We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Rehoboth Beach hotels

Hotel Rehoboth

247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    57
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
79
127
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rehoboth
See the most recent reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

There are a couple of things worth mentioning. First, I chose a room at the end of the hall, thinking it would be quieter. However, that side of the building is next to a cheap restaurant that allows its hired help to play basketball in it's back lot. The owners need to work that out -- it is annoying. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bear, DE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel. It is SUPER clean, and a lot of nice details in the room that make these rooms stand out from any other hotel in the area. One of the things that impressed me the most is the amount of housekeepping personnel at all times of the day (and even at 8:00 PM!)-- Keeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a nice review. It is appreciated by our entire staff and management. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best Regards and thanks, HR management & staff. More

Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I am reading reviews from people that stayed here the same week we did (6/19-24) and don't understand the negative reviews. This hotel was extremely clean, in a great location, and the staff was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pros: - great location, on the main road near many restaurants and within walking distance to the beach -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your review was thoughtful and fair. We would love to expand our pool and are looking into ways to improve or expand it. Also, we are also sorry to hear there were a few children that needed more parental supervison. That one is a tough one, but... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

The room was spotless, nice nice bed, nicely furnished, staff very accomodating, good breakfast, eggs, sausage, etc. NICE woman who custom cooked your eggs. Anyone who complains about this place is either trying to impress usas a "world traveler "or is slightly off balance. We used the beach cart, again, the staff was most gracious and picked us up as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review of the hotel. It is great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and it is appreciated by our staff. We hope you visit us again soon and again, Thank you! Best Regards, HR Staff & Management More

baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

I just love this hotel. It is very clean and elegant. We were hear last year and loved the place so much that we returned again this year. We even stayed in the same room. Nothing has changed. Same clean rooms and friendly staff. The furnishings are new and the rooms well decorated. We love the wine and cheese every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your nice review of the hotel. It is wonderful to hear you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again from the entire HR staff and management More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I travel all over the US. Mostly a Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons lover. Was very excited to have an alternative to the Bellmore here in Rehoboth, but this was quite a letdown. I think the reviews on here are VASTLY overrating this place. So I will try to be fair and balanced. We had a "Suite sized king" Positives.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

I'm sorry you are so mean and hateful, but your review is rediculous. We do not claim to be the Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons or any 5 star resort - nor do we charge their rates. We offer a luxurious and comfortable hotel stay with many complimentary amenities - turn down service, beach chairs & towels with shuttle service, deluxe... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I think that the Hotel Rehoboth had the right idea in mind. I agree with many of the authors that the decor is that of a Holiday Inn and not a boutique hotel. My biggest complaint that I don't seem to see many of is that the walls in the rooms are paper thin! You can say "hello neighbor" and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

The Hotel Rehoboth is built with 12" exterior walls and 6" interior walls with double drywall and insulation for sound proofing. We are very sorry if you experienced any noise during you stay, though to say we have paper thin walls is just wrong. Thank you for acknowledging the fact that we are one of the nicest hotels in Rehoboth.... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

My husband and I are SO thrilled that we found Hotel Rehoboth. The hotel is immaculate, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the amenities are absolutely the best in town. We found Hotel Rehoboth AFTER having previously booked and spent a horrible night in a different hotel directly on the boardwalk. After canceling my reservations and calling nearly every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review of the hotel. We all really appreciate it when our guests take the time to write something nice on trip advisor. We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future. Again, Thank you and... More

New York, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We found the Hotel Rehoboth to be a disappointment in many regards. It does not live up to the "boutique hotel" label. Those who have said there are pros and cons to the hotel are most certainly right. Starting with PROS: - There is a free wine and cheese reception each night that is free and a shuttle service to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comment about the hotel being above average. It is a small boutique hotel (52 quest rooms & suites) and most of our guests love our decor. We are very sorry to hear the bellman broke a bottle of your wine. He should have notified management immediately so we could respond to the unfortunate incident... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is a nice hotel with good amenities but I had booked a room with a balcony and the room I was given (307), the balcony faced the wall of the building and also over looked the mechanical and garbage equipment from next door. I asked to be moved but the front desk told me that they were sold out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and noting the hotels good location and good amenities. We are very sorry you were not happy with your room. The room you were in (307) is the only one in that catigory , therefore the front desk was unable to move you. All other balcony rooms are different price points - higher. #307 is... More

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list