We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Millsboro hotels

Atlantic Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Millsboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
dagolfer_11 Havre de grace
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
16
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havre de grace
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I do not agree with some of the negative comments. Myself and several other golfers have had the pleasure of staying here several times over the past few years. Everyone is in agreement that this is the place to stay for our annual golf trip. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. But I would be remiss... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We do work very hard to maintain a hotel that is clean and friendly. I was so happy that you addressed both in your review. I must agree with you that Sallie is an awesome front desk agent. We look forward to your next visit. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to visit a friend two days ago, for the Softball League, with my sister. We had a shameful situation. They didn't let us be with her in the room for a while, called the police and told us we couldn't go back to the hotel cause there are girls from differents countries. Very dissapointed. We didn't know that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris B, Director of Operations at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Lourie R, for using TripAdvisor as a platform for sharing your opinion of our property. I would like to clarify some issues as it appears you're holding our hotel responsible for the policies of District 3 Softball World Series - the organization who has rented out the entire property for this week. District 3, for the safety of... More

Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great spot, close enough to Rehoboth beach, outlet shopping, etc. but just far enough away for some peace and quiet too. Staff were courteous and helpful. Room had everything you needed, pool was nice. This is an older hotel, but is kept in good shape.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Atlantic Inn. We love hearing from our guest. It is our hope that each guest will have a great stay. Please visit us again in the near future. More

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here with our baseball families: Pros: family fun environment, nice pool area to hang out, close to Sports at the Beach and stores/food Cons: Very old motel, mediocre accommodations, down to basics (no blow dryer, phone or iron in room) TV from 1980's lol

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are an older hotel but strive very hard to be one of the cleanest budget hotels in the area. During our off season we do continue to upgrade the property. Please visit us again in the near future. More

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were down in Sussex for a softball tournament and Atlantic Inn was the perfect spot to go between Berlin, MD and Roxana DE, plenty of stores around for grocery shopping and other necessities and it was only like a half hour drive to Rehoboth. The front desk folks were great, the room was spacious, the AC worked great, water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We do strive to meet the travel needs of our guest. We are glad that you visited the pool area. We look forward to seeing you next year and we will have 109 ready for you! More

Sykesville
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Pros: Our reserved room was available when we arrived at ten at night. They accept pets (for an additional $25 fee per night). Cons: Room reeked of febreeze. Room was not clean; there was mold in the bathroom, stains in the toilet, mold around the sink area. Furniture and rug very shopworn. Wifi service in the room indicated strong connectivity,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are thrilled to be a property that is dog friendly and we enjoy meeting our guest and pets. We are sorry your visit was not a pleasant one. We continue to strive and make improvements at the hotel. There were no complaints given to myself or the front desk during... More

Freeland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was only going to be in town for 1 night and was happy to find a hotel that would allow a 1 night stay (as you get close to the beach in the spring/summer, a lot of hotels have minimum night requirements). It was right off the highway (my GPS was a bit off). There are plenty of options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. Our hotel strives to reach every need of our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed 1/17/14-1/21/14 .The bottom line is that we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely return .The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I observed a very aggressive non smoking policy that is emphasized when checking in .Breakfast is basic but adequate-muffins ,cereals, both hot and cold and an assortment of teas . coffee and juices. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do work very hard to maintain our sidewalks and parking lots during all the seasonal changes. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again. More

Vienna, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room with basic amenities that is close to SATB, this is the place. Baseball travel team week-end so no need to be close to the beach. Atlantic Inn met our needs and our budget!!! Rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. And being 8 miles away from the field was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our property a great review. We really appreciate it and the staff thanks you, we always enjoy any feed back. If you are planning any more ball touraments please keep us in mind. Again thank you. More

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed at this hotel for bike weekend in sept last year it was first time and we thought it might be to far out but it is perfect you ride into Maryland and then stop at all the other things going on and ride back to hotel in a big loop . hotel parking lot big enough for bike trailers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We appreciate the comments and always like good things said about our property. We look forward to your return next time and would like to thank you again for your time. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Inn

Address: 28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Location: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Atlantic Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Millsboro

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining comfort, unparalleled service and a central location, the Atlantic Inn Millsboro offers basic, budget-friendly accommodations and meeting room facilities in the heart of southern Delaware, just a short drive from the Delaware and Maryland beaches. Other nearby attractions include Sports at the Beach, Trap Pond State Park, Cape May Lewes Ferry, Dogfish Head Brewery and Brew Pub, and 16 Mile Brewery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer