We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Storrs hotels

Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

855 Bolton Road, Storrs, Mansfield, CT 06268
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
55%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Storrs
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
omarvomdakota Denver
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
27
10
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic hotel, very convenient to UCONN. There are not a lot of options around the area. Overpriced for what it is, just an average hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy, though dated. We had breakfast at the Blue Oak. The food was alright, but the service was terrible. Our waiter was far too concerned with his phone and talking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the area. I am pleased that the hotel met your needs however extremely disappointed that you did not recieve the service in the restaurant that you should have expected. I appreciate the feedback and we will address this internally. Thanks again for your comments. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is your standard 3* hotel that will leave you satisfied enough to not write a negative review about, but not overwhelmingly amazing. The staff is very nice and courteous to guests. This said, some of the facilities, namely the pool area, are dated -- jacuzzi looks like it's been around for 25 years without being refinished. If you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. It is always nice to hear that the staff made you feel welcomed. We are looking to do some work on our pool area over the next couple months with the hope of freshing things up in that area. Hope to see you again when visiting the area. More

New Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were at UConn for 2 days for baseball clinic for my husband's baseball team. Our decision to stay was a bit last minute but we found it to be fine. Obviously you are limited with options near campus and this works well if you are required to be at the school's facilities. They are a "green" hotel - so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Being right on campus makes it very easy to get around when you have business in the area. We do have AC units in all the hallways but with this recent opressive weather we have had over the past week they are working overtime and for that I... More

South Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very happy staying here while my daughter attended orientation at UCONN. Located on campus, so could walk to downtown Storrs and anything on campus. Indoor pool and hot tub were a bonus. Gym on site, too, but I didn't use it. Nice function room and restaurant. Water pressure in shower was FANTASTIC!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Nathan Hale Inn. As you saw we are a full service hotel with all of the amenities and within walking distance to everything on campus. Hopefiully we will see you in the fall. Thanks again. More

usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We checked in around 10pm for our overnight stay and found that it was well-run and generally nice, but in need of a little updating. The staff we encountered was friendly but the check-in clerk at that hour was a little introverted which was strange and the waitress in the restaurant at breakfast was also odd--there were 4 tables to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are in the middle of renovating a number of items including the HVAC units as we are aware of some of the noise issues. I will review our staffing as we always have two servers or more on for breakfast and it was odd that there was only one.... More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The A/C units are cheap cheap cheap! Translation: NOISY NOISY NOISY! They run throguh cycles that sing in around 8 or 9 different pitches, speeds, clunks, and so forth, probably in the name of energy efficiency. Was awakened every 14 - 17 minutes with the kick on, compressor power up, slow fan followed by compressor knock of and high speed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bring up the issues you had during your stay with us. We have recently had issues with a couple of our units and are in the process of replacing them. We are always staffed with at least two servers so I am surprised that there was only one on when you were there. I would hope that... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are at an event on the UConn campus, this is a pretty good choice. I ate one breakfast there, and the food was excellent. I ate a few meals in the tavern The food was OK but a little expensive, and I would have walked to the Subway at the Student Union for a less expensive option. Service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting the campus. We have a great staff and I can see that you were treated great by them. We all look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area again. More

Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A little confusing to find as it is hidden in the middle of the UCONN campus. It can get very busy when collage events are taking place. Overall it is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The best part is the lounge located in the lobby so you can enjoy a cocktail and not have to drive after.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Nathan Hale Inn. Our sports bar is alot of fun and a great place to relax after a long day. It can be a bit difficult to find but it is well worth it when you get here. Thanks again for the nice comments. More

Doha,, Qatar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed for over two weeks to get our daughter admitted to UCONN. According to our search to stay a decent place but closer to University the choices narrowed down to Nathan Hale Only. When you don't have any competition, you are not sure of what you are supposed to get. To our surprise the staff there were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at the Nathan Hale Inn. We are all about guest service and I am please that the staff exceeded your expectations. I am sure we will see you the next time you are in the area. More

Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed at Nathan Hale several times while visiting my child at UCONN. The hotel is conveniently located on campus, there are two restaurants downstairs - one a pub, the other a restaurant, and both with wonderful service and good food. The rooms are a bit dated but the gym is well equipped and convenient. The staff has always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the Inn. The staff loves to hear these comments and I will make sure to let them know how pleased you were. Hope to see you again in the fall. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

Address: 855 Bolton Road, Storrs, Mansfield, CT 06268
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Storrs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hale Hotel Storrs

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer