We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dover hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Dover

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dover to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MFabulous New York City, USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (46)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    71
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
53
67
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for one night while on business in Dover. If you have to stay in Dover, this is a decent option for 1 night however I don't think I would have been able to bear a second night. The rooms and common areas are clean, basic and bright. The staff is aloof and seem like they were just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very great hotel everything was very accommodating. The hotel was hard to fine hidden in the back behind other business but once we found it was worth it. Being forth off the main road is better it was so quite to sit outside enjoy the sun shine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schenectady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean. Full served breakfast came with my room package and it was excellent. Would definitely stay at this property again, if I have a chance. Very convenient to other restaurants, shopping malls, gas stations, casino and Dover Downs Race Track. Easy to get to, right off Exit 104 of Route US 1.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
alexandria, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the 1st thing come in to check inn I had called the front desk 4 time or more to let them know we had some trouble on the road there was alot of traffic because of 2 accidents that got us behind time and then we had a flat tire. that really sit us back for time and I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is nice, but the beds in room 305 were not very good. Had indents in them so you rolled into them during the night while turning over. Uncomfortable sleep. Prob. would think long and hard about staying here again. Love Hilton Brand but not this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only passing through and were so glad that a friend had found this hotel as an over night stop on our way home. Beautiful, clean and has all the nice touches (great beds, Keurig coffee makers, soft/big towels). A great surprise and would not hesitate to go back again if we are passing through next year!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Between newer construction and the Hilton name, its definitely one of the better options in Dover. Rooms were clean. While the paid selection was above most restaurants, I'd prefer a smaller, complementary option.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our way to Rehoboth beach the price was unbeatable. Clean rooms, nice beds, a pool. Best part in the a we decided to get breakfast there was a huge selection of food - fruit, pastries, juices, cereals etc and a chef to make eggs, omelets, pancakes etc. I could not believe the kids ate... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Haven
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. It was clean and very pleasant. Staff was very nice. Did not eat at the restaurants but menu looked appetizing..... pool was clean.... lobby very serene...... beds and pillows were very comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Long Branch, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was pleasant and clean. However, we would not stay again, because our car was broken into in the parking lot overnight with several items stolen. The hotel does not have security or cameras in the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am certainly sorry that your car was broken into during your stay. I remember speaking with you at the time of your check out. When we spoke you stated that there was no apparent break in however there were things missing from the car. Our lot has great lighting in all areas. It... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dover #3 Family Hotel in Dover #4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer