We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 West Haven hotels

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David R Denver
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    36
    26
    19
See reviews for
57
27
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Denver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average hotel, but great excellent service! We were located near the elevator which was noisy. Would have been fine for one night, but we were there for three nights. Would recommend this hotel for someone passing through CT.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service at our arrival was good although we didn't feel quite welcome by the person at the front desk. The hotel looked in good shape and great location for our business purposes. Everything was good but the bed sheet cleanness, we woke up with hives on legs which upset us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Juan A, We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our hotel. it gives us the opportunity to improve for future guests. I am glad you had a restful stay and our location was nearly everything you needed. We hope to see you again . Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I Stayed in BW in west haven on 11/10 &11, had my precious grannies over for one night. They enjoyed the heated pool and restaurants in the vicinity. Rooms were clean and well supplied but we kept finding flies and ladybugs inside by the window. My wife trapped in cup and brought them out. Wi-fi worked great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sanabria P, We appreciate your great feed back about your recent stay with us. The staff has really taken great pride & ownership in taking care each guest. I am very happy you had a chance to enjoy our Indoor Pool and our breakfast. We will do some renovation this December and that includes our carport. We look forward... More

mastic, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not recommend , I have stayed at the Best Western hotels in the past , and was not impressed with this one in Connecticut. One good thing is we were there for a New Haven college tour ,on the 9th of November and the hotel was close. My daughter is thinking of going to the college , and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sue G, Thank your for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is very upsetting to see that we failed at providing you with a satisfactory stay. I am sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Best Western for four nights. I can comfortably say they are excellent in all aspects especially bed comfort and room cleanness. However, I advise them to improve their breakfast choices. The hotel is anyway surrounded with many good restaurants such Denny's, Friendly's, American Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, etc. The location of the Hotel is also right off exit... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Atallah H, Thank you for your great review in your recent stay with us. I am glad you did enjoy your stay especially the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. In regards to our breakfast, We will certainly look into this. We look forward to your return, Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was clean and comfortable. The have a good selection of breakfast items and a descent size breakfast room. The staff was very pleasant. . Very quiet especially since it is located right next to the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sheila O, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, I am very grateful our staff provided excellent service. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean facilities and excellent service. We' would like to have another opportunities to provide you with an excellent stay in your next visit with us , Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. It has recently been totally remodelled and is very nice. The staff is always helpful and attentive. Jocelyn Rojas is especially helpful remembers me every time I visit and remembers my all my family which makes you feel like you are staying with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sally C., Thank you so much for you Five of Five stars, it means so much to me and my team. as we work hard to exceed guest's expectations. Looking forward to your next trip. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here three times on family business. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. A computer was available in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but could have been better as it had limited choices. Be careful driving in as the parking lot has potholes. There are a few good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Travel bear007, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here at Best Western Executive-New Haven-West Haven. I am glad you found our hotel to be a great location and the room clean and the amenities were great. We look forward to see you back. Sincerely. Jocelyn Rojas More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel once a month. I stay at hotels a few times a year. What impresses me about this place is the consistency. Clean, friendly and excellent basic services. That's what I want after a hard day on the road. Satellite Direct TV, HUGE screen full of HD channels, good to excellent internet WiFi service (some nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing reviews about your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you had such a great experience here in West Haven . Reviews like these that keep us motivated in providing great guest service. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

Maitland, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place and very well run. It's a surprise package! Good breakfast. Staff always courteous and cheerful and HELPFUL. Thank you. It is a good place to stay and we have stayed there many times while visiting family in Orange. This time was several days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, I am glad you acknowledge our team , exceeding your expectations with service and friendliness. We have a great team that works together, Good value is so important to many travelers today and we are glad you chose to stay with us. We look forward for your next visit. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay