We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Rehoboth Beach hotels

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christa H Salem, Ohio
  • Reviews (328)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    97
    62
    48
See reviews for
112
79
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lets start by clarifying the title... It's not the Ritz - But given the rates you would think its the Ritz-Carlton and we stayed at the Ritz-Carlton and paid rates like this: Ritz-Carlton Phoenix, AZ - $179 a night Ritz-Carlton Sarasota, FL - $289 a night Ritz-Carlton Naples, FL - $379 a night We wanted a quick beach stay due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We respectfully disagree with this review. Our internet reservation system offers clear descriptions or our rooms including that a King Suite North (the type of room this guest actually booked through our own internet website) is “non-ocean view” and our reservation confirmation email messages clearly indicate that our check-in time is 4:00 p.m. Both our rates and our check-in times... More

Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from a spectacular trip with our friends. The Atlantic Sands was in a perfect location. Right on the boardwalk/beach, within walking distance to shops and food. Really didn't have to get into the car until we shopped at the outlets ( which was a short drive ). Our room was clean except I felt the carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Christa, the views from our oceanfront rooms are, indeed, spectacular! Rehoboth Beach is among the cleanest and most beautiful beaches in the nation and we are so happy to be able to provide our guests the best location in town for a Rehoboth Beach vacation! Our oceanfront rooms are not as spacious as our suites, many of which offer two... More

Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Five inncorrect room charges on a single night's stay, 7 phone calls to the office manager, 3 incorrect attempts to fix the credit card errors and the problem is still unresolved! The manager will not even return my calls anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing 'new' here. Top notch location, but suites are small, a family of four will just have enough space to move around in a Suite. Room quality was average at best with our refrigerator broken and the ceiling cracked. Surprisingly the Hotel suffers from a shortage of pillows, yes, pillows! Our room was equipped with couch pillows for sleeping. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We realize that not all guests may be familiar with European style square pillows that are used in many fine hotels now and wish you had asked our front desk or housekeeping staff for traditional pillows, as we would have been happy to provide them. There’s no shortage of pillows here and our staff is happy to address any concerns... More

Fulton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent the weekend at the best kept secret in Rehoboth Beach Delaware. This hotel was very reasonably priced, amazingly clean with the perfect location. It sits right on the Boardwalk, within easy walking distance of the main shopping/dining avenue. We were lucky to have Tommy and Paige as our poolside servers both days we were there. These two employees... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Bette, your review sure made us proud today! The buttons on Tommy and Paige’s shirts may pop off, in fact! Our entire staff works hard to make sure guests like you enjoy every minute and aspect of their stay here at the Atlantic Sands Hotel! When we receive glowing reviews like yours we try even harder! We, frankly, cannot add... More

Rockville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second year here and likely our last. The first year I liked most everything except the "kitchen" which is really just a leaky mini fridge, a cabinet, a small sink and a microwave. However, it got me off the hook for any food preparation and we adapted to the small quarters and the kids loved the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

June is a very popular month for wedding parties and youth sports teams on weekends and we regret that occasionally some of our guests are not respectful of others in the hotel. Our advertised “quiet time” is later than 9 p.m. however and our security team is generally able to quiet noisy children and overly excited guests. We are very... More

northern VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was at the Sands ( wasn't that a famous Las Vegas haunt? ) in early June. I'll mention the only real negative 1st. At the last minute, after having been promised otherwise, we find that the new pool and tiki bar would not be open. I imagine they waited to the last minute to let us know to make it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel, our location, our coffee shop and the views! Our cafe and pool were closed, temporarily (they are open now), and we certainly weren't planning on or happy about disappointing any of our guests with that news! Everything is open and we hope you'll be back to enjoy... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very shocked at how clean our rooms were (we had 2). The pool was suppose to be open but was closed for inspection. We were a little disappointed but they did take a fair amount of money of each room each night. They also gave us the option to go somewhere else and we would be refunded. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

While we aren’t able to guarantee check in before 4 p.m., we do try to allow guests to check in early if their room is ready. We’re happy that you were able to check in early and that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool was unexpectedly closed, temporarily, and nobody was more upset about that than we were! It’s brand... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This beachfront hotel has a great location on the beach only a block from the center. The hotel provides free chairs and beach umbrellas for guests - a nice amenity. The bathroom left something to be desired - small with one mirror and low water pressure. There were no other mirrors in the room! What's up with that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Donna, we will take your comments regarding the need for additional mirrors into consideration; thank you for providing constructive feedback regarding your stay. Our maintenance manager has also been advised of your room number so that he can check water pressure there. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location and amenities and hope that you’ll find... More

Montgomery Village, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay at the hotel for from May 27 through June 1st and found it extremely pleasurable. We had a Suite in the Conference Wing (Room 450), and it had a great size sleeping room with 2 double beds, a good-sized dresser, television and a safe in the sleeping quarters. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Debra, thank you! We will eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back to the Atlantic Sands! It is so nice to hear that you found our front desk personnel to be friendly and helpful! We also appreciate knowing that, when compared with other local hotels, you find a stay at the Atlantic Sands to be your preferred spot for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Sands Hotel And Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Rehoboth Beach

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
181

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer