We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Dewey Beach hotels

Sea Esta Motels IV

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Sea Esta Motels IV
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sea Esta Motels IV to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
tsm265 Arlington, Virginia
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst place I ever stayed. The toilet was filthy, there was hair in the sink, the rug hadn't been vacuumed, there was a lot of dust on the refrigerator and it needed to be defrosted. The microwave did not work, there was no chain lock, no Do Not Disturb sign, no hangers, only one hand towel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No frills, but a very convenient spot to stay for a quick beach trip. Just a few minutes' drive from the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk and even closer to Dewey. And it's one of the few places that allow dogs if you want to bring your pup along to the beach. The wifi wasn't working when we were there, but that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Valley, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing about this place is . . . . . . pet fee is only $10 per night per pup AND all the free ice you want. We arrived 8/24/14 to find the room looked exactly like in the photo - that exact same polyester cover on all the beds. There is NO WIFI. They give you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grantham, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel was a very good value for the amount we paid to be so close to the beach in the middle of August. It is clear that this is not the most modern hotel but the room was clean and comfortable. What really pleased me is that I accidentally forgot something in the room and the staff was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I are most of the time broke and always have to stay in budget hotels. Most of them are pretty awful and dark and dingy and being that I have a pretty nasty germ fear I am terribly uncomfortable and anxious in a lot of them. I was honestly expecting that with this hotel too, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I am not a person who needs a fancy hotel room to have a good time. I can sleep through pretty much anything, so a hotel on a busy street is never a problem for me. With that said, the Sea Esta Motel IV is a disappointment. For those of you who paid more, I am deeply sorry. Pros: 1.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Honestly, I know I have high standards for hotels. That said, the room was overall clean. But the sheets and blankets were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was not effective or not working properly. WAY overpriced for what you get. Close to the beach, but still have to drive. Paid less to stay down the street at another 2 star that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston Park, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Way overpriced! I called ahead and rented 4 rooms for 16 people, I was informed it was $209 per night. They failed to tell me that it was an extra $15 per person per room for every room that had more than 2 people. They also failed to inform me that they only give 1 parking pass (which are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for how you were treated while you stayed with us. Even though what she told you was correct, there should have been a better way to present it to you. As you can appreciate I am sure, there is very limited parking anywhere near the beach. So that is why we tell our guests when... More

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overpriced at $100 a night. Carpet was dirty, sink had cracks, front door had indentation where looked like it was punched, paint scraped off, and Wireless internet did not work on second floor. Walking into the dirty, graffiti elevator and getting off to our floor with gum on the ground. I could not imagine spending $100 for this dump. Hotwire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. While we are not a new property by any extent we also never represented that we were. We pride ourselves though on being an affordable place for people to stay close to the beach. We did also in March replace all the carpeting in the property as well as... More

Media, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Over all it was a cheap motel with no frills. At first it seemed pretty clean; however, there was mold all over the ac unit and dirt on the floors by the beds from the previous guests that was not cleaned up (including shriveled up blueberries). The motel allows pets which is great even though we left our dog at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your last stay with us. We do pride ourselves on cleaning the rooms much better than what you experienced. I do apologize and there really is nothing I can say to defend the room not being clean. The only thing I can say is that is not our norm for the motel. I... More

Do you own or manage Sea Esta Motels IV?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Esta Motels IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels IV

Address: 20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels IV 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sea Esta Motels IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iv Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Hotel Iv
Sea Esta Motel Iv

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay