We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
100 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    74
    23
    11
    1
See reviews for
58
30
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My sister and I enjoyed this hotel and the staff there are very friendly. The price was great. The beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was just okay. Overall it's a nice hotel, but it's great for what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times but this is my first time reviewing it. This Fairfield Inn is much like all the others. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is included. I usually always arrive past 10:30pm so I appreciate that the front desk person is always welcoming. I haven't used the pool yet, but the workout room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind words. We look forward in seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight as a halfway point between Maine and Virginia. Upon arrival, the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful. I received a list of several dinner suggestions and my kids were thrilled with the fresh baked cookies. The room and entire property were clean and smelled good. The outside of the building looks a little old ( especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the kids enjoyed the cookies. We are going to be going under renovation by November. We look forward in seeing you again! More 

Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped on our way to Gloucester Mass. Big mistake.....Ancient room, with double beds, not queens.....old uncomfortable mattresses....Broken air conditioner...it was so hot....air blew slightly cool! Very nice staff said that because it was so warm the air conditioners were being over worked....offered is a smaller room, but couldn't guarantee it would be better! So hot my hair would not dry,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We do hope you see this as an exception rather than a rule. We do wish you well. More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn while on the last leg of our sons college tour. Very easy access to I-91 and Quinnipiac University. We originally had reserved a double but a rollaway wouldn't fit so they easily changed us to a king. The room was quite big and very comfy. We had a few issues the following morning (stopped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was so so. Room was clean (priority) and comfortable. Refrig in room. After a long day of work the outdoor Pool had screaming (same) kids for 4 hours. That was all that was heard from 5-9pm. I have kids but the piercing screams were too much. There seemed to be an outdoor pool picnic happening in the pool area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to stay. We apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We do hope to see you soon! More 

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only staying or one night after a visit to Quinnipiac University. The room was nice, and clean. The only problem I had was as a silver Marriott member I was surprised to get a room just off the lobby next to the ice machine which was very noisy. Breakfast was limited and the room was so small they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will be going through some renovations by the end of this year. We do hope to see you again! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a one night stay for me while traveling for business. I checked in after midnight and left early the next morning. The location was good, the staff was helpful and polite even in the wee hours of the morning. It was a free breakfast, but the lack of variety was disappointing even at that price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us to stay with. We are glad you had a nice stay. We look foward in seeing you again. More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is was quiet. The mattress was comfortable. The rooms are a bit worn but very clean. The woman at the front desk opened the pool early for me which was really helpful as we had an early start and I needed the stress-relief. Stephanie was so attentive in the breakfast area that I thought she must own the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your kinds words. We will share your comments with the staff. We do hope to see you soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My family and I stayed here with our softball team for a tournament. Check-in was easy, the beds were comfortable, and when we asked for more blankets they got them to us in less than 10 minutes. The morning of our second day here, we went outside to find we had a flat tire. They didn't have a tire pump,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeannetteD-GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We will share them with the team. We look forward in seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay