We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Suites

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
720 Bedford Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stamford Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Suites
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
8
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Stamford Suites
See the most recent reviews
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The room is large which is perfect for my 2 toddlers with 2 cribs in the living room, my husband and me. We stayed on the weekend when they don't have a shuttle operated but that was quite ok. They are located right in the downtown area where we could walk to everything. I mean EVERYTHING. There are a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear VVohio, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for Stamford Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. I am happy that we could accommodate your entire family with 2 children and 2 cribs. Yes our location is prime. We are located in the heart of downtown Stamford where it is very convenient to walk... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks. We needed a space which we can be comfortable, as we have a 11 month old with us. We had a mixed experience in this place, it all started with the booking of a cab through the hotel, which did not work out. We were told since then, it has changed to make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelAndWrite, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am sorry to hear that your arrival was not as smooth. But yes we now provide airport shuttle service with fee available for both arrival and departure for guest's convenience. I am happy that you enjoyed our spacious suite and utilized the... More 

Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I did not specifically request the largest suite style in this hotel, but that is what I got. This a full, one room apartment and a comfortable one, at that. In Manhattan, an apartment like this would sell for at least a million plus dollars, but even though that's Manhattan and this is Stamford, think about that when you stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Littleviews, Thank you for taking your time and writing the detailed review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. And thank you for your suggestion. We have been working on upgrading our suites little by little. In 2012, we finished recarpetting, painting, installing 2 flat screen TVs and cable, upgrading wireless... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall, this hotel was good -- not great, not bad. The staff was friendly, especially the woman who checked us in at 1:00 am! The suite was clean and comfortable, and housekeeping did a good job keeping it that way. The fold-out bed was what you might expect -- not regular-bed comfy, but serviceable. It was nice having a full-sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lindylndy, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We want to make sure our guests feel like home. Yes our kitchen in every suite has a full sized refrigerator, stove top oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster,... More 

Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

3 of us traveled to Stamford on business and most hotels were booked. Stamford Suites looked nice online, but was not clean or updated. A week later all 3 of us were hit for credit card fraud after our stay there. The only common place was this hotel... stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Syracuse_12, Thank you for being our guest at Stamford Suites Hotel and for taking your time writing about us. I am sorry to hear that you and your colleagues had the problem after you left. I ensure you that the system that we are using is the same as hundreds if not thousands of other hotels around the world... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I live in Stamford and was very lucky to find a place to stay at the Stamford Suites during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I went to the hotel a few days before the hurricane to check out the place, since a negative review was written several years ago, and I wanted to see for myself. I was shown two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelace 71, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for Stamford Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. I am glad that we were able to serve you in the time of need. I hope your home now is back to normal condition. Thank you very much for the detailed information regarding our hotel... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I lived in this suites hotel for last four months. I am very sorry I didn't know about it before and used to live in another one. Hotel's location is in the heart of Stamford downtown. You can walk to mall, parks, movies, restaurants. It's near I95 and not far from Merrit, so you easily drive out from the town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for noticing the convenience of our location which is right in the heart of Stamford Downtown area. Although we are located in the center of the city where you can pretty much walk to everything,... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Stamford Suites during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Given the dearth of available rooms, I especially appreciated what I considered to be fair pricing. Although the suites are not fancy, they are clean and spacious. The kitchenette is fully equipped, although a few more dishes would be nice to have. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear R L, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am happy to hear that we were able to serve you and be of help in the time of need. I hope we were able to make you feel like home and hope... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel stands out because the rooms are all true suites, separate bedroom with a king bed, living room and kitchen. They now run a shuttle service morning and evening which saves cab fare to the station, but in any case Stamford restaurants and shopping are walk-able. Good value in an expensive town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Imackin, Thank you for taking your time to write about our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the location of our hotel. Yes we now provide complimentary shuttle service to local corporate offices, train station, restaurants, and other entertainment in Stamford. I hope you were able to utilize the shuttle service... More 

West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night while attending a golf tournament in the area. I specifically asked when I reserved the room, that the sofa bed be made up and opened for our arrival. When we checked in and I asked if it had been done, the receptionist politely replied that she didn't know and that she did not make the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mlacoach, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience at your arrival. However I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our sofa bed for extra person without extra charge, the complimentary WiFi, and the flat screen TVs which are newly updated earlier this year. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question