We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Hotel website
Hotel deals
490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    40
    28
    19
See reviews for
64
30
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Upper Marlboro, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was located next to elevators which was very convienent. Elevator sound could only be in the bathroom close to the elevator shaft. This was very quiet hotel and sound proofing was excellent for a room so close to the elevator shaft. Those sounds were not heard in the sleeping area which allowed a nice 4 nights sleep .The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located adjacent to highway so I would recommend getting a room away from freeway side as the sound proofing is terrible. When getting settled into our room we noticed that there was trash in both room trash cans, other then that room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast items included pancakes, eggs, muffins, cereals, muffins, juices, etc. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
quebec, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast quality was poor. Bread was rotten. Coffe was not great either. Hotel is near highway but we were on the opposite side and it was quiet. Room are clean. Amenities are good quality also. Pool was not functioning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael B. I do appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were so disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize. Please give us another chance and I can assure you we do everything we can to ensure your next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very surprised at this place the first time we stayed here last June! The rooms are immaculate,hotel is close to highway, mall, restaurants and diners! Quite a few restaurants offer free delivery!Across the street there is Walmart, Denny's, and BBQ place. Very convienient! Stay often. Cannot say enough good about the staff! They are very friendly and accommodating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Asilmarieneil, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Best Western Executive Hotel New Haven-West Haven Your review and business are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really happy because I stayed again in this hotel because new carpet and still renovating the Front side of the hotel. Very happy and courteous staff and the Lady Manager is still there and welcoming me. This hotel is really improving a lot. I hope the other building will be sold because it 's really making the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jacinto C, We are glad to have provided you again with a great week stay . Thank you again for another great review. We hope to see you again in your next trip. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience for a first time guest with a nice Staff very helpful Front Desk Staff and a great female Manager who made our stay a comfortable and very memorable one .I will recommend this place for families because of their Indoor Pool, Restaurants near the hotel plus the Walmart across the street where you can buy foods and leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. LA, Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Jocelyn Rojas More 

Kimball, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool was clean and empty, so it was only my husband and I who swam in it. We had a room on the fifth floor, which made for a very quiet night. The room was cold when we first walked in it, but it quickly warmed up. The television was a flat screen and had a lot of channels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kaitlyn C, We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here and did enjoy the indoor pool. We would like to invite you back on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

New york
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Had to stay here due to weather. Price 89.95 for Queen bed. l asked for a quiet room as usual top floor, away from elevator and machines, and we discussed that l was a light sleeper. l was given a room on the 6th floor facing route 95 noisy. l went back down stairs and was then given a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternWesthaven, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RubenNewYork, Thank you for your review and I do apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and review this with the staff. I hope your travels return you to West Haven Connecticut. Sincerely Jocelyn Rojas More 

SYRACUSE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel is convenient to Interstate 95. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The rooms were large and the bed very comfortable, Amenities include breakfast, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center which includes a stationary bike, treadmill, and elliptical plus a workout station. The hotel does not serve any other meals, but there are several restaurants nearby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth J, Thank you for your great review. it is great to hear from you all the way from Syracuse New York. Hope to see you and the team back again next time. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Bathroom and nightstands dirty, breakfast mediocre, staff disengaged, besides the dirty room the overall experience was just mediocre. It is not awful but with just a little bit of caring it could be much better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William B. Than you for taking the time to let us know how your last stay went. let me first start by apologizing for any unnecessary frustrations we might have caused concerning your stay. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More 

Travelers are raving about these West Haven hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question