We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 New Castle hotels

Super 8 New Castle

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   215 S Dupont Highway, I-95 Exit 5A to Rt 141, New Castle, DE 19720
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 New Castle to your Saves list
Super 8 New Castle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
31%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in New Castle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Emory O Virginia Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    18
    14
    8
See reviews for
20
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was fine for the price. Beds and pillows comfy. Good customer service upon arrival. Free breakfast is a bit weak, but it's free (or included). Everything was fine and as expected until the morning of checkout. Toilet overflowed. We notified management and were handed a plunger to fix it ourselves. I turned off the water to the toilet to... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience at check out, I am that manager offer employee bathroom but sir you are outside hotel property to smoke (you have non smoking room) and your 10 year daughter came out from room and she went direct to you outside and you came and ask for plunger and we provide we were in impression that your... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Made a stop here recently on recommendations from TripAdvisor and thought they were spot on about how clean and tidy the rooms were. I wish I could tell you that was all to the story. About 11 PM that night, and again @ Midnight the Fire Dept.'s air raid siren went off (right outside our window). Talk about scaring the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The overall appearance of the hotel is not appealing at all. There is a horrible stench of cigarette smoke everywhere even in rooms that are "non smoking". The front desk staff are not the most friendly or professional people. Although the room was clean it was not very comfortable. There was too much noise as it was located directly next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

First impressions are everything and if I hadn't paid for the room in advance, I would have walked out. The lobby was just sad. The hallways are narrow and REEKED of cigarette smoke. Shockingly though, my room did not smell. The room wasn't awful and you could tell they had recently painted, but it was a poor job. The curtains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thanks Mary for your honest opinion...And feel very sorry for your inconvenience. we try to improve our service and quality step by step but from your point of view we fell short but we will work hard to improve more for our Guest desire.... More

VIRGINIA BEACH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The July 13 pictures are exactly how nice my room looked. Bed comfortable. Flat screen TV , fridge and microwave. Friendly check in. I don't know what else you could want for a great price. On rt 13 just south of Wilmington airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was pleased with the size of our king suite for just myself and my son, the last non-smoking room available for the race weekend. The bed wasn't too comfortable, and I'd have liked more pillows. The microwave and fridge were unknowingly connected to a switch by the door, along with a lamp on another outlet. Glad we figured this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have never been so disappointed in a hotel before. It began with them insisting that they had to charge my CC for the full amount of the reservation upon check-in and they refused to give me the AARP discount or late check-out time. We got to the room, which was the tiniest hotel room I've ever seen. It seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry, for inconvenience but Madam you using third party (BOOKING.COM) to booked the room for 3 nights and at check in asking AARP Rate we said that when you booked you should ask booking.com to offer that rate(which is not available) and you want to change your reservation from 3 to 2 nights again we recommended that you have to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 New Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 215 S Dupont Highway, I-95 Exit 5A to Rt 141, New Castle, DE 19720
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Super 8
New Castle Super Eight
Super Eight New Castle

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in New Castle with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 New Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer