We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Windsor Locks hotels

Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3 National Drive, Windsor Locks, CT 6096
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks to your Saves list
Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
35%
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Windsor Locks
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
1
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

By far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The room looked okay overall. The tv is nice. Other than that it was awful! The bed was hard, the water was either hot or boiling hot with little pressure, the bathroom door wouldn't close with the toilet seat down and was getting more and more damaged each time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, responded to this review

Stephanie B, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to the bed comfort, water pressure, bathroom door maintenance issues and pest concerns you described which led to your unpleasant stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can have a record of your visit, better address your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel advertised free WI-FI. there is a charge of $2,99 A DAY if you do not have a AARP CARD. There is nothing in the rooms except a TV, beds, sink and a shower. Do not expect anything else, No coffee, no hair drier, nothing. There is a outside swimming pool. A soda and ice machine, and a washer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The final hotel of my trip was at Hartlord/Bradley airport. The hotel was literally right under the approach to one of the runways, but as it was a quiet airport there was no noise. The guy at reception was very helpful and the room was clean and confortable. I would stay here again as the hotel was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent value for the price. Nice, helpful staff . Called to check that everything was OK. The room was basic but comfortable. Everything was very clean. Everything worked well, e.g.television, shower, etc. Very close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tidewater Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Checked in late, around 10:45, cause could not find any rooms closer to Hartford, due to the marathon the next day. When I called the recording said it was newly renovated. Surprisingly parking was not an issue. Room was clean and I had a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niverville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband made a last minute reservation here due to an early flight and some impending snow......I almost died when I read the reviews and wanted to cancel,but my husband decided we would at least check it out.....very basic,but clean and quiet...fine for our purposes, a 12 hour stay....the desk called after we had checked in and asked if everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST!!!! Smelly filthy rooms. Drug user and Prostitutes paradise!! Cops showed up ever night top break up parties that were going on. One room next to me must have had 20 kids drinking and smoking and going in and out all night long till COPS showed up! Thank god! The next night, same problem. STAY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Toilet was clogged when we got there, sink was also clogged. The tv there was from, no exaggeration, the 80s! We had to switch Rooms, and the second room was just as bad, with the same problems! Plus the phone was broke! To top it off, the Pool had a clump of hair floating in it! Stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Durham North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were driving south from a long vacation in New England, and looking for clean beds and bath and very little else. At this Motel 6, we found the staff helpful and friendly, the room was tidy, everything worked, the beds were new, and most important, the towels and sheets were clean and fresh. Impressively, the entire cost (including taxes)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Princeton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

A friend in her sixties and traveling alone was just refused her room during a dangerous snow storm because the power was out and they were unable to run her credit card. She could have partially paid in cash but they would only accept full payment and would not simply take her credit card information and run it when the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks

Address: 3 National Drive, Windsor Locks, CT 6096
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Windsor Locks
Motel 6 Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Motel 6
Windsor Locks Motel Six

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Windsor Locks with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Hartford - Windsor Locks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer