We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Waterbury

Hotel deals
Hotel website
777 Chase Parkway, Waterbury, CT 06708
Special Offer
Double Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    71
    49
    22
    15
See reviews for
92
62
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Rhenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is nice and clean. Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed. Breakfast is ok. Neighborhood is quiet. It's a standard hotel with a good price/quality. Waterbury doesn't offer a lot so don't book too many nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel since it was near an event we were attending. I had called and hoped to get in on the block of rooms that had been set aside for party guests but I was too late. So I reserved with a woman over the phone at their regular rate. When we arrived they did not have our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On our recent vacation in the Northeast we stayed in four different Hampton Inns. This was, by far, the worst! Our tip-off that things might not be "wonderful" was an offer to give us 1,000 points on our Hilton account if we gave the property a five star rating!! This is a 4 story property. We always aim for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jwalant j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterbury, responded to this review

Dear Music Manager, I am very sorry about the noise issue you had in the hotel. The property is not old. It was built brand new 7 years ago. We are working on the noise reduction issue. We always try to provide best service to every guest. also Hilton comes up with double points and many other promotions for the... More 

Stuart, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards. The location just off the highway is good, but management couldn't care less about the satisfaction of guests. A black eye on the brand. Very disappointing experience to a long-time Hampton Inn devotee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jwalant j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterbury, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn C, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back... More 

Gulf Breeze, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Water dripping from leaking drain pipe in ceiling of rm 306's shower. Probably drain water from non repaired tub drain. Wall paper peeling from wall. Non working door by diamond customer parking, we should have been warned the pool was out of service at time of booking. Not Hampton's best effort in a property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wake Forest
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool closed during Summer for it to be painted! Could they not have planned this when it was not 100 degrees? Front desk staff did not seem to care that we booked this hotel because they had a pool and we wanted to relax after a long day of traveling. Front desk staff offered for us to go and look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jwalant j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterbury, responded to this review

Dear Norma S, Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from our guests and I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. While the pool maintenance was necessary, I will ensure that we do a better job of anticipating these areas of correction so I does not disrupt guests’ visits. The next time you... More 

East Windsor, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled with family including 2 young boys. Everything was great - clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were traveling to Boston and this hotel was convenient to the highway. The free breakfast was really great - everyone including the young boys were really happy and satisfied with the selection and quality of the food. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our one-night stay was pleasant. The room and bathroom were both very clean. The bed itself was just fine, but the pillows were not comfortable at all. The breakfast was good- well-stocked and had good variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in July 2015. The rate was good, and it was very close to the highway. We checked in late, the room was ready, and the person at the front desk was very nice. The room was okay, nothing special, but not terrible. There was a little bit of noise that you could hear from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well maintained and located conveniently. The breakfast was consistent and plentiful. It is a an excellent value. I went to the Spartan Restaurant for supper twice; it is just up the street.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury Downtown
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Southbury
Crowne Plaza Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay