We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

101 North Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly M Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Share an Experience

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    89
    112
    72
    57
See reviews for
135
99
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
PA Furnace, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is great, but the hotel looks like it was built in the 1950's. The rooms need serious updating and the bedroom is separated from a living space that has a nice view of the beach, but no windows when you are sleeping. We had a lot of problems with the front desk messing up our charges and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our hotel design is mid-century modern and updates and improvements are made each and every year. All guest rooms in the hotel have received new carpet, wallpaper and Serta Perfect Sleeper beds recently and many have been refurnished as well. A new saltwater pool, pool deck and beach bar were installed last year. When two guests share a room, we... More 

Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
469 helpful votes 469 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, but time has passed this place by. It felt like something from the 50s that had been left untouched. The staff with only a few exceptions was surly. They are incredibly stingy with coffee in the rooms, each day we had to ask for coffee to make two cups. I have no idea where they could have found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With two young boys and trying to find an off season hotel room at the beach we left happy with our choice. For the limited time we were going to use the room we found it comfortable and was pleasantly surprised to find a sitting area that could be closed off to our sons while they were sleeping. Clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Families are very welcome at the Atlantic Sands Hotel and we are pleased that yours enjoyed staying here! We hope you’ll find more pleasant surprises when you visit again in the future! More 

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
49 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience last time was a disappointment- in town for business and stayed once again hopefully things had changed..It didnt- The hotel is just not kept up- the condition is actually just worse then it was when last there- The staff is unfriendly and somewhat rude when concerns were brought up- Hearing "what do you want, its at the beach?"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbia, MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for the location and oceanfront rooms on the Boardwalk . The hotel needs some updating ....some of the room's furnishings were worn, and the elevators seemed rundown. The staff was friendly, and free parking helped the rating. Park the car and plan to explore the great town by foot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Location, location, location! It’s true that we have the best location in town! We don’t rest on that laurel however and have already begun upgrades to the oceanfront wing of the hotel. Over the next few weeks, the entire oceanfront wing will have new carpet and wallpaper installed! Each year the Atlantic Sands Hotel upgrades and improves portions of the... More 

Westchester County, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a dump. I was looking for a nice hotel on the beach while doing some business in the area. I arrived late, starving and there was nothing to eat or drink. This hotel is one step up from a motel. The rug was dirty, no tissues in the room, the furniture is old. I read reviews on Trip Advisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our website and marketing materials inform guests that our restaurants are open only in season. Several restaurants that are open in the off season are within one block of the hotel. We regret that you found no tissues in your room and that you were hungry upon arrival. Carpets in some portions of our east wing, which were worn but... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

So we wanted a place overlooking the boardwalk and when we booked our room we specifically asked for just that on a high floor. The trip was in early February and we figured that wouldn't interfere with the 9 other guests staying at the hotel (on Friday night there were literally 6 cars in the parking lot). When we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Silver Spring, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is a great hotel with a great location. We got married on the roof deck in September and stayed for my birthday in November. Great view, great room, great staff. No better place to stay in Rehoboth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It's nice to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed a birthday celebration that included accommodations at the Atlantic Sands Hotel! We hope you'll feel at home here and continue to think of us when you plan anniversary, birthday and other special events and celebrations. We are proud to provide you the best in service with a smile!... More 

Binghamton, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I always stay at the Sands when I visit Rehobeth. Had another great trip this past weekend. Nelson, Donna and Nina all great as usual. I do appreciate the fact that all 3 remember me from past visits and treat me as if I am a long lost friend returning. Service was great as always. Room was great!! View fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our treasured repeat guests do feel like family coming back for a visit! Welcoming all our guests, doing our best to make sure they are comfortable, and greeting them with a smile each time we see them, are some of the ways we acknowledge their importance to us! Thank you for making our hotel your "home away from home"! We... More 

Lewes, Delaware, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This party will not DISAPPOINT! We have attended 2 years in a row. Room, Food, Party, View, Great Band and Drinks! All top shelf and all of the evenings trimmings were included! The first year we were a party of 8. Second year grew to a party of 20! Everyone who attended had a fabulous time. At least our party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We have great fun planning our New Year's Eve gala each year and are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed it! A sold out event each year, the Atlantic Sands Hotel NYE party is something both we and our guests look forward to every December! A lot of thought, planning and preparation goes into it so we appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question