We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stamford hotels

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ElectricalEngineer Boston
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    153
    126
    78
    50
See reviews for
108
92
47
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
boston, ma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here for a night you will NEVER forget! I stayed at the Hilton Stamford for one night, Nov 8-9, on a business trip. At check-in everything was normal, people were pleasant, typical Hilton hospitality. I got up to my room, got ready, went to my evening event had a phenomenal time and came back to the Hilton -- just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

When it comes to the safety of our guests we take all such matters very seriously and we truly regret your experience with us. Our goal is to address any issues as they arise and we strongly urge our guests to let us know of any problems with their stay as soon as possible. We're glad that our diligence on... More

Boston
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been fooled into staying here a few times because it seems like a good choice off route 95 an hour out of NYC and three hours before Boston, but I keep forgetting it is a tangle to get to and parking and walking to the hotel itself can take forever. It may be perfect for hosting conferences, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for comments about your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that your visit was not as you expected and apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations you experienced. Our hotel is conveniently located to the downtown Stamford and we offer our guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the area. We apologize that you were not made... More

Stanford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at the Stanford CT Hilton, the hotel is very close to the interstate & easy to get to. The people were very helpful & friendly from the waiters at the resturant, the front desk staff, to the maid service everyone. My only complaint ,and this is minor, is that wall paper was coming off the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for review of your stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are pleased that the comfort, convenience and great customer service we offer made your stay with us memorable. Your feedback about the wallpaper in your guestroom has been forwarded to our engineering department so that it may be addressed. It will be a pleasure... More

Bowie, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is comfortable and has just about everything one needs for business travel. There are shuttles that will take you to restaurants and bars, the staff is always very helpful, and hospitality drips off the staff. I am always happy to walk in for breakfast to see Abel with a smile greeting me (yes, he remembered my name -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty and review of your stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and your terrific comments about your visit are much appreciated. We are pleased that the comfort and convenience of our hotel along with our friendly staff enhanced your stay here in... More

New Hope, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reserved two rooms - at check in the gentleman host kept insisting our reservation was complete giving me keys to one room only...he finally realized wthat we had two rooms but couldn't figure out how to get us the second room so he called someone to help. Not terrible, just annoying. Hotel is a little 'worn' including the rooms....tears in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about your stay. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location and delicious menu choices we offer, we were disappoint to learn not all areas of your visit were positive. Your feedback about your room mix-up and appearance of your guestroom has been shared with... More

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was fine but it was a Saturday night and very noisy as we ate dinner. Food was normal over the top size portion as US restaurants continue to serve. We should have split the hamburger. Our wait staff person was quick and fine. My husbands drink was excellent. There was a gathering above us that made conversation difficult.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent trip to our hotel. While it was nice to learn that you enjoyed dining at our on-site restaurant and our friendly staff, we do regret any inconveniences you and your husband experienced with the noise level that evening. The next time you are visiting the area we... More

West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my daughter and I spent a Saturday night at the hotel after attending an event. We had a view of the water. Hotel room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very nice. We had the buffet breakfast which had a wonderful selection of fresh fruit. A bit pricy, but convenient Much better experience than I expected after reading earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you and your daughter stay with us at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are delighted that you appreciated the picturesque views of the Long Island Sound from your guestroom and enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet we offer. Thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to get out of the city do a little shopping. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly (this is) and close to many stores (this is). As soon as we pulled up, we were meet with a hello and welcome and was able to keep our car there to unload (which was nice) The hotel lobby is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and review of your stay. We are delighted that you and your pup had a wonderful visit and that you appreciated the comfort of our guestrooms, convenient parking and pet friendly accommodations we offer at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your pup back to Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked into this Hilton with a reservation late Sat. nite. Very tired - used the toilet before bed and water poured out over the top of the back and all over the floor. Grabbed towels to keep it from going into the hall. Called the desk and told them we were going to bed and my husband would try to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We are disappointed to learn the challenging experiences you were faced with and apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations you experienced. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team so that we may address the issues with your guestroom bathroom. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is your basic big business hotel. Staff friendly and rooms are clean. I would not use the "green" service again as I misunderstood the terms of the service ( the maids never show up even when you leave the instructions on the door).

Was this review helpful? Yes
StamfordHilton, General Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Hilton Stamford Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are happy to learn that you appreciated our friendly staff and cleanliness of our guestrooms. When a guest takes part in our Green Program, their room is not cleaned in order to help in reducing our footprint on the earth. We do apologize... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 First Stamford Place, Stamford, CT 06902 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center