We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield

1341 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield, CT 06109
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It appears that Motel 6 is gradually standardizing their room décor and layouts. I think this is a good thing and rare in the budget motel universe. My room was a standard queen bedroom and was neat, tidy, clean, and fairly recent. As is common with Motel 6 rooms, it was very bare bones, with no clock, tissues, or toiletries.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordong824
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the place is average, the only thing that is odd the floors have no carpeting. Wood floors so bring flip flops or slippers with you. The maid was nice. She did a good job of cleaning the room. For the price is was good. I ate at the diner up the street for breakfast that was around $6.00 and plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanhylands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a cheap hotel however most attractions o was visiting were not in close proximity but was good for the price. Note in the room said it would be serviced daily however when I came back after being out all day my room had not been touched with the bed still unmade and rubbish still in the bin. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank E7969IBmegans
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff is wonderful, the rooms are alil small but very clean, it's easy on, easy off the highway, great location, this will be the only hotel I'll stay at when coming to the Hartford area. My only real complaint is there isn't really a pet area to walk your dogs

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Room was clean, but no dressers for an extended stay, beds very uncomfortable. Staff was great except for GM. Not the safest place for families. Would suggest paying a little extra and staying somewhere else.

Helpful?
1 Thank jojow2556
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield, responded to this review

Jo, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We booked this room as a resting stop on our drive from New York to Boston. The price attracted us and we were only going to sleep and get back on the road the next morning. When I arrived to check-in I was told they had no rooms available, I explained I had a reservation. They couldn't find my reservation,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NateCooper84
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

No toilet seat so it is hard to dry your feet unless you don't mind sitting on the side of the tub. Don't stand on the very sticky dirty bathroom floor as it needs a good scrubbing for each new guest. There's no TV guide scroll, no clock, no coffee maker, no facial tissues, no pen though there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeronicaWilliam214
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This hotel is nothing dramatic, but it was certainly fine for the night. The room was very clean and seemed to have been redone recently (clearly with a view to easy cleaning in mind). It reminded me of some of the modern budget hotels I've stayed in Europe and Asia. Strengths: -Good location outside of Hartford near the interstate but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfhale
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Disgusting!!!! My first room had what appeared to be dog hair all over the floor among other dust and dirt. Non smoking room had cigarette burns everywhere, bed linen had stains everywhere. So I asked to change my room and the the other room was not any better (no dog hair but disgusting with a huge dead fly on floor)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinette B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hartford-Wethersfield, responded to this review

Vinette, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I'll keep my review short, sweet and to the point. PROS: - cheap - free and convenient parking - good location: close to the highway, restaurants and stores - clean room CONS: - some guests here are "sketchy". When we arrived to the hotel we saw three police cars with cops questioning multiple people about a car. Delightful! - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ana17925
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wethersfield
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Hartford South
Super 8 Hartford South
#4 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield-Hartford
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
7.4 mi away
Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay