We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 South Avenue, Stratford, CT 06615 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
TELLITLIKEITIS04901 Winslow, Maine
Add Your Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
28
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Winslow, Maine
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasantly surprised. Under $100 clean, very friendly, beautiful lobby. Very nice rooms with couches. Would definitely recommend. We didn't have breakfast, we were up too late. Right off the highway in what seems a decent town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You never know what you will get right off the highway. But for under $100 this place was nice. The lobby is beautiful. The rooms spacious and clean. The staff was very nice. We didn't have breakfast, it stopped early. The beds were comfortable and the room also had a couch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1. Clean!!! I mean it. It's the least any guest could ask for but so appreciated. It was snowing and staff were regularly moping up. No weird smells in the hallway or from the AC unit. Bathrooms were clean. 2. Air conditioning worked well. It was winter. No skimping on heating. Cannot comment on summer. 3. Staff were helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. I'm sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you during your time with us! We strive to provide the best experience, and it looks like we fell short of that in certain areas of the hotel. I will certainly relay your comments along to the appropriate... More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I stayed in this hotel recently as I was attending an interview at the local hospital. I traveled from mid west and honestly I was scared looking around the place. The manager Mr Patel was very helpful and eased all my worries. He even dropped me to the hospital and picked me up when I was in a hurry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford Hemal Patel, GM More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Pros 1. Friendly people and they try to help. 2. Rooms slightly larger than average. 3. A breakfast is included. Cons: 1. Broken pool. This was the main reason I went their with the kids. 2. Room had stains on the ottoman bench (room 233). 3. Closet door broken (it is not even in place) 4. Sofa broken (cannot sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure the safety of every guest so that all may enjoy their stay. We had an unexpected accident in the pool area so we had put a notice on the Choice website that pool is not functioning so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

It made my trip so much easier.. The staff was very friendly and helpful .. They provided Very good breakfast in the morning and provided excellent services .. Very comfortable room with near by restaurants to eat !! These all qualities with very reasonable price.. Great choice to go with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford Best Hamel Patel, GM More 

Dayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

When I first called the hotel to make the reservations, the Manager who answered was very friendly. When we arrived, he was very personable, remembering the conversation we had when I made the reservation. All the staff were friendly; I loved the fitness center, the room was plenty big enough and the hotel was right off the highway - very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering feedback. While we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean facility, and excellent service, we'd love to have another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay. We hope you'll visit us again and give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with... More 

Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My wife and a large part of our family had 3 rooms recently on a Saturday night after a holiday party nearby. The place was very easy to find, clean, quiet, and the desk clerk was friendly. I don't really see why this place calls itself "Suites" since there each of our 3 rooms was a simple single room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer feedback. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, clean and comfortable accommodations, and friendly staff exceeded your expectations. I'll review your comments with the our staff team to ensure that there is better Breakfast We value your business and hope to host you again... More 

Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

There are pros and cons to this hotel. It's definitely not going to be your vacation destination. It's more of a place for a quick stop because you are on the road to somewhere else. They are really, really concerned with theft here. There are signs in the parking lot about the hotel not being liable if your car gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as we use all information provided to make necessary improvements. Great customer service, cleanliness and comfortable accommodations are very improtant to us and we make every effort to provide the best possible experience for our guests. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and... More 

Barrington, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Staff was courteous and very helpful with directions. They took the time to answer all of our questions and gave us a list of all of the restaurants in the area which made planning our meals easy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford. best Hemal Patel, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question