We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Newark/Wilmington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 Churchmans Road., I-95 to Exit 4B, Newark, DE 19713
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Newark
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mike H Williamsburg, Ohio
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    63
    51
    68
See reviews for
92
83
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Williamsburg, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two night stay while visiting Longwood Garden. Easy, friendly check-in, rooms older but clean. Breakfast simple but good. All outside surfaces (steps, walkways) need a serious cleaning. Overall, I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences with us along with your fellow travelers. I'm glad your stay with us was a satisfactory one, one that included friendly staff, a clean room and a good breakfast. I shall be sure to congratulate my staff on doing such a good job. Do know that... More 

Stephens City, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed when I first stepped in to the room. It smelled funky. So the first thing I do when entering a hotel is look at the sheets and mattress. When I pulled the comforter back there was more than one type of hair on the sheets. The front dest said the maid was gone for the day. So... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M, Thank you very much for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences with us along with your felling travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a positive one. Do know that clean rooms and great service is what we are all about at our hotel, and I shall be having... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved everybody there very nice and helpful. Will stay there again if I'm ever back in wilmington. Clean rooms, great service, very friendly, great breakfast. Thanks to all days inn staff. The staff remembered us from the last time and that was awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Rebaa34, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences with us along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a positive one. Clean rooms, and great service are two things our staff at the Days Inn strive for day in and day out. I shall be sure to... More 

Whitestone, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was terrible. it needsan entire overhaul. The elevator did not work. The bathroom in the room was terrible. The toilet did not flush unless you held it down for a few minutes. the shower was awful. The water only came partially out of the shower head which spun around. the rest of the water came out of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences with us along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was a less than satisfactory one; do know that our staff at the Front desk are available around the clock to help with any problem you may encounter in or... More 

ny
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not allowed to finish using our shower do to the fact that it was leaking into the lobby ... My husband was told he needed to take a quick 5 minute shower and ended up having a cold shower. We were in that area for a wedding and had 4 of us to get ready. Also our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear elizabethmV1260MO, First and foremost I'd like to apologize to you and your family for having being inconvenienced at our hotel. I did hear about water leaking into the lobby as a result of a problem with the plumbing which has since been taken care of. With regards to the smoke in your room, do know that our staff at... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel many times. This time I was disappointed by the smell of smoke and hairs in bathroom. Manager said sorry about that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Ronald S, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your experiences with us along with your fellow travelers. I would first and foremost like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again, and apologetic that you encountered smoke in one of our non smoking rooms. I will be sure to have a word with my housekeeping... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities