We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks

3 National Drive, Windsor Locks, CT 6096
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Was with a friend and decided to get a hotel so we decided on motel 6 since it was cheap and close. The only rooms that were available were double beds smoking and non smoking. Took the no smoking room. (Made my friend smoke outside) we walked in and everything was nice and clean. The heater/ac was on full blast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frankccx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very cheap. There is no coffee maker and wifi cost between 3 & 5 dollars a night. We stayed for a flight- we were greeted by a pleasant young man at checkin and the process was fairly easy. As we parked and unpacked our care we were greeted by a medium sized gray pit bull. The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady H
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a super great bargain and wasn't completely booked like everything else in the area! It didn't seem to be the cleanest motel 6 ever but that's likely due to it being a high traffic area. The lady working the front desk was really nice! As usual being pet friendly was the best part of this stay!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Denver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Our room was spotless. The outdoor pool was perfect. The furniture was basic but fine, even a bit stylish. The paint in our room looked new and the color scheme attractive. The shower stall looked brand new. And when we asked for a couple extra things, the staff took care of our requests. The thermostat worked.

Helpful?
Thank marvin122
Dallas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Lots of national commercials of the renovated Motel 6 sites, apparently this one still is on the "to do list". Had just come in from a red eye and needed a place to crash with another sunrise flight the next day, I tried this place. The water pressure is poor, one temperature for the shower, hot. No free wifi. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank xsinister1x
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We were with a small group of people going to Massachusetts and Connecticut for a weekend trip to visit a few farm equipment related shows. The organizer of the trip booked 5 rooms in his name and we all registered when we arrived and paid for our own rooms. The one room was not done being cleaned when we checked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine N
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We all know you get what you pay for but $50 a night was too much. Especially when I found out afterwards that a much nicer hotel down the road had rooms for $60. $3 a day for WiFi, tiny old pillows, no shampoo, no coffee after 10 am and maybe worst of all housekeeping came banging on my door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mustangkid3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. We strive to... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Nice motel for the price. Very clean and updated. Friendly staff. I didn't realize the full gist of staying near an airport means lots of planes at random hours..I didn't hear a single plane during the night though (maybe its because I was tired) but my boyfriend said he woke up to a jet once. I was a little disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristen899
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The rooms have always been clean and the desk staff have always been polite. When you need something close to the airport, this place is hard to beat. Like most "Airport Motels" you can expect air traffic flying overhead. I mainly stay here on Winter visits. In the Summer you have to deal with the ruckus of some of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Don't ask for anything. They will refuse pillows / shampoo and any basic expectation of a hotel. The WIFI was not included - ten dollar add on? ? The room was as basic as could be. No extras - not even coffee. I paid extra for fridge and microwave. The bed was the worst in my life. I am still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities and we are sorry that you experienced displeasure with the lack of expected amenities. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor Locks
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Airport
#10 of 14 in Windsor Locks
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay