We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 New Castle hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 N. Dupont Hwy., New Castle, DE 19720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in New Castle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Gregoneer Burlington, North Carolina
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    12
    16
    5
See reviews for
15
8
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a decent hotel in a good location. I didn't see any foot traffic, and it was quiet for the whole weekend. They were pet friendly, which is one reason I booked it. Room was clean and nicer inside than the outside. It looks dated on the outside, and inside has age but has been kept up nicely. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate all our guests, especially when they take time to let us know how we are performing. Hope to see you again soon! More

Auburn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were on the penn turnpike and it was late traveling to maryland. , couldnt see any motels from road. Was happy to see this place and expected a decent room. i can say checkin was easy,and help was pleasant.. as they said rooms are from the parking lot open door their is your vehicle. But boy is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay. We are in the process of updating our room offering and have completed a good portion of the property. We have completed new drapes and carpeting, but will make sure that our cleaning schedule is reviewed. Renovation can be a multi-step process and we continue, while we strive... More

Travelers are raving about these New Castle hotels

Boulder
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A perfectly fine Quality Inn, with a good standard breakfast. However, it's only about 600 feet (one tenth of a mile) from the Wilmington Airport entrance to the front door of the Hotel office. If you have only a little luggage and especially if you are arriving on the 10 PM flight, you would do yourself a favor to just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. More

Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My friend and I arrived at the New Castle airport a little after 10 pm. The location is convenient - you can walk right over. The front desk staff was super nice. The rooms have easy out door access. Good free breakfast. The only complaint = slightly dirty room, but the shower and the bed were clean. I'd stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind comments. More

Sewell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Check-in was quick and the guy at the front desk was very nice and personable. We had to get back in our car to drive around to our room which was across a courtyard, in the back of the building. The room doors are open to the outside like a motel. We were on the second floor. No elevators but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we will continue to work on keeping a clean, comfortable property. More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Had an early flight out of New Castle and this motel is right next door. Yes, the room was dated and the pillows too small, but it was clean and comfortable. There are several fast food joints within walking distance, should you not be afraid to dash across 6 lanes of traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. As with any property we continuously work to keep updated, but always to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I was there for only one night and wanted to extend the stay if I liked the place. I was there to sleep sound after a long drive, but that was too hard. I kept hearing noises from outside or from other rooms. I would not suggest this place if u r with ur family. The beds were not good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the noise level of our property. I realize that each individual has a different tolerance to noises that are new and not the same as home. For our property, I have a couple of suggestions. Firstly, at check in, perhaps asking to be located away from other guests, or, as... More

Dover, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Quality? Not so sure. This hotel was not our first choice for a little get together, and honestly even though they were available, I have to wonder what is the hell is going on. The room we stayed in was average size, the amenities pretty simple and not too complicated/broken. Bathroom? Short on TP, and there was a left over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

It seems that there are some items here that we need to adress, but first please let me apologize that we did not create a pleasant experience for you. Certainly, the housekeeping items in the bathroom have been communicated to the housekeeping staff and I am truly sorry that such a basic issue was not taken care of prior to... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here after a recent flight. Upon arriving at the front desk I was informed that the machine that makes the room keys was out of order. It took 20+ minutes to check in and I had to be let into my room by an employee each time I left. Not the employees fault, they were making the best of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

We first would like to oofer our apologies for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. While we did have a redundancy process for an errant key machine, it too failed on us and thus we had to resort to a manual way of getting our guests into the rooms. We have since fixed both methods, but it... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for a night as a quick stop-over on the way to DC. We were just looking for a cheap, clean, no-frills room. We got two out of the three. It was cheap and there certainly were no-frills. The problem was the room was musty and had an unpleasant smell. The location was good, right off the highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review

I appreciate receiving your comments as gives us information on where we need to improve our efforts. Your comments will be given to our housekeeping department for review and the ownership will also receive a copy. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you more positively. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Address: 147 N. Dupont Hwy., New Castle, DE 19720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Castle
New Castle Quality Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer both standard, exterior rooms (many with microwave and refrigerator) and executive, interior suites with separate living room from bedroom. Many amenities are available such as free continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor-seasonal pool, and coin-operated guest laundry. Located in our Guest Registration office we have a business center, small meeting room and gift shop. Pet-friendly rooms are available in designated rooms only at a small additional charge per night. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer