We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

855 Bolton Road, Storrs, Mansfield, CT 06268
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
10
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We expected much more. It was just ok. Very overpriced for what it was, but since it's the only hotel close to UConn I guess they can get away with that. Elevator broke during our stay and the nearest stairway led us outside to snow piles and we had to trek our way back to the lobby. Very glad we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your time at the Inn with us. I am sorry for the breakdown of the elevators during your stay as it was something totally out of our control but I believe was rectified very quickly. I will review the staffing levels in our dining room with my team as you are correct this is something that... More 

Storrs, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This hotel, named after a revolutionary war hero, whose home is located nearby, has excellent food. UConn, home of Huskies basketball, surrounds this hotel. If you have a prospective UConn student in your family, this is the best place for you to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Nathan Hale Inn. So pleased that you enjoyed the overall experience of staying on campus. We have a great restaurant and it is the place to be on game days. Hope to see you again when you are up in Stoors again. More 

Great Barringto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This on-campus hotel was one of the best we have visited over the last several years. It had all the universal accessibility options: roll-in shower, pedestal sink, grab bars, elevated toilet seat, low clothes rack, hi-low peep-holes in the front door, lever handles on the doors, table-style desk, and lots of room to maneuver. The bed was comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Nathan Hale Inn. I am extremely please that the guestroom met all of your needs and hope that you choose us again when you are in the area. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I came down to Jorgensen Performing Arts for an evening performance and did not want to make the drive back to Boston. I arrived in the afternoon and the staff was very helpful and gave me some great tips on local farmers market and other shopping options. I appreciated the staff putting me close to the elevator. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Inn. I am pleased that the staff made you feel comfortable and that the accomodations met your need. We really pride ourselves on providing excellent service and we hope you chose us again when you are on campus in the future. More 

Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Basic hotel, very convenient to UCONN. There are not a lot of options around the area. Overpriced for what it is, just an average hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy, though dated. We had breakfast at the Blue Oak. The food was alright, but the service was terrible. Our waiter was far too concerned with his phone and talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the area. I am pleased that the hotel met your needs however extremely disappointed that you did not recieve the service in the restaurant that you should have expected. I appreciate the feedback and we will address this internally. Thanks again for your comments. More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is your standard 3* hotel that will leave you satisfied enough to not write a negative review about, but not overwhelmingly amazing. The staff is very nice and courteous to guests. This said, some of the facilities, namely the pool area, are dated -- jacuzzi looks like it's been around for 25 years without being refinished. If you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. It is always nice to hear that the staff made you feel welcomed. We are looking to do some work on our pool area over the next couple months with the hope of freshing things up in that area. Hope to see you again when visiting the area. More 

New Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were at UConn for 2 days for baseball clinic for my husband's baseball team. Our decision to stay was a bit last minute but we found it to be fine. Obviously you are limited with options near campus and this works well if you are required to be at the school's facilities. They are a "green" hotel - so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Being right on campus makes it very easy to get around when you have business in the area. We do have AC units in all the hallways but with this recent opressive weather we have had over the past week they are working overtime and for that I... More 

South Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was very happy staying here while my daughter attended orientation at UCONN. Located on campus, so could walk to downtown Storrs and anything on campus. Indoor pool and hot tub were a bonus. Gym on site, too, but I didn't use it. Nice function room and restaurant. Water pressure in shower was FANTASTIC!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnatMiddletown, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Nathan Hale Inn. As you saw we are a full service hotel with all of the amenities and within walking distance to everything on campus. Hopefiully we will see you in the fall. Thanks again. More 

usa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We checked in around 10pm for our overnight stay and found that it was well-run and generally nice, but in need of a little updating. The staff we encountered was friendly but the check-in clerk at that hour was a little introverted which was strange and the waitress in the restaurant at breakfast was also odd--there were 4 tables to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are in the middle of renovating a number of items including the HVAC units as we are aware of some of the noise issues. I will review our staffing as we always have two servers or more on for breakfast and it was odd that there was only one.... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The A/C units are cheap cheap cheap! Translation: NOISY NOISY NOISY! They run throguh cycles that sing in around 8 or 9 different pitches, speeds, clunks, and so forth, probably in the name of energy efficiency. Was awakened every 14 - 17 minutes with the kick on, compressor power up, slow fan followed by compressor knock of and high speed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNathanHaleInn, General Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bring up the issues you had during your stay with us. We have recently had issues with a couple of our units and are in the process of replacing them. We are always staffed with at least two servers so I am surprised that there was only one on when you were there. I would hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Storrs hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

Address: 855 Bolton Road, Storrs, Mansfield, CT 06268
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Storrs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hale Hotel Storrs

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay