We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Stratford hotels

Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stratford Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Stratford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014
Uthman K Worcester, Massachusetts
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    9
    10
    29
See reviews for
15
16
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, it's really hard from me to pick my number one "favorite" part of this hotel from such an extensive selection. If I could insert a sarcastic tone in text, that last sentence would be rife with it. Let me begin with my reasoning for selecting this Hotel-That-Must-Not-Be-Named (Harry Potter reference). During my road trip, I wanted a place where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We should have know what we were in store for when we checked in, the employee gave us the room number and keys for another guest who was still renting that room. When we came back to the desk to let her know, she just laughed and assigned us a room on a different floor. This hotel is extremely dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel met its purpose for us - a cheap hotel near the freeway to pull into at midnight, sleep, and leave the next morning. That said, it was one of the least nice hotels that we used for this purpose on this trip. It's dated and depressing and feels like walking into a semi-abandoned retirement home. The hallways are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

To start this hotel is located very near the highway so it's very convenient because of the accessibility. The staff in the front desk, breakfast area and room cleaning were very nice and helpful, and even the manager Karen (which I see here that many complain about her) was nice to us, and I can see she has a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed in 5 star 4 star 3 star hotels however attending a conference I had no choice but to stay here. It is a typical 2.5 star hotel The staff were nice and the rooms were as I said typical 2.5 star. My room didn't have a sofa in it rather there were two chairs. My computer chair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The risk of Hotwire is not knowing which hotel you'll get...so I can't say I knew anything beforehand. You get what you pay for. The parking situation is interesting, 1 main row at the front, 2 to the side, then a large lot behind the hotel (which if you get a back room, that's your view). There is a machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel was great, the bed was awesome, clean, organized. The front desk clerk was kind and awesome attitude. The food was also a plus, wonderful setup great waffles, and awesome breakfast host. Definitely will plan a trip here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I just stayed here over the weekend. So here is a quick recap. Don't expect flat screen tv's and a modern feel. If that is what you are used to pick a different hotel. This is a hotel that needs alot of updating from rooms to decor to grounds, parking lot. The staff at the front desk are very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I would give it a 2 1/2. It is a dated property, in need of renovations. But the front desk, even at 11 pm spoke English. The sheets were clean, the bed comfortable. Housekeeping could clean the vertical surfaces a bit more often. Shower a little weak but ok. Excellent big rig parking. Did not experience the bar or restaurant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moriches, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Dated, people hitting their kids in the lobby bathroom, moldy, smells of cigarettes, bathroom looked like a crime scene, walls and shower curtain had god knows what on it and there was mold and just dirty.... carpets stained, windows dirty, had to turn the A/C on because the room was so stagnant. Lobby had stains on the tile, from people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The biggest problem with Trip Advisor is people that are always complaining about things that are not true, look for a lower rate than they already have been offered, do not receive it and then complain. If all the things you say are true, we would not pass state inspection, which we always do. We do not have mold, our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stratford Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stratford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 225 Lordship Boulevard, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06497-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Stratford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Stratford Hotel Stratford
Ramada Stratford

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer