We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

4.0 of 5 Jl. Raya Karang Bolong KM 135 | Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42466, Indonesia (Formerly Sol Marbella)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
New Year with NOWELA IDOL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you stay here, I suggested not to be based on the prices on the website as it is quite expensive. By continuing to seek and dig deeper, I cAN get a studio room with IDR850 thousand (rather expensive 100-150 thousand in fact), but it is worth it because it coincided with the long holiday. Of course I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Townsville, Australia
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Never again. This would have to be the worst place I have ever stayed overseas. No porter service on arrival. Room was on top floor and lifts were not working. All the furniture looked second-hand. Some was broken. Limited space in bathroom and toilet leaked onto the floor continually. Tiled floors were absolutely filthy, I mean disgusting. Limited wi-fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eComm_Marbella, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mildew 1949 or Mr. Aidan Peter Hall, First of all thank you for your honest comments about our Hotel and to share your feedback. We apologize that you did not feel comfortable in our room. It is a shame that you did not come forward during your stay, so that we could have taken immediate action to change your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

  We booked our honeymoon at Marbella Anyer last month because we got married there 10 years ago. A lot has changed meanwhile and I must say for the better. We got one of the newly renovated rooms and it was decorated with rose pedals, how romantic. We were invited to a candle light dinner and I can tell you,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was our first time to this hotel, we were positively surprised when check in. The room are so spacious and newly renovated. When we arrived to the hotel we think that this is a vintage or classic hotel due I've check on the tripadvisor comment this is an old hotel with and old building and some of the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I'm a fan of Indonesian hotels that were very chic in decades past: the Marbella was apparently THE place for rich Jakarta folks to 'weekend' back in the 1980s. Some of the reviews for this hotel were so terrible, I just had to try it. The first room on offer was pretty run-down, but after enquiring as to the availability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Worst hotel room I have ever stayed in after 18 years of business travel. A/C broke, hot water tap broke, shower broke, bath needs condemning, bed stains (disgusting), damp everywhere, Mosquitos everywhere, cleanliness of room is not fit for human habitation...

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fikarani, Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Unfortunately we cannot find your name in our hotel system. Please tell us your real name, date of stay, room number so that we can properly respond to you. Otherwise we cannot take your comments seriously. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

just share my experience, i booked sea view room...and of course i am asking the latest renovated room....while unforgettable views....enjoy the room and sea view with friends....going to the beach just walking distance, where water sports (jet ski, banana boat, surf board, etc). ... large pool....nice drink @pool bar.....of course nobody perfect, this hotel under renovation for some rooms....so my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I came here and stay in this hotel for holiday with my family for 2nd time, the first time i came june 2013 for my kids holiday.it was i have no complaint. But when i arrived in this hotel last time in august 2014 i really upset with staff at front office.that time is very hectice,much people waiting for check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
yusuf s, Front Office Manager at Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Andew, I as a Front Office Manager ,deeply regrets what has been happenned to you upon check in time,you feel not comfortable with no smile from my staff.On behalf of the Management I really apologize for my staff attitude,I will do continuous training to ensure the services we could provide in accordance with the standard. We would be happy... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hardly anything functioned in our garden/pool ocean view studio room's bathroom, towels and bedsheets were discolored and needed a proper wash, no cutlery, lack of cleanliness through out - delicious buffet breakfast, magnificent ocean view and lovely staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I'm staying here during Lebaran Holidays (still staying here while I'm writing this review). First disappointment when I saw the old and torn 'love seater'. The room is smelly and need 2 hours just for asking a floor mat. The Aircon is not working well until we called the maintenance and they refill the outer machine with something. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Karang Bolong KM 135 | Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42466, Indonesia (Formerly Sol Marbella)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel, Convention And Spa
Marbella Hotel Java
Sol Melia Java
Marbella Hotel, Convention & Spa Anyer, Banten Province

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (30)
Pool/beach area (3)
Room/suite (3)
Family/play areas (1)
View from room (3)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (14)
Pool/beach area (5)
Room/suite (6)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay