We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stratford hotels

Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stratford Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Stratford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014
Mike_Banning Yellowknife, Canada
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    9
    4
    28
See reviews for
14
15
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moriches, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dated, people hitting their kids in the lobby bathroom, moldy, smells of cigarettes, bathroom looked like a crime scene, walls and shower curtain had god knows what on it and there was mold and just dirty.... carpets stained, windows dirty, had to turn the A/C on because the room was so stagnant. Lobby had stains on the tile, from people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The biggest problem with Trip Advisor is people that are always complaining about things that are not true, look for a lower rate than they already have been offered, do not receive it and then complain. If all the things you say are true, we would not pass state inspection, which we always do. We do not have mold, our... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well here we are at this place and what can I say ...Ugh comes to mind also moldy,cold,bad shape,machines don't work,no card keys,plumbing sucks I should say it don't so come on down and kiss your money good by and you health so have fun and stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon: I am sorry you did not have a pleasant stay, but actually, in reading all your other reviews you posted at other hotels, I can see you probably just do not like staying at hotels at all. Your stay I believe was what the hotel industry calls a short stay and being you only used the room for... More

Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for 6 WEEKS while on business. Great location. The staff and management are fantastic, from the cleaners to the front desk - everyone was super friendly and really, really helpful. This hotel really did exceed my expectations. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. They truly are appreciated by the entire staff. Everyone here works hard to keep the hotel clean along with our staff being gracious to all its guests. It's nice when a guest shares their comments with us..... More

Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed there recently with my college team. I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the staff. They were very respectful and accommodating; even made special arrangements for our need for a late checkout. Pasquale in the restaurant was terrific also...serving up two awesome team meals and some late night snacks. They are very customer friendly. The rooms were spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Coach, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it is appreciated. Your team also was a pleasure to host and we look forward to having you again next year should you be scheduled to play in CT. More

Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was so impressed with the staff. They were amazing in taking care of my every need. Check in was a cinch, fast & easy. They gave me the wi-fi code without me having to ask. They also gave me a great deal for the night. My wake-up call was right on time & breakfast was free until 9am. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Well, thank you! Your review is appreciated more than you know as the staff does work hard to keep everything the way it should be for our guests. I will share your comments with them and we too look forward to your return. More

Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We had landed at JFK and were heading to Rhode Island. We came across the Stratford by chance. It did not look special, but it was late(11pm) and we were tired. We parked outside the front, only 6 cars, inside was big and empty, but the night was great, name of Jay, our room was fine for what we needed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the establishment on 9/19 and other than a few issues with the door entry cards that evening i felt that my stay was very nice, room was clean front desk was very helpful and the establishment is well taken care of. Good job, would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading several of the reviews it has become clear that 'Karen' the hotel manager spends more time commenting on reviews and placing blame somewhere other than her own shoulders, than managing the Stratford Hotel and Conference Center. My wife and I decided to take a few days for ourselves along with our dogs and began searching the Expedia website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I do apologize for whatever inconvenience you were caused, however,our front desk staff is very educated in knowing there is a charge for dogs and in speaking with them, they do not recall you being at the front desk with the dogs. They did see you enter the back door from cameras and it is for that reason that I... More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean thought beds uncomfortable. 2nd room slightly better! Enjoyed grace n vessels service tremendously! Halls at times smell strongly of pot. Also pool down which is not mentioned on hotel website. Also no business center. Bar tender was a little rude but whatever! For the reasonable rates it was exceptable. Though didn't appreciate hotel maids talking x rated near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi... Thank you for writing. I appreciate knowing about the pot, the language of my housekeeping person(s) and the rudeness of the bartender. I have to ask a favor if I am to straighten this out. If this was during the Vibes, thus the smell of pot in the halls, not that that is an excuse, but then I understand.... More

dover, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I just wanted to say that when i was in CT 3 weeks ago, I stayed in a Hotel that was not a plesant stay because we had a dog. The staff at your Hotel made us feel welcome and the room as very nice and we were very happy there. I want to thank you for a wonderful experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Stratford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Stratford Hotel
Stratford Hotel Stratford
Ramada Stratford
Stratford Ramada
Address: 225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stratford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.