We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

2.0 of 5 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    58
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
72
47
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
New Castle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Noisy toilet , A/C unit and refrigerator.Loud noises and people came right through the door like they were hollow.Bed and pillows were horrible and hated there was no couch or other chairs to sit in.Three days lying on a bed was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I required 20 rooms in Nov 2014 for family members coming to town for my brother's funeral. The manager and staff went above and beyond to ensure everyone was taken care of and all our needs were met. Anything we asked, they did their best to comply with. They helped in many ways that was not even required of them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Beulah H, It was our pleasure to show comfort to you and your family in your time of bereavement. I am glad that we were able to assist you all in every way possible. I pray that you and your family's holidays were filled with much love and joy and that your new year will be full of grace... More 

Wake Forest, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable.check in was easy and quick on this last minute decision to stop overnight. The buffet was a good way to start the next morning. We would stay there again on our next trip to see family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Former Sayville People, Thanks for stopping by! I am glad you decided to stay with us at the last minute and found our breakfast buffet an enjoyable way to start your morning. We always find it a pleasure to accommodate our guests with great satisfaction and customer service. Hope to see you all again soon and have A Great... More 

Elmira, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was extremely appreciative of upgrade to suite for same price for our "honeymoon rendezvous". Rooms were spacious and well maintained. As my husband lives in another state than I, we will be using this 1/2 way point again. Lots of things to do in the area both for indoors and outdoor lovers, even in winter. Highly recommend this hotel. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Theresa, Congratulations on your Honeymoon Rendezvous! I am excited to know that you and your husband had a wonderful experience and chose our hotel for your 1/2 way point. Hope to see you guys soon!! Happy New Year!!! More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My honey and I were in the area for pleasure and decided to stay local. This hotel came up on the navigator as the closest. So we checked it out and very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is nicely appointed, as well the rooms. The full buffet breakfast was good. The cost was well worth what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thumbs up to your navigation system! I am glad that you had a great stay at our beautiful property and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Hope to see you again on your way through Delaware. Have a Happy New Year! More 

Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Pros: clean, modern room, comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff, nice looking indoor pool (didn't get to try the pool.) Cons: erratic WiFi in some rooms, "meh" breakfast, the noisiest toilets I have EVER come across in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stubenville, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues that they may occur during their stay. We do offer a Wifi technical support service that is available 24 hours a day to our guest for any problems that may arise with the Wifi. We again encourage our guests to... More 

South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed one night on way back to New England from NC over Thanksgiving. Arrived at 10:30 p.m without a reservation and the front desk clerk (Brittany) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and I heard no noise from adjoining rooms or hallway. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate, both hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Roaming_Feet, I want to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is Great to know that your stay was excellent!!! I am glad that Brittany made you feel comfortable and welcomed here at the Best Western Plus Newark. It is nice to know that you were able to enjoy our great breakfast buffet... More 

Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My family and I had a good stay. I would just recommend to improve the breakfast. The attendants were gentle. Unfortunately, we stayed just one night, because we were going from Washington to New York, however we had a great stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anderson_Lima2006, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad that you chose our hotel to accommodate your lodging as you were passing through. It is always great to hear the suggestions of our guest to make our hotel a more excellent place to stay! I would really like to hear your suggestions concerning... More 

Portland, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Enjoyed the helpfulness and cheeriness of desk staff day and night. The pool was great for exercise as well as fitness room. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold items. The room temperature was easy to control.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joyce B., Thank you for participating in our survey. I am glad that your accommodations were pleasant and comfortable. It is wonderful to know that you were able to experience the great customer service of our front desk staff and our hot breakfast buffet. I am especially excited that you were able to utilize the pool and fitness center... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

The room was great bed slept very nice front desk was very helpful. I kiked the setting when you arrive an that the pool stays open late. I send alot of fokks your way when they ask about a nice hotel in that area. I cant wait for myself an company to come back an do some more stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tailah24, Thank you for taking part in our survey! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. It is great to hear that your were another satisfied guest at our location. I want to personally thank you for recommending us to your family, friends and colleagues. We most certainly do appreciate your loyalty. Hope to see you soon!!!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay