We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Georgetown hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20530 DuPont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
51%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Denise M
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    9
    12
    18
See reviews for
37
8
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was very nice, clean, breakfast in the morning. the room was comfortable and the bed was great. hotel was undergoing renovations.. but that is a good thing. If I have to come back here I would stay here again. Employees were very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are currently under renovations to improve our appearance for our guest. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks! More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Comfort Inn in August to avoid paying the outrageous hotel rates near the beaches. Don't let the distance deter you from staying here. You can get to the beaches within 25 to 30 minutes. My room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The wifi was free and the signal was strong. I really have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Georgetown, DE. We are pleased to hear that you had a Relaxing Stay! It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and the outcome was a positive note for all! I have passed your review on to all staff... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a youth baseball tournament in August 2014. This hotel was disgusting! There were fly paper strips hanging up in the hallway and they were full of dead flies. I stayed there for two days and they were never changed or taken down. My room had several flies and they would wake me up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the fly issue. This year has been the worst in over 10 years for flies per our pest control company. We are not the only commercial business who is experencing this. We have tried many solutions and are still looking for one. (pssoible air curtains in the enterance areas).... More

Alexandria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night - figured it was a more reasonably priced option than staying at the DE beach, but within a 25-minute drive. Well, it WAS more reasonable - but that was about it. While my room was not overcome by flies (thankfully), they appeared in the hallway and at the breakfast table. The rooms were average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This year has been the worst in over 10 years for flies per our pest control company. We are not the only commercial business who is experencing this. We have tried many solutions and are still looking for one. (possible air curtains in the door areas). We have sprayed the hotel and even placed the... More

Yonkers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here because we had a tournament at Sports at the Beach. Only a few minutes away. The room was very clean and the daily servicing of our room was done early. No complaints. I feel that the price was a bit high just because they knew that a lot of people were attending the Sports on the Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time you play with sports at the beach as we are only 3 miles away. Thanks again! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our car broke down on the way back from Ocean City. We had to find a place to stay in a pinch. The front desk at this hotel was understanding of our needs and quickly booked us rooms to accommodate us. The following day we were unsure of the status of the car being fixed so she allowed us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed. We were glad we were able to provided you with extra time, while you awaiting your car repair. We hope to see you again and we hope you have a great rest of summer. Tell your brother congrats on the wedding and his kids were... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stopped here after long day on the road. Got our room and after a short time found out the TV didn't work went up to front desk and informed the clerk. She said they were having trouble with some rooms so I asked to be moved to a room where the TV worked. She said, not possible. I said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the TV. However, comcast had an issue and they were here for 2 days doing repairs on the service. Yes, some rooms did have a tv that worked and some didn't however we were unable to move you due to limited rooms, and unsure to what... More

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for our recent trip to Sports at the Beach. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from SATB, however it is far away from Route 1 which offers more choices for eating and going out. The staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was above average. Our room was clean, well kept and looked somewhat recently renovated. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for telling others that play at SATB how far we are from the fields. There is not much in Georgetown we do have a few restaurants, but as you stated Rehoboth area on Route 1 has a lot more options of eateries and... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

For the last nine years I only stay with Choice Hotels. The best Hotels around for family vacation and business. Great service. Rooms always available when needed on short notice. Great rooms. Love the pool. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay! I have passed your review on to each department and they send a warm Thank you to you as well. We hope to see you again on your next venture in the area! More

Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was a great hotel, smelled nice and everything was neat and in order. But i woke up with 2 bites on my hand, it was a 2 night stay ..........and now a week later, im home I have 6 more huge red bumps on me. I looked it up and it takes 14 days for bed bug bites to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInngtown, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. All rooms are checked on a monthly basis more than once for any issues with our pest control company. There is no issues with any of our rooms. During your stay nothing was ever mentioned to our staff members where they would... More

Do you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 20530 DuPont Blvd, Highway 113 and Route 404, Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay