We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Millsboro hotels

Atlantic Inn

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Millsboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mary R Wilmington, Delaware
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    4
    7
    12
See reviews for
16
10
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with our baseball families: Pros: family fun environment, nice pool area to hang out, close to Sports at the Beach and stores/food Cons: Very old motel, mediocre accommodations, down to basics (no blow dryer, phone or iron in room) TV from 1980's lol

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were down in Sussex for a softball tournament and Atlantic Inn was the perfect spot to go between Berlin, MD and Roxana DE, plenty of stores around for grocery shopping and other necessities and it was only like a half hour drive to Rehoboth. The front desk folks were great, the room was spacious, the AC worked great, water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We do strive to meet the travel needs of our guest. We are glad that you visited the pool area. We look forward to seeing you next year and we will have 109 ready for you! More

Sykesville
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Our reserved room was available when we arrived at ten at night. They accept pets (for an additional $25 fee per night). Cons: Room reeked of febreeze. Room was not clean; there was mold in the bathroom, stains in the toilet, mold around the sink area. Furniture and rug very shopworn. Wifi service in the room indicated strong connectivity,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are thrilled to be a property that is dog friendly and we enjoy meeting our guest and pets. We are sorry your visit was not a pleasant one. We continue to strive and make improvements at the hotel. There were no complaints given to myself or the front desk during... More

Freeland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was only going to be in town for 1 night and was happy to find a hotel that would allow a 1 night stay (as you get close to the beach in the spring/summer, a lot of hotels have minimum night requirements). It was right off the highway (my GPS was a bit off). There are plenty of options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. Our hotel strives to reach every need of our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed 1/17/14-1/21/14 .The bottom line is that we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely return .The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I observed a very aggressive non smoking policy that is emphasized when checking in .Breakfast is basic but adequate-muffins ,cereals, both hot and cold and an assortment of teas . coffee and juices. In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steve J, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do work very hard to maintain our sidewalks and parking lots during all the seasonal changes. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again. More

Vienna, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room with basic amenities that is close to SATB, this is the place. Baseball travel team week-end so no need to be close to the beach. Atlantic Inn met our needs and our budget!!! Rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. And being 8 miles away from the field was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our property a great review. We really appreciate it and the staff thanks you, we always enjoy any feed back. If you are planning any more ball touraments please keep us in mind. Again thank you. More

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed at this hotel for bike weekend in sept last year it was first time and we thought it might be to far out but it is perfect you ride into Maryland and then stop at all the other things going on and ride back to hotel in a big loop . hotel parking lot big enough for bike trailers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We appreciate the comments and always like good things said about our property. We look forward to your return next time and would like to thank you again for your time. More

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After reading the mixed reviews we approached this budget motel with some hesitation but went ahead and were glad we did. Not sure what all the fuss is about in the reviews. The room was basic but immaculately clean, which is our top priority. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the a.c. worked fine. Bathroom was very roomy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all comments and we were glad you had a good stay. I will make sure the staff knows about your comments, they like to hear any good news especially after a long busy season. We hope to see you again and thank you again. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Terrible bussiness! Took my card and reserved the room however when we showed up the room had been given away. They said the card didn't work. I had used the card all day after reserving the room. They were rude and did not care. They had my phone number and didn't call me to say it wasn't reserved. Horrible service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

In your review you stated that we are not near the beach, we do not advertise that we are near the beach. We are a budget hotel that offers an alternative location so people can have a less expensive stay then those offered at the beach. We held your room till late in the evening and since the card was... More

Galloway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A great place to stay, clean, friendly employees, close to everything, very accommodating. Pool area clean. Do not believe the bad reviews. The hotel was clean and well maintained. They offer a continental breakfast, for a short stay it was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Inn

Address: 28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Location: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Atlantic Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Millsboro

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining comfort, unparalleled service and a central location, the Atlantic Inn Millsboro offers basic, budget-friendly accommodations and meeting room facilities in the heart of southern Delaware, just a short drive from the Delaware and Maryland beaches. Other nearby attractions include Sports at the Beach, Trap Pond State Park, Cape May Lewes Ferry, Dogfish Head Brewery and Brew Pub, and 16 Mile Brewery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer