We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
655 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
28
36
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely done Fairfield. We are gold members and were immediately upgraded to a suite. Didn't even have to ask. Staff was absolutely fantastic. Workout room had broken tv's that are about to be serviced, so the staff brought us ice cold water bottles for any inconvenience well we are working out. The lobby had freshly baked cookies out and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here on our way home from North Carolina. The room smelled so nice when we entered--new immediately it was a winner. Spacious room, nice beds, large bathroom, helpful staff, good breakfast buffet--a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fairfield Inn is our second favorite hotel when in Dover. Sits right on the main drag, so be sure to request a room in the back. Has all the standard room/hotel amenities. Always clean, as I usually feel compelled to wipe down other hotel rooms because there’s always something, but never here. Good breakfast buffet. You can’t go wrong with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deep River, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stopped here on the way home from Virginia. The one thing you can count on at a Marriot run hotel is a consistently comfortable stay. Pluses are very attractive, welcoming rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows, indoor pool, exercise room, hot breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. After staying here, it makes me wonder why I even bother to think about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We spent the night here on a road trip. Typical Fairfield Inn, comfortable, decent beds, fridge/microwave. Windows open, always a plus with us, but a pretty noisy street outside. Good staff, average breakfast. Had a laundry room, which was badly needed after a week on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

We always appreciate our guests taking the time out their busy schedules to write a review. Our goal here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Dover is to treat each and every guest like family and to provide them with a comfortable stay. We are scheduled to have a renovation later on this year and hopefully we will then... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to New York and this was our stopover hotel. I gave the hotel an average rating due to the need of an already-scheduled update, a very average breakfast bar, and the roadside room that did nothing to alleviate the Rt.13 noise. Our room was clean, but the bed was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to you returning soon! We are planning to have our renovation sometime in the near future and we are very excited to share this with you and our other guests. You are our number one priority and please make a point to stop in and... More 

Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This was an average Fairield Inn with an above average staff. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper to the breakfast staff were helpful snd very courteous. They went out of their way to please. The hotel itself is very badly in need of an updating. Furniture is worn and rooms are not decorated well. The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and we pride ourselves in treating each and every guest as if they are family. We are planning to have a renovation sometime within the next few months and we are very much looking forward to this for our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to write this... More 

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Dover several times last year. However, in July (our last stay with them) the hotel staff mixed up our reservations. Little did we know this was only the beginning of a terrible stay. We had reserved a King room for two nights, but when we checked in the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Diane G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We strive to make every guests stay with us an enjoyable one. I believe this was an isolated incident and we had reviewed your experience with all of our staff immediately after this happened back in July. Again, we are very sorry for the problem you experienced with... More 

Middlefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We stayed overnight on a trip to see family for holidays. We were given a kind treat upon check-in. The morning breakfast was lovely, complete with easy to use commercial waffle maker. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. All of the staff made a point to greet us and introduce themselves. Very clean, a lovely choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Although room was facing heavily traveled Route 13, room was quiet and offered a pleasant sleep. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Breakfast buffet well stocked and the crispiest bacon anywhere. Well worth a return visit when in Dover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities