We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Dewey Beach hotels

Sea Esta Motels IV

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Esta Motels IV to your Saves list
Sea Esta Motels IV
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Dewey Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Katie J Grantham, Pennsylvania, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was a very good value for the amount we paid to be so close to the beach in the middle of August. It is clear that this is not the most modern hotel but the room was clean and comfortable. What really pleased me is that I accidentally forgot something in the room and the staff was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I are most of the time broke and always have to stay in budget hotels. Most of them are pretty awful and dark and dingy and being that I have a pretty nasty germ fear I am terribly uncomfortable and anxious in a lot of them. I was honestly expecting that with this hotel too, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not a person who needs a fancy hotel room to have a good time. I can sleep through pretty much anything, so a hotel on a busy street is never a problem for me. With that said, the Sea Esta Motel IV is a disappointment. For those of you who paid more, I am deeply sorry. Pros: 1.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly, I know I have high standards for hotels. That said, the room was overall clean. But the sheets and blankets were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was not effective or not working properly. WAY overpriced for what you get. Close to the beach, but still have to drive. Paid less to stay down the street at another 2 star that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston Park, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Way overpriced! I called ahead and rented 4 rooms for 16 people, I was informed it was $209 per night. They failed to tell me that it was an extra $15 per person per room for every room that had more than 2 people. They also failed to inform me that they only give 1 parking pass (which are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for how you were treated while you stayed with us. Even though what she told you was correct, there should have been a better way to present it to you. As you can appreciate I am sure, there is very limited parking anywhere near the beach. So that is why we tell our guests when... More

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced at $100 a night. Carpet was dirty, sink had cracks, front door had indentation where looked like it was punched, paint scraped off, and Wireless internet did not work on second floor. Walking into the dirty, graffiti elevator and getting off to our floor with gum on the ground. I could not imagine spending $100 for this dump. Hotwire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. While we are not a new property by any extent we also never represented that we were. We pride ourselves though on being an affordable place for people to stay close to the beach. We did also in March replace all the carpeting in the property as well as... More

Media, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all it was a cheap motel with no frills. At first it seemed pretty clean; however, there was mold all over the ac unit and dirt on the floors by the beds from the previous guests that was not cleaned up (including shriveled up blueberries). The motel allows pets which is great even though we left our dog at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels IV, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your last stay with us. We do pride ourselves on cleaning the rooms much better than what you experienced. I do apologize and there really is nothing I can say to defend the room not being clean. The only thing I can say is that is not our norm for the motel. I... More

Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is cheap. I paid just about $100 for the Sunday night after the 4th of July. Therefore, I wasn't expecting the Ritz-Carlton. And the Ritz it wasn't. BUT: it was clean, a good location, friendly and helpful staff. I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a night or two, but if you're looking for a cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Came down with a couple friends for the 4th and it was great. The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly, from Amy greeting us with a smile to Elisabeth helping us find our way around. We got to enjoy the beach, and the night life. Some great bars around. Go check the place out and have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stopped on our way home from a Southern Vacation. We stay here every year and this year the Motel changed hands. THANKFULLY my favorite clerk (nice young lady who has worked here for 9 years) was on duty, training a new staff member. The rooms are painted, updated and still as reasonable as ever. Staff does make your stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Esta Motels IV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Esta Motels IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels IV

Address: 20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels IV 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Esta Motels IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iv Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Hotel Iv
Sea Esta Motel Iv

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dewey Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Esta IV is those who are looking for a quieter respite, but still want to be just a few convenient blocks from Dewey Beach Delaware's top dining and nightlife. Located just 4 blocks from the beach you'll also be able to soak up the sun on the the beautiful white sands of the Delaware beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Esta Motels IV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer