We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 New Castle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 S Dupont Highway, I-95 Exit 5A to Rt 141, New Castle, DE 19720
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 New Castle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

Travelers are raving about these New Castle hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Our room was on the first floor and close to the exit door. We were able to check right in upon our arrival. This was good because we were driving all day. Room was decent, clean. Best was the breakfast which was well stocked and food good. We would stay here again during our visit to the northeast.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Suffolk, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Hotel has had upgrades since we last stayed there. We stay there when we drive from VA to CT which is about half way. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 277leop
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We spent 2 separate nights in Nov. The first night the siren from the top of the fire station wen t off at 11:30 PM, we called the front desk and we were told no it didn't. The next morning we were told that they were having a problem with it all week. The following week on our return trip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 704valeriep
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Super 8. Unfortunately/fortunately we are next to fire station and when fire its siren goes off its is life and death situation for those families. Having Kids in the Guest Room sometime Guest didnot mention they had 2 to 3 kids so we are unaware that situation but if we are aware we will handle them... More 

MD
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

More then a few things were wrong with this stay. First I called before we left to go to this Super 8. I asked if they cooperate with other Super 8's and was told no. I said I had made the reservations at the wrong Super 8. At no time did the person I talked to volunteer that they have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z9758UBlisab
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Dear guest sorry to hear that you had inconvenient stay because the man you checking in was me and i did show you room and you were okay so no issue from hotel side. Your booking was online and One Super 8 do not change there reservation to another Super 8 (price variation) . At the check in I was... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The surrounding area is not very nice..and this place looked better from the outside than most.... the hall carpets are in dire need of replacing... Rooms are dingy and could use painting at a minimum... Our Shower (Tub Shower) had a hole in the floor (12x12) and was covered with some sort of vinyl that you could not stand on....... More 

Helpful?
Thank bokat
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and reviewing Super 8 and very sorry for disappointment.Sir There is always Milk there but may be because of sun glow you didnot see because it is steel jar. and breakfast is standard at any Super 8 has. Tube hole was fixed and vinyl is anti-slippery cover but we will replace whole Tub. Sorry for your... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Although it was clean enough in the room, the floor was sticky, the shower curtain rod was barely hanging on the wall, and the sheets were stained with holes. There was a beer bottle cap stuck into the stucco ceiling.... hideous room decor wise, and icky hallways. Went down to breakfast and there was literally NOTHING to eat. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wand3r1ngJ3wvagab0nd
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience stay at super 8 As you mentioned room is clean enough so if you have noticed bottle cap you should mentioned at front desk so they may help you to change the room and that way hotel maintenance staff had to more careful about such issue. but donot excuse it's our mistake and we apologized for... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

the room was very clean which I enjoy however the refrigerator was not working that was in room 317 thank you for a good stay. I would visit again The front desk was very help when I need a cab you good employees

Helpful?
Thank kimberlyf155
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Let's start with the check in, nice guy at the desk but why ask how many visitors I was having over. Clearly I'm not from the area if you let looked at my Id. Get to the room and try to call and tell then they forgot to put tissue in the restroom and the phone don't work. Ok go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank diamond533
GMSuper8NewCastle, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience stay. front desk always ask for how many guest that have to put in system and it is standard for all hotels. Breakfast is complementary and standard for Super 8 and Fire Siren that is beyond our control and once again I apologized for your inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
3.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#3 of 13 in New Castle
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 13 in New Castle
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Castle
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
3.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay