We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Newark hotels

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Diane H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (162)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    50
    28
    10
    10
See reviews for
48
32
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm sitting here now in my well equipped and comfortable room after having a sound nights sleep and a hot shower with great water pressure. I know there were dogs all round me but I never heard a sound through the walls. Enjoyed TV last night and truly found NOTHING to complain about. This place is on my list for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well as soon as I find a way to post these pictures I took, they will speak for themselves. Sickning that these owners are allowed to run such a run down place. It smells like armpit and the Air Conditioning really didnt even get the room cold. So upset i just wasted my families vacation night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elise and Cheryl worked very hard to help me with a very difficult situation. I was assisting a family who needed emergency housing and these two ladies went above and beyond to assist in resolving our situation. We will definatly use this facility again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean and updated, near lots of restaurants and casino/racetrack. The casino is lots of fun and is very close to the inn. Plenty of parking . lots of different things to do and close to us 95.---

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are in the area for business or pleasure and do not want the hotel to be your main source of entertainment. The rooms were clean and recently updated. Everything was what was advertised. The breakfast was coffee and hot water with tea bags. A bottle of water because of reward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wells, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Exceptional stay. Very clean. Elise worked to get the right price after unknowingly booking through a third party. This should be corrected since I want to know who has my credit card. I will no longer use online due the hassle of the reservation. Thank goodness there are employees like Elise. She worked the issue for several days. Extremely pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place is absolutely disgusting! Woke up with bites all over - the room we are staying in has bed bugs! I saw a giant one crawling on the bed too. The sheets have holes and stains on them. DO NOT STAY HERE. Now we have to deal with bed bugs before we go home. I am very upset with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Cyn242, I am sorry to hear about your stay and how you were treated while staying at my inn. Please contact me at your convenience so I can correct this issue. The staff and myself always strive to deliver exceptional customer service and I want to discuss your stay and what I can do to make everything right.... More

ocala,florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited a friend in Wilmington while i was on vacation in NYC so i only needed a room here for one night. decently priced and a good room for what it was. the girl at the desk seemed very rude when i checked in but like i said i could care less. i just dropped my bag in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Yankees2009champs, Thank you for writing a review about my Inn. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good check in experience. Please feel free to reach out to me so I can correct the issue you experienced. At my Red Roof Plus, I expect excellent customer service delivered to each and every guest. The next time... More

Staten Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In spite of clams that the hotel was 100% smoke free, as soon as we opened the door to our room it was obvious that someone had been smoking in there very recently. Also, this hotel was newly renovated but the workmanship seems like it was very poor. The toilet seat was loose and the bathtub was stopped up. Given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear PowerLounger2007, Thank you for writing a review about my Red Roof Plus. Our Inn is 100% smoke free. Unfortunately, we have some guests who don't agree with that policy. The staff tries to make every attempt to make sure all guests adhere to this. However, when do come across this issue we contact housekeeping immediately to rectify this. I... More

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I liked the updated rooms. The raised sinks were great. Beds were comfortable. The laminate floors with area rugs is genius. It makes it feel much cleaner in my opinion. We had a basic room, which is just that. No hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge or anything of that nature. I didn't realize this when we booked. No continental breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newark with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark #8 Business Hotel in Newark
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 
Number of rooms
119

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer