We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mohegan Sun

Certificate of Excellence
1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Hotel amenities
Mohegan Sun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dana1181 Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    594
    342
    80
    57
    53
See reviews for
163
473
43
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1126)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (289)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (253)
All months
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In my opinion, this resort and casino is reminiscent of Vegas-although this is East Coast and so much better in the following ways: 1) It's near the beach, we took a day trip to Mystic, etc. 2) Family-friendly-all kinds of people with strollers and young children! We took our 15 mo old daughter and felt very comfortable. 3) No smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Mohegan. Room was not as nice as previous stays but front desk was very accommodating and changed our room immediately. We never checked the bathroom upon arrival and didn't notice how bad the shower was (mold and missing caulking) until after returned to the room at 2am. We decided to wait until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent the night after attending a concert in their arena. The room was very nice and had a lovely view. We booked a concert package so our tickets were included with our room rate which is why we booked it. An additional night was $600 before taxes and fees so we had to go elsewhere. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

im not a gambler and im happy here. nuff said? dont think so. they have an Elemis Spa that has been kept up beautifully considering how long its been here. their attendents are cuortious and theripist was awesome. Chris,who was mine has been here for 7 years. that really says alot about a company when they can keep their staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spa and pool during your recent stay! We hope to see you again soon! More 

South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying here is really an experience due to the huge casino, many bars and restaurants and entertainment. Elevators are modern and fast. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Some have great views, some awful-think river vistas versus roof of arena. Previously my main complaint was very inadequate water pressure in shower-now greatly improved. Also one of last remaining hotels that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a mid-week birthday trip here for my boyfriend's birthday. We arrived in the late afternoon and checked in to the hotel. We had a fabulous night in the casinos, gambling the night away. It was quiet, because it was a weeknight, and the room was much cheaper. We at burgers at the burger place for dinner, and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for choosing us for your celebration! More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends took me to Mohegan Sun for my birthday weekend. They rented three rooms and it was so special. Fabulous restaurants, shopping, gambling, and dancing - who could ask for anything more? Rooms were clean, and really liked the separate private water closet, from the sink and tub. Staff was professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunCT, Manager at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us for your celebration! Happy belated Birthday! More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at one of the bars on the casino floor and sat down. I asked the bartender (fat older woman in her 40's, black hair, with a bad perm and fake tan) to make me a drink and I didn't care what it was because I couldn't decide. She smiled and responded "I don't feel comfortable serving you". I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hicksville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the amount of money one is paying,the front desk staff should at least greet you with a smile and make you feel welcomed. I was rudely talked to by the front desk clerk she treating and talking to me as if I was not a valued guest, at arrival, thereby setting a negative tone. She was very unpleasant. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a convention type event. The hotel rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The rooms have a coffee pot, spacious closet and nice size bahrooom. We do not gamble and enjoyed the pool are both indoor and outdoor space and a nice gym. The spa is pricey and the massage service was sub par so be cautious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (315)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay