We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
655 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Share an Experience

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
32
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to New York and this was our stopover hotel. I gave the hotel an average rating due to the need of an already-scheduled update, a very average breakfast bar, and the roadside room that did nothing to alleviate the Rt.13 noise. Our room was clean, but the bed was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to you returning soon! We are planning to have our renovation sometime in the near future and we are very excited to share this with you and our other guests. You are our number one priority and please make a point to stop in and... More 

Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This was an average Fairield Inn with an above average staff. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper to the breakfast staff were helpful snd very courteous. They went out of their way to please. The hotel itself is very badly in need of an updating. Furniture is worn and rooms are not decorated well. The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and we pride ourselves in treating each and every guest as if they are family. We are planning to have a renovation sometime within the next few months and we are very much looking forward to this for our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to write this... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Dover several times last year. However, in July (our last stay with them) the hotel staff mixed up our reservations. Little did we know this was only the beginning of a terrible stay. We had reserved a King room for two nights, but when we checked in the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We strive to make every guests stay with us an enjoyable one. I believe this was an isolated incident and we had reviewed your experience with all of our staff immediately after this happened back in July. Again, we are very sorry for the problem you experienced with... More 

Middlefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We stayed overnight on a trip to see family for holidays. We were given a kind treat upon check-in. The morning breakfast was lovely, complete with easy to use commercial waffle maker. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. All of the staff made a point to greet us and introduce themselves. Very clean, a lovely choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Although room was facing heavily traveled Route 13, room was quiet and offered a pleasant sleep. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast buffet well stocked and the crispiest bacon anywhere. Well worth a return visit when in Dover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I have stayed at this property many times and while the rooms are a little outdated (told renovation scheduled end of 2014), the staff is what really makes this property. Bonnie is fantastic at the front desk & has learned I prefer top floor & she always has a great room reserved for me. I'm a Marriott platinum member so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
57 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We check in and the clerk says he has a room for us on the third floor. Great! I like to be on the top. We get in the elevator and notice there are 4 floors. OK - let's not be a complainer. The room is fine, except the towels have lost their fluff. No bigee. Come 7:00 am, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

CONS: The floors are thin...or we had a herd of elephants staying on the floor above us. PROS: Rooms very clean. Very nicely decorated. The Staff was very friendly. Food was good. I plan on staying here again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenton
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Our first night stay was horrible our room especially the carpets smelled like urine. Housekeeping came in and they too even thought it smelled awful. They sprayed the room with air freshener, however that night we were never offered a different room to stay in. The next day we were finally moved to another room which was ideal as far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I believe we have talked at one point and discussed the issues you experienced. If we have not, I would very much like to speak with you directly. Our main objective is to offer to each and every guest a wonderful experience and we will except... More 

Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

The location to DSU was great. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. However, the rooms needed a bit of attention. They were clean, the Internet was great, the TV acceptable, but it felt like the hotel took a minimalist approach to maintaining the room. One of the sheers in our room was ripped more than half the length, apparently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate both the positive, as well as the negative feedback we receive. I am very sorry that your stay was less than perfect and I have shared your experience with all of our staff to ensure these types of issues do not happen to another guest in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question