we got to the room it was an obstructed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunris1965
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

While occupancy levels and other factors sometimes limit our ability to permit changes in rooms, and we encourage guests to speak to our reservation agents directly if they want to book a specific room type or location, we do our best to make guests happy and comfortable when they arrive and are happy that we were able to accommodate your... More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

My husband and I stayed here the first week of November while he was on business. Blissfully warm weather and an oceanfront room combined made sure that we didn't close our sliding doors from the moment we entered until the moment we left. Although the hotel may seem a little older, the beds and pillows were excellent, and our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kitler
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Location isn’t everything but we sure agree that ours is the best in town! Cleanliness and comfort are also important, as is a friendly and helpful staff. We are pleased that you found our staff and accommodations (and fluffy towels) to your liking and appreciate your comments so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the off-season and... More 

east coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Oh what a beautiful ocean view from the balcony! Our room, 311, was on the 3rd floor & looked directly over the pool & boardwalk to the ocean. Room 310 & 312 also had great views but 309 had a wall which restricted the view from being panoramic-it was still oceanfront but the view wasn't as good. The balcony was... More 

Helpful?
Thank naiad51
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I didn't seem to have all of the problems that other reviewers have addressed. The staff was perfectly friendly. The hotel has rooms that probably could use some updating, however they were clean and perfectly adequate. We had an Oceanside room with a balcony. We were there in October, so it was ideal that the bar below the balcony was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We so appreciate hearing that guest from western or interior states enjoyed their stay at the Atlantic Sands and the oceanfront views it provides from its location on the beach and Boardwalk in downtown Rehoboth. Clean, comfortable and enjoyable stays are what each of our staff members try to provide every guest. We hope you can make the trip from... More 

Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Atlantic Sands Hotel at least one night in October for the past 4 years while attending the Rehoboth Beach Jazz Festival. We usually get the ocean view room with 2 double beds and balcony. The rooms have for the most part been clean and comfortable. On our most recent visit we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred B
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are pleased that our front desk manager took immediate steps to correct the error in our system that misidentified a room as ready for a new guest when it clearly was not. We would never knowingly send a guest who just checked in to a room that needed cleaning! Jazz Fest weekend is a wonderful time to be in... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The stay was a good stay (was there for a wedding in the area). The only problems was that bathrooms were not cleaned (which makes me wonder about the status of the rest of the room). On the last day, the house keeping staff kept running into my door and when it was time to leave, I had to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kami F
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any problems encountered with your room or our housekeeping staff. Had you informed our front desk staff we would have immediately taken steps to rectify the situation and make your stay more comfortable. We have addressed the issue with our Housekeeping and Maintenance management teams so that you will see improvements on your next stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay