We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Newark / Wilmington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
260 Chapman Road, Newark, DE 19702
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Newark / Wilmington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Newark / Wilmington
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    98
    89
    53
    45
See reviews for
150
60
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were good but the bathroom lock was broken. Breakfast and lunch was good. Not the kind of quality and service you would expect from ramada. The only advantage is that it is very close to Newark Airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed when reading your review and I apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom door issue caused. We have since repaired the that door. I have also shared your comments with the Team to help prevent this type of issue in the future. We hope you return to the Ramada in the near future. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the Ramada hotel because it had bad oders and the common areas were not clean. I noticed the odors as soon as I walked into the hotel lobby. The room also had an odor; it was a non-smoking room but smelled like a smoking room. I was moved to another room but it also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

Hello Richard, I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a great experience and we were disappointed to read your review. I have shared your comments with the Team to prevent future issues like the ones you described and experienced. I have also reviewed your hotel bill for your stay. We did... More 

Bathurst, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love that hotel. Perfectly situated, beautiful room and the food at their restaurant is delicious, Also the staff is very kind and helpful. Great value . When we are in that region there is no other place.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for the wonderful review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Buckhannon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel-clean room-nice bar with limited food. was disappointed that the web site was not up to date. Requested a smoking room but the hotel is now non-smoking. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. When making future reservations the front desk will be happy to place you in a guestroom with a garden entrance so you can smoke outside. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel one night. We checked in late around 11:30pm on a Sunday night. The phone and TV were both inoperable and the water when it was on hot all the way was barely hot. On Monday morning around 11 I asked for a late checkout because there was no hot water. The GM wanted to charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

Bill, Unfortunately, we did have a few things go wrong on Monday. I apologize, as I did that morning for the inconvenience. As per our conversation, I have requested Orbitz to refund your credit card. You should receive that credit soon if you have not already. Thank you More 

Bear, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I was here for 5 days and I enjoyed every second of it. The hotel staff was very accommodating and courteous and the property itself was well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irene F, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question