We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences

3.0 of 5
383 South Center St, Windsor Locks, CT 06096 (Formerly Bradley Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    14
    22
    28
See reviews for
27
26
4
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel three times in the past year, and each trip was to visit Six Flags New England for work with my website that reports news on amusement parks. The decision to stay at this hotel were based on two reasons. First, the value price -the around $50 price point is very reasonable. The second reason is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I showed up to the hotel on a Wed's and was planning to stay for 5 nights for business. I got to the hotel and the first thing I notice is there are about 10 little trash cans all around the lobby catching water that's leaking for the ceiling. No big deal as long as it's not leaking in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Cold, Dirty, run down. advertise pool...closed for repairs. you don't get anything off the price of the room because the pool is closed. No good places to eat unless you drive at least 3 miles. I would find a different place to bed down. Don't let the $59.00 a night fool you. You don't necessarily get what you pay for....I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I am currently staying in the hotel and I am by far very disappointed. We wanted to get away because of the storm, and anticipating that we may lose power we booked here. This place is down right gross. Mold in the shower. Heat doesn't work in our room and definitely doesn't look like what the pictures do on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HillsPoint, General Manager at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not a happy with your accommodations. I wish you would have addressed your concerns during your stay or during the phone call we made to each guest on the day of the storm. We knew that the impending storm would cause disruption in a family’s normal routine, so we extended breakfast hours as well as checkout... More 

Mahopac, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

They promised me a King with fridge and microwave. When I got there they had a fridge but no microwave. Gave me a hard time about switching to a room with both, but I wasn't budging. I brought food for a convention, was staying four nights, and needed the microwave, as there are no decent places to eat around there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belkins, RMC at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. The problems, you mentioned, has been brought to the attention of our maintenance, and front desk departments. More 

East Lyme, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My wife and I recently used the Park Sleep Fly offering at HillsPoint. We were out of town for 20 days and this was a very reasonable option. Staying the night and leaving the car in a fully visible lot right in front of the hotel while spending less than long term parking was great. Our room was nicer than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

my husband and i stayed here over night. It was beyond disgusting! So much mold, felt unsafe with that sliding glass door, front desk assistant was rude and uncouth. Not to mention, two weeks later, after staying there, my husband got scabies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HillsPoint, General Manager at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant time at the hotel. Much like most hotels, we have routine pest control inspections and routine pest control maintenance. Two weeks is a very long time to have develop an alleged skin condition – definitely enough time to have contracted such alleged skin condition from anywhere else you could have... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Hillspoint is a mediocre venue for hosting a conference. Nothing special about it. Rooms are fine. There is no restaurant on site. Pizza place is a walk away but it's a 5 mile drive to anything decent to eat which is not what you want to do after driving a couple of hours to get there. They boast "Great Breakfast"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belkins, RMC at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the department heads to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I would have to say that this is by no means a classy hotel. It is, however, clean and fine for a one night stay. I did not like how there was not any sort of security on the doors leading to the outside. Anyone can walk off the streets and into the bundling. A little creepy. Breakfast was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belkins, RMC at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the department heads to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

What hotel in this day and age can get away without providing WIFI for eight days? Checked in on 11/13 out on 11/21 no WIFI and nothing fixed for eights nights! Could not use my phone, tablet or computer during my entire stay. Staff helpful, but, management did not fix problems during entire stay. INCOMPETENT MANAGEMENT??????? Would not recommend to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HillsPoint, General Manager at HillsPoint Hotel & Conferences, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with the wifi. Often times, there is software loaded (i.e., Norton Anti-virus) on a device that prohibits that device from being able to connect to the wifi. We are, however, glad that despite your issue with the wifi, decided to continue to extend your reservation, daily, and stay at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question