We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dover hotels

Hampton Inn Dover

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Hampton Inn Dover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
78%
Ranked #5 of 20 hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013
Senta B Silver Spring, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (155)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    20
    13
    1
See reviews for
41
44
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Bed was not made very well. Eggs at breakfast looked like they were made from powder. There was not a "jog/run map" available. Fitness room was less than spartan. All in all these seem trivial and I would stay here again as it was close to my business, it seemed safe and was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. I am sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced as we strive to make your stay 100% satisfactory. We are looking into a run/jog map of the area to see... More

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during Delaware State's homecoming. We arrived late on Saturday, but were accommodated as soon as we got arrived. When we checked in, I gave Danny my name, he said here I have your room already for you. He was very pleasant and it was nice to see that they honored my request which is... More

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your feedback as it does help us to improve. I am sorry that you had an issue while our guest however I am happy to know that my team was able to accommodate you promptly. Please let us know what we can do to make your... More

Queens, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel fro two nights. We used to stay at Hampton Inn in the past, at different locations. This particular Hampton Inn in Dover was the worst from all other locations visited so far. Dirty rooms. We had ants in our room. Poor breakfast, no waffle maker!! We were very disappointed as we love very much Hampton... More

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. I am not quite sure of the date of your stay however it is possible that it was at a time when we had a shared group with the hotel next door and our guests may... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back yesterday. We stayed overnight at the last minute booking online. Hotel staff was exceptional, beautiful lobby and the room was excellent! Nice flat screen and comfortable bed. Hotel looked brand new! Will stay again.

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything that we may do to make those future stays better. Again thank you. Cindy Price-Gm More

Allamuchy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were traveling home from vacation and drove a bit late. When we called to reserve a room/with a pet they couldn't be more helpful and the room was excellent and we had the complimentary breakfast which was quite extensive and all very fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. Our main goal is to take care of our guests so that you get the experience that you are looking for and deserve. Please let us know what we can do to make your future stays better. Cindy Price-GM More

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Difficult to see from highway. Turn in at Sam's Club best hint. The room was tight for space. I hit my leg on the corner of the low chest when first coming in the room. Yes, it left a bruse. The old furnishings distracted from the brand features we are accustomed.

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. I am sorry that we are a bit hard to see and assure you that have been working to remedy this and will continue to do so. We are looking to do some upgrading to our propery as well and hope that this will be in the near future.... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I travel in my business more than I care too but the place I sleep and conduct my work is critical. I have stayed at nearly 60 hotels this past two years. This Hampton Inn is rated at the very top of the pyramid...with a lot of five star hotels. Staff, Cleanliness, Response time, Help, Food....and even the housekeeping lady... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments. My team and I always appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your future stays. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More

Hampton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and very accomodating. The kitchen staff was not that accomodating to those who came down for breakfast late. In the hospitality industry, most of the guests are there because they are on vacation or business and there are going to be times when they may over-sleep during the breakfast hours. It appeared that the kitchen... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always strive to give you our valued guest 100% satisfaction. I assure you that the breakfast issues that you experienced have been addressed and as a return guest you know that improvements will be made. Thank you. Cindy Price-GM More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It's not easy to find a good hotel that accepts more than one small dog. They often charge an enormous fee that is difficult to justify when your pet is well behaved. This Hampton Inn is a really nice hotel and does not charge anything extra for dogs, even large dogs. The hotel seem fairly new. It was very clean,... More

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they do help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guests. We do hope to see you and your pets in the near future. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More

United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

General manager, Cindy Price has a very professional, friendly and helpful staff. From the front desk people to the housekeepers, everone was very friendly, helpful and well versed in their jobs. This hotel was a new one added to my large list of Hampton Inns I have stayed at over the years. It over all gets the same high marks... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We always appreciate your comments to help us improve our staff and hotel. It is always better when they are nice comments for the staff as they strive to be 100%. You can be assured that I will pass the comments along. Again thank you. Cindy Price-GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 1568 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dover with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Dover #4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hampton Inn Dover and other travelers.
1 question
14 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer