We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Colony Resort

The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
Sea Colony Resort
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    41
    13
    20
    19
See reviews for
103
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Endwell, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here just this week. Nice resort. Well kept. Friendly staff. That's about all the positives I have. First lets talk about the $40/person recreation/resort fee. It's not entirely clear what this fee covers, just that everyone over the age of 4 is charged. When I looked into taking a fitness class, I assumed this fee would allow me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broadview Heights
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in time is a firm 3pm. Vacationers are fined if they enter the room earlier. I could live with that as long as everything is set at check in time. We checked in (Georgetown 212) at 6pm to find the cleaning staff still there. The packed up in a rush and left the place filthy. We spent the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bethany Beach hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the good. The activities the facility provides are great for the kids. The grounds are kept up well and the beach and guards are very good. Now, the bad. The management was horrible. We were told check in was at 3pm. Wished it was earlier but as long as everything was set by 3pm, we could live with it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a great family vacation, and we found it at Sea Colony in Bethany Beach, Delaware. Our reasonably priced two bedroom condo was in great shape, looked exactly like the pictures, and we thought the grounds were well kept. We stayed in the tennis community and regularly used the friendly, easy shuttle service to the beach. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family resort that caters to activities for kids. Pool can be loaded with children but beach is steps away and this can be avoided. We booked last minute and got about 20%- 25% off the price of our unit. Daily activities for families to choose from. Those that choose to stay away from this can enjoy the views from their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sea Colony is one of our favorite places. Great resort, beaches, bike trails, fitness center, etc. However, the condo we rented at 2105 Doubles Court was awful. There was mold/mildew in the bathrooms. The microwave tripped a circuit breaker whenever we used it. The ice maker in the freezer leaked into the refrigerator. Tvs were all old (one with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a large penthouse overlooking the beach. There were three double bedrooms plus a loft sleeping area, so it would comfortably sleep eight people. The kitchen came fully equipped with washing machine, dryer, cooker and microwave. There was also a large living/dining area. We found it to be very quiet at night and although there was some noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 4 plus a grandmother stayed in Georgetown 204 and our other family members of 5 stayed in Annapolis. Everyone's experience was great even though we had different views and locations. I was stationed at the beach from arrival (late Wednesday to departure (early morning Monday). My kids (age 9 & age 11) were between the beach, pools,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The weekly rent is expensive already, but to charge a family of 4 $160 to use the beach? Yes there are additional fees $40 a person to simply use the beach...really? Resort quest is near criminal, they are rude, difficult to deal with and impose ridiculous rules like wearing a recreation badge at all times. If you want to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tfisher19930, Manager at Sea Colony Resort, responded to this review

There are several errors of fact in this review that we would like to clear up. The $40 per person per week guest fee is required by the Sea Colony Recreational Association for every renter age 4 and older at Sea Colony – whether they rent through an agency or directly from an owner. The guest badge policy is covered... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a condo across the street from the beach. It was shaded, relaxing and easily accessible to the beach via tram cars. I believe you have access if staying on the beach but if you can rent on the other side do so. We were within walking distance of tennis courts, basketball courts, fitness centers, and a swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bethany Beach
13.0 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#1 of 4 in Fenwick Island
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities