We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dover-Days Inn Downtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
272 N. Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Dover-Days Inn Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Dover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Paula L H Virginia Beach
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    49
    29
    38
See reviews for
60
51
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was dirty I had to sleep with my clothes on it had constant traffic all night....... I would never recommend

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The first room was not clean. The floor was dirty and there was a dirty pair of sox on the floor left behind as proof tha the room was not cleaned between visitors. The bedding was stained and the comforter was dirty. The room reeked of cigarette stench. We asked to be moved to another room and they graciosly accomodated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hetal C, Manager at Dover-Days Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, I checked you in the night you were here. I appreciate the feedback for we cannot be everywhere. We take guest comments seriously as this is the only way we can hope to improve your experience. I am happy that the second room was cleaned correctly and hope that you will try us again on your return to Florida... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I’m spending the time today to keep you from staying at the WORST Days Inn in America. • The room was filthy and obviously had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. • Room stunk from lack of cleaning. • Hair in the sheets & shower walls. • Blood stains & sexual relations aftermath on & in the sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I guess you get what you pay for. The rate was not bad and they accept pets. Just dont expect much.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Not worth the $55. It was dirty. The safe didn't work. You could hear through the walls. Someone was banging on the doors at 4 am. Not impressed at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities