We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Newark hotels

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel amenities
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Staten Island, NY
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In spite of clams that the hotel was 100% smoke free, as soon as we opened the door to our room it was obvious that someone had been smoking in there very recently. Also, this hotel was newly renovated but the workmanship seems like it was very poor. The toilet seat was loose and the bathtub was stopped up. Given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear PowerLounger2007, Thank you for writing a review about my Red Roof Plus. Our Inn is 100% smoke free. Unfortunately, we have some guests who don't agree with that policy. The staff tries to make every attempt to make sure all guests adhere to this. However, when do come across this issue we contact housekeeping immediately to rectify this. I... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I liked the updated rooms. The raised sinks were great. Beds were comfortable. The laminate floors with area rugs is genius. It makes it feel much cleaner in my opinion. We had a basic room, which is just that. No hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge or anything of that nature. I didn't realize this when we booked. No continental breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

It's the first time we stayed at a Red Roof. What attracted us in the first place was it's not only pet-friendly, there's also no extra charge for the pet, unlike most hotels that charged from $10 to $100, $25 being the most common. Weeks after I made the booking, I receive an email promo for "Bring Your Humans" to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

It took us two shots, and an around the block run with the GPS, but once you learn to turn in to a road with no visible sign of the hotel, there it is! Room was recently renovated, I think, and was just fine. Sort of the standard Red Roof decor, but newish, and clean. Quiet too-- being in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
24 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is a little difficult to find. It is down a winding road and not on a main road but you can get to it with some maneuvering. I have stayed twice at this hotel to weather out storms. It was easy to register online or at the desk. Desk staff were friendly. Both times the rooms were clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last July, but I guess it's never too late to post a review. I stayed here for four days and I honestly would never stay here again. The worst thing about this place is the fact that is was so hard to find!! More signs please. Also I went outside one evening to visit the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Red Roof Inn is newly renovated so it is nice - clean and comfortable. They are pet friendly so that is very helpful when traveling with dogs. They often have good deals on their rates so you don't have to break the bank. We are always happy to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel was difficult to find -- a back road is needed to get into the parking lot, which was frustrating as we got in very late. It appears to be a much older hotel that was renovated in the past 5 years or so, the rooms are accessed by the outside. My biggest complaint would be that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pleasant Hill, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cost was reasonable. The only downside was that there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. We did, however, find and have use of a microwave that was stationed in the vending machine area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is the best place I have stayed in a very long time.Everything was above standard.The price was great as it was extremely affordable.Pragnesh was excellent at the front desk.I can not say enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (9)
Room/suite (4)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (27)
Room/suite (20)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay