We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
395 Winsted Road, Torrington, CT 06790 (Formerly Torrington Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn and Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    14
    12
    20
    42
See reviews for
33
19
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed last weekend. Room was two star quality. Internet was fast, but the phone kept ringing during the night until I took it off the hook. I got a call from GM Ken from their (860) 496-8808 phone number yesterday. He accused me of stealing the Bible in the room and to mail it back to them. After telling... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here in June of 2015 for one night - was supposed to be two but the room was so disgusting we checked out ahead of time - and we warn everyone away from this place. Unfortunately we were delayed arriving, so we pulled in at 2am and had no choice but to remain in the room. First impression... More 

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We truly regret your experience and we would like to fix any of the issues you had. I believe there could have been a miscommunication of the room you were provided since you were traveling with your pets More 

Travelers are raving about these Torrington hotels

Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The front desk agent Larissa Madden is a great warm dedicated employee, who goes above and beyond her job to make sure my daily needs are met. Larissa is very professional always has a warm friendly smile interacts very professional with her guests to make them comfortable. Danielle Sramek from housekeeping, is a great company employee, who also met my... More 

Barkhamsted, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Room was clean the hot tub was great and pool. The woman at the front desk was really great her name was larissa madden the breakfast in the mornings where ok could use some pancakes and scrambled eggs would be nice other than that it was great

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stopped here in-between holiday visits and spent an impromptu weekend. The front desk clerk was efficient and friendly. I asked for a quiet, upstairs room, as I know Torrington gets rowdy on weekends. Room was clean and well appointed. I was left alone, as requested, and never heard a sound from any other room. My bed was comfy, with the... More 

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell... More 

Mahwah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Lobby smelled great as soon as we walked in. Lowell helped us find our room and brought us extra towels. The pool was perfect temperature. The girl in the morning was very terse and seemed unhappy to be there.

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell... More 

athens, ny
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed here in early July. The room was clean and the service was wonderful. Kurtis was most helpful when we checked in while we waited for the rest of our party, and Jessikah was integral in moving the other room so our 89 year old mother didn't have to use the stairs. A most pleasant staff cleaned the other... More 

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell... More 

Torrington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was old. The beds were worn and uncomfortable. The motel needs to be updated. I've stayed at other nearby motels that were much nicer for the same money. I would not stay there again and I would not recommend this motel to a friend.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel. On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a pretty disappointing experience at this property. I had reserved online a room with a king bed and a sofa bed (supposed to sleep two, but it was not as wide as a double bed) - and there was the option to add a roll-away to sleep a fifth person, which I did because my husband and I... More 

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you fot taking time to complete our onlione survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel. On behald of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Torrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had a great experience at the Quality Inn Torrington. The room was immaculate and the excellent service started the minute I walked through the door. I was greeted by Manager Warren Pollard and the registration process was quick and painless. I was resting and relaxed in no time at all. This isn't the Four Seasons so don't expect it.... More 

Qinnttorrington, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with the Quality Inn Torrington, CT. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to Tell... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrington
1.6 mi away
Yankee Pedlar Inn
Yankee Pedlar Inn
#2 of 4 in Torrington
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
15.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
16.8 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford/Avon
19.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waterbury Downtown
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 4 in Torrington
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay