We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

2.0 of 5 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    57
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
71
43
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pros: clean, modern room, comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff, nice looking indoor pool (didn't get to try the pool.) Cons: erratic WiFi in some rooms, "meh" breakfast, the noisiest toilets I have EVER come across in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on way back to New England from NC over Thanksgiving. Arrived at 10:30 p.m without a reservation and the front desk clerk (Brittany) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and I heard no noise from adjoining rooms or hallway. Breakfast the next morning was more than adequate, both hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Day Roaming_Feet, I want to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is Great to know that your stay was excellent!!! I am glad that Brittany made you feel comfortable and welcomed here at the Best Western Plus Newark. It is nice to know that you were able to enjoy our great breakfast buffet... More 

Sao Caetano do Sul, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a good stay. I would just recommend to improve the breakfast. The attendants were gentle. Unfortunately, we stayed just one night, because we were going from Washington to New York, however we had a great stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anderson_Lima2006, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad that you chose our hotel to accommodate your lodging as you were passing through. It is always great to hear the suggestions of our guest to make our hotel a more excellent place to stay! I would really like to hear your suggestions concerning... More 

Portland, OR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the helpfulness and cheeriness of desk staff day and night. The pool was great for exercise as well as fitness room. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold items. The room temperature was easy to control.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joyce B., Thank you for participating in our survey. I am glad that your accommodations were pleasant and comfortable. It is wonderful to know that you were able to experience the great customer service of our front desk staff and our hot breakfast buffet. I am especially excited that you were able to utilize the pool and fitness center... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was great bed slept very nice front desk was very helpful. I kiked the setting when you arrive an that the pool stays open late. I send alot of fokks your way when they ask about a nice hotel in that area. I cant wait for myself an company to come back an do some more stays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tailah24, Thank you for taking part in our survey! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. It is great to hear that your were another satisfied guest at our location. I want to personally thank you for recommending us to your family, friends and colleagues. We most certainly do appreciate your loyalty. Hope to see you soon!!!... More 

York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Check in and out went very quickly. Breakfast area was very spacious and staff kept refilling the food bins. Hotel was extremely quiet-did not hear a peep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda K., Thank you for being our guest here at the Best Western Plus Newark and taking the time to participate in our survey. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations as our guest. We strive to make our hotel feel like home away from home for our guest. I hope to accommodate your lodging... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 10:45 pm and were given a room on the first floor, closet to the lobby. I was concerned that we would hear noise from the lobby and the early risers at breakfast. Did not hear a peep! Our window faced a lot next door with travel vehicles but we heard nothing from there as well. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy K. It was great to hear that your stay was nice and quiet. I am glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning as well as the comfort of the room. Thanks for recognizing our friendly and accommodating staff during your stay. Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus for your lodging accommodations. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had travelled from Richmond, Va, on Saturday to attend a Toy Run the following Sunday morning. The evening staff was very helpful. During the night a heavy dew has fallen and the staff allowed me the use of one of their old towels that was stained, and not useable for guests, to wipe the dew from the motorcycle. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Michael B. Thank you for being our recent guest here at Best Western Plus. I am glad to know that your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Our motorcycle travelers are very important to us as well as our car travelers, our goal is to make every guest feel like they are home away from home. We appreciate you taking the... More 

Thomaston, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable as well. The continental breakfast could be better. The eggs were dry, but the coffee was good. There are plenty of choices for meals closeby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Lydia K. Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus for your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Hope to see you again soon in the near future. More 

Caen, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed only one night but we appreciated the kindness of the staff when we check in and during the breakfast. The room is very large, clean, the bed confortable and very large. Good price for a best western hotel; thanks for all, if we comme back in Wilmington we will return to your hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Humbert I want to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are excited that we were able to meet your expectations at our establishment. We take pride in providing the best care for our guest, and our goal is to keep our guest satisfied and comfortable. We appreciate your business and thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay