We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Rehoboth Beach hotels

Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Little S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
74
47
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I went to DE and stayed there for 2 nights. The place was not close right next to the beach but its close by. It was quiet and good to spend summer there. The room was nice and clean. We had a good time there

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Little S, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback with regard to your stay with us. We hope you opt to stay with us again during any of your future visits to our area. Safe travels! Dawn Heck General Manager More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When it comes to beach hotels this property isn't bad... Rooms are nicely sized, very clean, outside pool and convenient location (next to the public shuttle). Two complaints... Even though breakfast is free the space if very small and only available til 9:30am... Also Dawn, at the front desk was very short and not very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience at the hotel was great and I would recommend everyone consider this place when coming to Rehoboth beach. The room was spacious and clean with an outstanding television and management that catered to any need you had. The breakfast was just okay with a pancake maker that created unappetizing pancakes, but the rest of the food was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear cdk104, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel and our team members. We wish you well and hope you visit us again soon. Safe journeys! Dawn Heck General Manager More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I I'm a California girl so that makes me a beach snob lol. I own a home in North Wildwood but was looking for something different. I heard Rehoboth was nice. We stayed here n it was very reasonable. The hotel was immaculate the manager Dawn was soooo amazing! Pool is clean n fun. I would recommend this place anytime... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Happy August Denise C, Welcome to the world of Trip Advisor. It contains a wealth of information when traveling and/or dining at unfamiliar places. We are delighted to read you ventured from your reknown Wildwood beaches to our Rehoboth beaches. Thank you for staying with our hotel during this visit as we know you have many hotel choices within our... More

Schenectady, NY
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Rehoboth in November 2013 (missing: Dogfish Head visit). We wanted to stay at the motel by the brewpub, but it closed for the season a couple weeks before we went, so we ended up staying here because we got a good rate. The rooms were big and the front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear wraar, I noticed you're an avid Trip Advisor member. Thank you! And we also graciously thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regard to our hotel, our hotel team members and our local Rehoboth Beach area. The name of the team member you are referencing is Maria and I could not agree with you more,... More

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. Terribly disappointed with HIE in Rehoboth Beach, DE. We cancelled a reservation 48 hours in advance due to a medical issue with a member of our party and they charged us a night's stay anyway. When I asked if our money could be refunded if we provided a doctor's note, I was told they would only refund if there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear TMCesq, Thank you for placing your faith in us again this year, for the second year in a row, to host your family at our hotel. We were sorry to hear you needed to cancel the reservation and I am sorry you were disappointed with the solution I had offered to avoid the penalty for the late cancellation. Please... More

Metamora, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night (thankfully) and were disappointed. The room was spacious but the bathroom counter was not cleaned. The breakfast the next morning was sub par, plus there wasn't any where to sit due to a very small dining area. We also could hear guests in the hall or in the next room very easily. I also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear ZT, At your convenience, please contact me at 302.227.4030, extension 137. Best Regards, Dawn Heck General Manager More

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent 3 Days at the holiday Inn express. Excellent service from entering until walking out of the door. Good complimentary continental breakfast and good customer service. The manager Justin was able to attend to our needs and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear Syeed K, Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel and for offering Kudos to Justin, our Front Office Manager. We wish you well and hope to see you and yours again soon. Dawn Heck, GM More

Manila Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

i stayed with my wife, daughter, 2 grandkids for 3 nites from june 26. location was fantastic. just get the shuttle bus to the boardwalk from the parking lot back of the hotel. breakfast with sausages, eggs buffet style. what really made our stay pleasant was the extra service and effort provided by Dawn and Chris.The next day after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear BonVallejos, We are tickled to know you have received your IPads. We humbly thank you for the kudos and for being a guest of our hotel. Best Regards, Dawn Heck, GM More

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I checked out of room 321 today (July 1, 2014), and left my phone charger. I called the front desk, and they told me that there was no charger found in the room. I know exactly where it was left, and I do not believe that the housekeeping staff could not find anything in the room. Did management look in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DawnHeck, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review

Dear M E , We apologize for not being able to locate your charger in the room you occupied. We did search your room to include all electrical outlets and inquired of our housekeeping department. We do have an entire box of phone chargers for many different phone models located here at our front desk. I would be more than... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach

Address: 19953 Shuttle Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rehoboth Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fresh from a complete renovation, the Holiday Inn Express provides modern accommodations and well-appointed amenities sure to fulfill your every need! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer