We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bear hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
58
29
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently for a local lacrosse tournament. Very convenient to Kirkwood Sports Complex. Don't be deterred by the looks of the location - nothing fancy and a Winnebago/truck graveyard-looking place next door. The hotel is cozy and there were people gathered socializing in the lobby. It's nice to have a pool and jacuzzi, though we didn't use them. Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this past weekend. Our hotel is the closest to the Kirkwood Soccer Complex, making it very convenient for guests traveling to that location. We look forward to accommodating you and your other team mates during the next tournament in this area. Warm Regards, Best Western Plus Bear Team More

Pembroke, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a half way stop while driving from NH to the Outer Banks in North Carolina so the location was the reason we stayed here, We received a small welcome package when we arrived which was a nice touch. Everything was fine. We walked across the parking lot to get a pizza to bring back to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and our accommodations. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your trip back to NH. Warm Regards, Best Western Plus Bear Team More

Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live in the general vicinity and just decided to get out of the house for a little and chose the best western. With the weather being crappy outside the indoor pool and jacuzzi made for a wonderful way to spend time and to relax. However, my overall experience was fantastic! I had not expected such wonderful and comfortable accomodations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped a this motel en route from myrtle Beach to Albany. The traffic was horrible. We were looking for a good bed and peace and quiet. We got both. The front desk was so curteous and the room was lovely. There was a good restaurant across the street and a more than adequate buffet breakfast. It was so easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the... More

Howell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Forced to stay 3 days when motorcycle broke down, the staff was helpful, considerate, and sympathetic. They made my stay enjoyable while I waited for repairs. The facilities were very nice and comfortable. When I was able to leave it felt as if I were leaving from a friends house. Special thanks to Jennifer and Lee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca T, Front Desk Associate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we made your 'difficult time' much better. We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Warm Regards, Best Western Plus Bear Team More

New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town visiting family in the New Castle area. This hotel is nice and clean. We love when they have room available so we don't have to stay in Jersey and cross the bridge daily so saves on money. Would stay agin

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
titusville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice loved it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.Good location right on the main drag. the breakfast was excellent. a very good variety to choose from. I recommend this place to everyone. We will be stopping again next summer on our way to the ocean

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are traveling and looking for an average room for the price this is the hotel for you. It was pretty clean but not unsanitary, however below my personal standards. I stayed for convenience for a wedding party.The people were very friendly and reply expeditiously for any issues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
schweiz
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay a lot in BW Hotels. It is a typical BW Hotel, however for a plus we expected much more. Rooms and hallways are dark and they did not looked to clean. It was a average BW Hotel, but not a Plus at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed in this hotel because it was close to soccer fields for a soccer tournament. Location was good and the staff are friendly. Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Hallway and stairwells are dirty and dark. Furniture, bedding, towels, carpets old. Wifi service didn't work. Breakfast looked like the same food had been reheated for days. Rooms are musty with old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca T, Front Desk Assocaite at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel however. We value your opinions and will address the issues you have experienced during your stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity to accommodate your needs during your next stay in the area. Warm Regards, Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer