We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Add Photo

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    180
    143
    86
    53
See reviews for
134
107
55
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (652)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton this past weekend and I had a very wonderful stay. The property is well kept, there are sufficient amenities to entertain both adults and children and the staff is very courteous. I want to say a special thank you to humble gentleman by the name of Wilkerson in housekeeping, Malcohm at the from desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to provide you with a peaceful getaway to Stamford and fabulous service. Thank you for your kind word for some of our team members. We can’t wait to share your review with them. We hope to see you again soon at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center for another exceptional stay with us. Jim Marino... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In general, the hotel was excellent. The only problem and to me it's significant, is that the hotel did not email me my receipt as explicitly promised. I now have to take time which is in short demand, to track it down.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review of your stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. Receiving feedback from our guests, positive or otherwise, is very important as it enables us to critically assess our performance and understand where we need to make improvements. We truly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with receiving... More 

Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed that the hotel staff did all they could to accommodate the athletes that were due on the field first thing in the morning and their restaurant was closed. I was upset the hotel closed down the executive elevator and lounge on the weekend and had a late start for breakfast. That equated to disaster in getting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Our dedicated staff at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center makes it their priority to ensure each and every guest is treated to outstanding levels of service and we’re very happy to learn they made such an amazing impression upon you. It was our pleasure to assist your athletes especially during such an important college recruitment showcase. We look... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here (and other places in town) while having emergency work done at our home. I loved this hotel from beginning to end. My very first impression was extremely positive from first entering into the magnificent lobby to being greeted by Monique at the front desk. A warm smile and pleasant attitude go a very long way in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are delighted to provide you with the comfort and terrific service you needed while having work done to your home. Your kind words for one of our team members are truly valued and we look forward to sharing your review with her. Thank you for allowing Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center to be your home away from... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but it was nice and there were events going on all day. There is nothing within walking distance, but they do have a shuttle to take you to the mall or restaurants. They were overbooked and I didn't get my room until after 5:00pm and they did not offer any perks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. While we are happy to hear that you appreciated our shuttle service to downtown Stamford, we do regret any delays you experienced checking in. Our staff works hard to assist our guests and we hope any inconveniences were minimal. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Jim Marino... More 

East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is a bit dated the HVAC system is quite loud whether ac or heat, some rooms better than others/ staff is friendly and helpful. Beware weekend wedding partiers who go on all night. Breakfast buffett is great!!! The shuttle bus is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you spend your weekend getaway with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. While we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and complimentary shuttle service we do regret any interruptions to your rest. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually stay Hilton during travel and have this location to stay at now for business over the next several months. My first stay was last week and it was nothing that WOWed me or nothing that disappointed me. It was pretty average property. The rooms clean and comfortable (although a bit dated), check in- check out was a breeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. At our hotel, it is always our desire to provide a warm and welcoming stay for all of our guests and we are disappointed to learn that the high levels of customer service we offer were not always experienced. Your comments have been shared with our management team so we can... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm giving this Hotel an excellent rating because of the attentiveness of the front desk. I arrived early and the room that I chose, a corner king, using the Hilton HHonors app, was not yet ready. We were told it would be about an hour. As we were deliberating on where to go to lunch in the lobby the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

As a HHonors member, we thank you for your warm remarks regarding our stellar service and fantastic accommodations at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are delighted to hear you appreciated the convenience of our hotel and accommodating staff. We can’t wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Stamford. Jim Marino General Manager More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm a Hilton Diamond. I reserved a king room on a high floor away from the elevator. When i checked in, the hotel did not reserve me a room with my preferences and instead had a queen room near the elevator on a low floor for me. The room faced the front entrance so I got to listen to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel and for being a Diamond member. It is always our desire to provide a warm and welcoming stay for all of our guests, and in particular, our valued repeat Hilton Honors Diamond guests. I was deeply disappointed to learn that your preferences were not met, and your room was not up... More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The people were nice. The hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable. The furnishings were dated---for example, every lampshade was cracked and several of the plugs were so loose that chargers fell out of them. Also, the self-parking is very, very, very poorly marked and a long walk. In addition, the shuttle operation was ridiculous. The shuttle to and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are delighted that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments about our complimentary shuttle service and Wi-Fi service will be shared with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay