We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

2.5 of 5 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    76
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
80
50
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
See the most recent reviews
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Very nice, clean hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Our stay was very comfortable as the hotel is close to the outlets and offers a free breakfast in the morning. This was my family's 3 trip to this hotel and we will continue to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were large and spacious. It was centrally located to all area attractions and beaches, but just far enough away from the overly "touristy" areas. All in all a perfect mix! Can't wait to come back and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Livingston, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I just returned from RB - stayed at the HI Express. Great choice. After reading the reviews, I thought it was a nice place and it was the best!. I don't know where to begin, but I will note that as the past reviews noted, the front desk staff was great everyday. A pleasant hello and smile always! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

We had booked one night on hotwire and like the hotel so much that we asked if it was possible to stay another night. No problem and after the reception checked out their best rate, it was not much more than the hotwire rate. I have a temporary walking problem and use crutches at the moment. Don't know if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

My family goes to Ocean City, Md. each summer and some years we stop at Rehoboth Beach to do a little shopping on the way and we have stayed at this hotel before and never been disappointed. It has been a couple of years since we were here and they have remodeled since our last visit and the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We came to the coast for the beach-to-bay bike ride in mid-April. The place was packed on a Friday night, but everything was perfect! The staff was doing everything they could for a really big crowd. Room was clean fresh and just what we needed for a late-night checkin. Breakfast was excellent. I'd recommend this hotel anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. There are so many hotels with which to choose from when visiting the Rehoboth area and I want to personally thank you for allowing us to be... More 

GreatSpirit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

We stay at the Holiday Inn everytime we come to the area and we have never been disappointed. One cannot help but notice the great effort the staff and owners make in keeping the hotel uptodate in appearance. The staff, from housekeeping, to the breakfast attendants, to maintenance, to the front desk always make it a point to start our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Thank you GreatSpirit for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. As one of our local level policies, I have shared this review with our staff and they are so tickled you took time to mention every department and your experiences with each. We were warmed to the heart to read how we were able... More 

Balitmore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

when we discovered our car wouldn't start, manager used her own car and cables to give us a jump start

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chantbrad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Beware!! This hotel has already been downgraded this year. Stayed for about 9 hours because already had paid for room through hotwire and they could not find me anything else that evening. Room was OLD and stained. Woke up several times through the night feeling like I was being bitten. In the morning, both I and my husband had bites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChrisBerg, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

I'd like to take a moment to thank "chantbrad" for using TripAdvisor for their review, however, I believe their review is for the wrong hotel? I'd like to dissect the review to show the inconsistencies with the guest(s) feedback. Hotel has been downgraded: I'm not sure what this means exactly, but all consumer ratings (AAA, etc.) have remained the same.... More 

Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

clean, quite, free wireless + PC in reception

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay