We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Newark

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
65 Geoffrey Drive, Newark, DE 19713 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Newark
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a housekeeper at quality inn and I'd like to say I'm enjoying working for this company we take high quality on cleanliness I was surprised myself of the cleanliness when I started working here and I'm proud to be a member of this staff 😘😘😘

Helpful?
Thank tray H
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here for one night en route from Massachusetts to Lorton VA (where we were boarding the Auto Train to Florida). The motel is located just off I-95 and was easy to find. The price was right, the room (and the whole establishment) was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. We'll definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyV219
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Second year in a row that's my stop to Florida. I'm a snowbird from Quebec. Not the Quality Inn newest one but quite acceptable for the price. After an 8-hour-driving, mattress is the most important! It was adequate. I asked for a quiet room and got it. Odd room numbers have a parking view; even room numbers has a view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert M
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

The motel is right off 95. The room was older looking, but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. The free breakfast was surprisingly diverse and good for a motel of this size. The only area that could use improvement was the free WIFI, it was slow. Overall, for the price, this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This motel is very convenient to the Dover area where we do business. There are some great places to eat in the nearby Mall. Rooms are clean and breakfast if fine. The area was quiet and we slept well. The price is right.

Helpful?
Thank Z383LTrebeccah
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Let me preface by saying that I used to stay here all the time, almost a dozen times in 2015 alone. My most recent and last stay is the cause for this review. I was attending a wedding and I booked the room late. When I entered the room, the room looked half cleaned, like the maid had to leave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We apologize for the comforter incident, had it been reported missing upon... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

True here -you get what you pay for...saving grace was that the bed was very comfortable. Other than that the furnishing were tired and had a dirty feel. Not very well maintained because things can be old yet still have a good feel to them.. Quality should check up on the 'quality' of this hotel. Of the staff the sweet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Worst hotel we've ever been to. Here's why: 1) Hallways smelled 2) Room smelled even worse. 3) Strong musty, moldy smell came from AC. 4) We could not use the AC because of the smell and had to keep the room window open. Thank goodness it was somewhat cool outside. 5) Furniture was dusty 6) Flimsy towels. One had torn... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeighKBP
WENDY L, General Manager at Quality Inn Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

I've lost count of how many nights I've spent at the Quality Inn Newark....and I can't believe some of the complaints! I have always found the rooms & bedding to be spotlessly clear and the hotel to be safe and comfortable. It's a great value for the price.....and you get a free breakfast too!

Helpful?
Thank atlewesbeach
Seaford, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

the hotel was Excellent when it was under the Marriott as the Fairfield inn, The room are still Excellent, But the hotel need to hire a better cook, the food was distasteful and the fruited was old, sausages was over cooked and burring. Cheep is not always the way to go if you value the name of the hotel live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 23 in Newark
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
1.7 mi away
Ramada Newark / Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay