We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dover

#8 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1568 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Dover
Share an Experience

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    22
    14
    2
See reviews for
52
51
20
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
killington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

For the same amount of money you can stay next door at the Hampton Inn's cleaner sister but you do get a free breakfast at the Hampton Inn and the Hilton will cost you 10$. If I had know that the Hampton was going to be dirty and smelly then I would of paid for my breakfast. I was checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for submitting your experience. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality experience you expect... More 

Ridgely, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I was very happy with the service from the first voice saying welcome to the Hampton Inn, And I was greeted and given a warm cookie, to the last voice at checkout from the front desk attendant saying "Thank You for staying and come again as I left.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I spent two nights here in April. Excellent stay - room was clean and comfortable, the cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were great and everyone was very nice and extremely helpful. Good location on Route 13 but far enough back from the main road to be very quiet. I plan to stay again the next time I'm in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel recently had a major face lift. It looks better - especially in the Lobby, and the Staff are always great. The breakfast is much improved and there is usually coffee and cookies available at the front desk. By far our favorite hotel stay in Dover.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and traveled the following morning to Six Flags in NJ. (about 2 hours away.) Good things to say: Hotel was clean; staff was courteous; note on headboard stating duvet covers and sheets were cleaned for arrival which is reassuring (I always wonder if the hotel I'm staying at cleans the blankets/bedspread.) Good food for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. You can be assured that we will follow up on any issues. Please be advised that we will be doing some major improvements in the near future. We do hope... More 

Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night. I had booked a nonsmoking room. I paid what I would consider a bit of a high price, so I had high expectations. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous at checkin and checkout. When I got to my room, the smell was overwhelming, it definitely smelled of smoke. I didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. From your survey I see that there is room for improvement and I assure you that my team and I will work hard to make necessary improvements.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our first stay in a Hampton Inn in many years and we came away impressed. The rooms were large and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom large, good wi-fi and large flat screen TV. This location was set back off of the main road and very quiet. The included breakfast was very good and refreshed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your feedback. Your comments help us to improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had contact allergic reaction to the bed sheets. Never had a problem in any of the many Hampton Inns all across the country. Bagel at breakfast was moldy. Never had a bad breakfast experience before at a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they do help us to improve our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience. I assure you that the breakfast attendant that was on duty is no longer in our employ. To advise you in case you stay at another property... More 

Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a lovely experience all around. The breakfast set up was very nice and the area was kept clean and refreshed. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The bathroom was larger than most Hampton Inns.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you. More 

Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This conveniently located Hampton Inn was clean, updated interior, tasty breakfast and helpful staff. I was traveling from Connecticut to South Carolina and needed an overnight stay. Front Desk staff was helpful with making a quick reservation while I was on the road. When I arrived after 9pm, he was at the front desk to meet me and made the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question