We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Dewey Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1301 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    96
    44
    10
    14
See reviews for
135
106
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a much needed mini family vacay. The hotel is in the perfect spot between the bay and the ocean. I have a family of 5 and it was just what we needed to maximize our one night stay; pull out sofa bed for the kids, indoor pool, free breakfast, and just a 5 minute (or less) walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Ms_lLove2Travel, thank you for the phenomenal review! We truly appreciate the high praise. It's wonderful to hear we were able to provide you and your family with such a flawless family trip to the beach! We're very glad our facilities suited your needs so thoroughly. It's great Denise was able to solve the lock issue so quickly. We'll be sure... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved the hotel! It was my first time staying here. They were courteous, helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is near restaurant which were very good, the jolly trolley stops outside of the hotel which is good as it will provide local transportation to rehoboth beach. The hotel is also a block of the beach. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Ana C, thank you for taking the time to share this great review! We're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's great you enjoyed our staff, location, and facilities. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our staff! They work very hard to make sure all of our guests are well cared for.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is no other place I'd rather stay then at the Hyatt when I want a relaxing vacation. Every staff member is concerned about their guests and giving us the best experience possible. I planned a time away with some friends to celebrate my birthday and the management went the extra mile to help make our time amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Jessica R, thank you for taking the time to share such a great 5 star review! We're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us during your birthday! Happy belated! We truly appreciate the high praise and kind words about our staff. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the whole team! Once more, thank... More 

Brookeville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't say enough positive things about the Hyatt Place in Dewey Beach. For starters the location is beyond perfect....its right on the bay where you can paddle board, rent jet skis, play volleyball or have food and cocktails at the Light House, Que Pasa or Rusty Rudder. (The beach is literally across the street and you can stop for icecream... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Bridget B, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! Wow, thank you for the high praise! We're delighted to hear you had such an amazing stay with us. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Brianne and the rest of our awesome staff. They work very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and... More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Standard Hyatt Place rooms (pseudo suites), and pretty new which makes carpets clean, beds nice, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't like the use of the location (it's right on Coastal Hwy, and right on the bay), but no rooms face the bay (I think they are finishing a condo there that takes those views), but worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

jasno, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're glad to hear you had a satisfactory stay with us. We appreciate the compliments to our facilities and staff, and we'll be sure to pass the kind words on. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed by the lack of a view, and will definitely forward... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my trip. The hotel room was pretty and clean. I was not happy with the view. But i was giving three options before selecting my room. I wanted something away from the noise and that's what i got. The pool was a kid friendly pool. The staff were all very friendly.This hotel is five stars all the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

naslain, thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We're delighted to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us. It's great you enjoyed our facilities and staff so much. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the whole team! They work very hard to make sure all of our guests are well cared for. Once more,... More 

salzburg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went several times to the Best Western "Golden Leaf" right across the street - and stayed at the Hyatt Place for the first time. We thought to stay in a recently opended hotel of a known brand would be a new experience. Not really. To avoid misunderstandings - we love this location and whether it is a Best Western... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

franzsalzburg, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. We'll be sure to pass your feedback regarding the cleanliness and decor on to our management team. We always appreciate thoughtful feedback from our guests. However, we're pleased to hear our staff was able to enhance your... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had to cancel a prepaid, non refundable reservation due to a medical emergency. Hotel GM, Keith Whisenant, graciously refunded the reservation. Fortunately able to rebook and had an amazing stay!! Beautiful new property with very friendly, attentive staff! (loved the cucumber infused water!) Extra large room and oversize shower. Great proximity to beach, bay, & dining. Looking forward to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us and share your feedback, J D. It is wonderful to know that you had a satisfactory hotel experience with us at Hyatt Place. We are very fortunate to be in such a convenient location, and we are delighted that you were able to make the most of it. We truly appreciate your... More 

Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a quick beach get-away for a last few days of family fun before the school year started. We didn't want to go to Ocean City, and we wanted to be "beach front" with service - no cooking, no cleaning, no work on our part. We couldn't have picked a better place than the Hyatt in Dewey Beach. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

Sara, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a pleasant review! We're delighted to hear we were able to facilitate the perfect pre-school family trip! It sounds like you all had a truly wonderful time together. Regarding your concerns, we'll be sure to pass them on to our management team for further consideration. We always appreciate thoughtful... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for 3 nights, 2 kids age 4 & 6 and the dog rate was $279. Cons: Not friendly at all dog friendly??no bones no bed no bowls $75 extra. Hotel looks run down - doors all banged up tiles broken in elevator. My 4yr old spilled a drop of water in lobby. Before I could clean it front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this review

jjcatalano, thank you for the thoughtful and detailed feedback. We're sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied during your stay with us. We'll be sure to discuss all of your feedback with our management team, especially concerning the room service issue. We understand how stressful travel can already be with young children, and strive to provide all of our guests with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
1.8 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay