We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 South Avenue, Stratford, CT 06615 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kbwriter14 Falls Church, Virginia
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
29
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are large and have a sofa. However, one side of the hotel is just feet from I-95, making it very hard to sleep with the constant, loud traffic noise. Be sure to ask for a room away from the highway. Our room was poorly equipped; it lacked an ironing board and the closet doors had been removed and placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel twice now for our weekend getaways to the beautiful CT beaches. The hotel location is perfect when visiting Long Beach and other surrounding nature sites along with plenty of restaurants close to drive to. Both trips we were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff. This trip we met Hemal the manager and he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford. Best, Hemal Patel, GM More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I decided to stay here and revisit the Two Roads Brewpub a short walk away. I'd been there before and enjoyed the visit. I was on my way further north and this was a good half-way place to stay. Try to get a room away from I-95 which is very close to the hotel and constantly noisy. Staff was excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Baseballfan02, It was a pleasure having you here. We do have a lot of guests who enjoy the local brewery because of the variety of flavors of beer they serve. Thank you for appreciating the excellent services of my staff, the efforts our housekeeping staff put in the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast attendant. We look forward... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I recently stayed at the Quality Suites in Stratford Connecticut. The save was definitely worth the $175 we paid for both nights. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile. My only qualms is that the property could use a little cleaning up but in their favor it is just the beginning of spring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary U, Thank you for your detailed review. We truly appreciate your time in doing so. We have noted down your three qualms and are on it! Its great to hear that you loved the way we run the hotel, you loved our free deluxe hot breakfast and the professional team of front desk staff. Thanks for recommending us... More 

Winslow, Maine
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Pleasantly surprised. Under $100 clean, very friendly, beautiful lobby. Very nice rooms with couches. Would definitely recommend. We didn't have breakfast, we were up too late. Right off the highway in what seems a decent town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tellit Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope you get a chance to enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast on your next stay at our hotel. -Hemal Patel, GM. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

You never know what you will get right off the highway. But for under $100 this place was nice. The lobby is beautiful. The rooms spacious and clean. The staff was very nice. We didn't have breakfast, it stopped early. The beds were comfortable and the room also had a couch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tellit Thank you very much for your kind words. I hope you get a chance to enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast on your next stay at our hotel. -Hemal Patel, GM. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Pros: 1. Clean!!! I mean it. It's the least any guest could ask for but so appreciated. It was snowing and staff were regularly moping up. No weird smells in the hallway or from the AC unit. Bathrooms were clean. 2. Air conditioning worked well. It was winter. No skimping on heating. Cannot comment on summer. 3. Staff were helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. I'm sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you during your time with us! We strive to provide the best experience, and it looks like we fell short of that in certain areas of the hotel. I will certainly relay your comments along to the appropriate... More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I stayed in this hotel recently as I was attending an interview at the local hospital. I traveled from mid west and honestly I was scared looking around the place. The manager Mr Patel was very helpful and eased all my worries. He even dropped me to the hospital and picked me up when I was in a hurry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford Hemal Patel, GM More 

Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Pros 1. Friendly people and they try to help. 2. Rooms slightly larger than average. 3. A breakfast is included. Cons: 1. Broken pool. This was the main reason I went their with the kids. 2. Room had stains on the ottoman bench (room 233). 3. Closet door broken (it is not even in place) 4. Sofa broken (cannot sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure the safety of every guest so that all may enjoy their stay. We had an unexpected accident in the pool area so we had put a notice on the Choice website that pool is not functioning so... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

It made my trip so much easier.. The staff was very friendly and helpful .. They provided Very good breakfast in the morning and provided excellent services .. Very comfortable room with near by restaurants to eat !! These all qualities with very reasonable price.. Great choice to go with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ct082, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that our professional staff and quiet, comfortable accommodations have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Stratford Best Hamel Patel, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay