We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
395 Winsted Road, Torrington, CT 06790 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

My mother-in-law booked this hotel for us after seeing nice pictures of its amenities and rooms online. Upon arrival, we checked in, but decided to leave our luggage in the car to inspect the room. Boy, were we right to do so! As stated by previous reviewers, the room had a distinct odor, the carpet was dirty, and an electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank R P
Qinnttorrington, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. There is so much we can do when it come to online no cancel no refund deal bookings On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important... More 

West Burke, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The guy at the front desk did not speak English, he charged my account 4 transactions, charging me for my parents room after telling him it was separate. The rate was $75.00/night, but he couldn't tell me why $99.19 was withdrawn out of my account the 4 times he swiped my card. When calling the bank I learned that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystal m
Qinnttorrington, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Torrington hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The sign out front now says Rodeway Inn. My room was large and clean. WIFI worked. The fridge was beat up, but cold. No problems there. Many clues that the place has been recently repainted and spruced up, but only those bits visible from the street. It's a very large property, and many of the back hallways look sketchy, in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank passion4quality
Qinnttorrington, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. ICE Machine was under repair, Which has been REPLACED. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More 

CONNECTICUT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We decided to stay here after attending a show in Norfolk,to save ourselves the long drive back at night. It was very clean and quiet, and we had no problems at all. I did not observe anyone questionable hanging around, nor would I say it was in a bad neighborhood by any stretch of the imagination. Again, you get what... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SO44123
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

About what you would expect from a budget hotel. Room was small but clean. Beds were clean but not high quality. Breakfast was included in price of the room. WIFI was good enough speed for email. Only downside was late arriving travelers that can't keep their noise level down as they walk along the rooms. Area seemed safe (but I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BernardBaltimore
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

I stayed last weekend. Room was two star quality. Internet was fast, but the phone kept ringing during the night until I took it off the hook. I got a call from GM Ken from their (860) 496-8808 phone number yesterday. He accused me of stealing the Bible in the room and to mail it back to them. After telling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Qinnttorrington, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have a former employee got into our system and got guests phone number. They also spool the number so it looks like it was coming from the hotel. once again this issue has been resolved with the police department. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here in June of 2015 for one night - was supposed to be two but the room was so disgusting we checked out ahead of time - and we warn everyone away from this place. Unfortunately we were delayed arriving, so we pulled in at 2am and had no choice but to remain in the room. First impression... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sazelle
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly regret your experience and we would like to fix any of the issues you had. I believe there could have been a miscommunication of the room you were provided since you were traveling with your pets More 

Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The front desk agent Larissa Madden is a great warm dedicated employee, who goes above and beyond her job to make sure my daily needs are met. Larissa is very professional always has a warm friendly smile interacts very professional with her guests to make them comfortable. Danielle Sramek from housekeeping, is a great company employee, who also met my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
Qinnttorrington, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

Barkhamsted, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Room was clean the hot tub was great and pool. The woman at the front desk was really great her name was larissa madden the breakfast in the mornings where ok could use some pancakes and scrambled eggs would be nice other than that it was great

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stopped here in-between holiday visits and spent an impromptu weekend. The front desk clerk was efficient and friendly. I asked for a quiet, upstairs room, as I know Torrington gets rowdy on weekends. Room was clean and well appointed. I was left alone, as requested, and never heard a sound from any other room. My bed was comfy, with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank phoebessh
Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
1.6 mi away
Yankee Pedlar Inn
Yankee Pedlar Inn
#2 of 4 in Torrington
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
8.1 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
15.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 4 in Torrington
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay