We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Suites

2.5 of 5 720 Bedford Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stamford Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Suites
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
7
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Stamford Suites
See the most recent reviews
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I did not specifically request the largest suite style in this hotel, but that is what I got. This a full, one room apartment and a comfortable one, at that. In Manhattan, an apartment like this would sell for at least a million plus dollars, but even though that's Manhattan and this is Stamford, think about that when you stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Littleviews, Thank you for taking your time and writing the detailed review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite. And thank you for your suggestion. We have been working on upgrading our suites little by little. In 2012, we finished recarpetting, painting, installing 2 flat screen TVs and cable, upgrading wireless... More

Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Overall, this hotel was good -- not great, not bad. The staff was friendly, especially the woman who checked us in at 1:00 am! The suite was clean and comfortable, and housekeeping did a good job keeping it that way. The fold-out bed was what you might expect -- not regular-bed comfy, but serviceable. It was nice having a full-sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lindylndy, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We want to make sure our guests feel like home. Yes our kitchen in every suite has a full sized refrigerator, stove top oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster,... More

Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

3 of us traveled to Stamford on business and most hotels were booked. Stamford Suites looked nice online, but was not clean or updated. A week later all 3 of us were hit for credit card fraud after our stay there. The only common place was this hotel... stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Syracuse_12, Thank you for being our guest at Stamford Suites Hotel and for taking your time writing about us. I am sorry to hear that you and your colleagues had the problem after you left. I ensure you that the system that we are using is the same as hundreds if not thousands of other hotels around the world... More

Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I live in Stamford and was very lucky to find a place to stay at the Stamford Suites during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. I went to the hotel a few days before the hurricane to check out the place, since a negative review was written several years ago, and I wanted to see for myself. I was shown two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelace 71, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for Stamford Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. I am glad that we were able to serve you in the time of need. I hope your home now is back to normal condition. Thank you very much for the detailed information regarding our hotel... More

Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I lived in this suites hotel for last four months. I am very sorry I didn't know about it before and used to live in another one. Hotel's location is in the heart of Stamford downtown. You can walk to mall, parks, movies, restaurants. It's near I95 and not far from Merrit, so you easily drive out from the town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for noticing the convenience of our location which is right in the heart of Stamford Downtown area. Although we are located in the center of the city where you can pretty much walk to everything,... More

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Stamford Suites during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Given the dearth of available rooms, I especially appreciated what I considered to be fair pricing. Although the suites are not fancy, they are clean and spacious. The kitchenette is fully equipped, although a few more dishes would be nice to have. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear R L, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am happy to hear that we were able to serve you and be of help in the time of need. I hope we were able to make you feel like home and hope... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel stands out because the rooms are all true suites, separate bedroom with a king bed, living room and kitchen. They now run a shuttle service morning and evening which saves cab fare to the station, but in any case Stamford restaurants and shopping are walk-able. Good value in an expensive town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Imackin, Thank you for taking your time to write about our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the location of our hotel. Yes we now provide complimentary shuttle service to local corporate offices, train station, restaurants, and other entertainment in Stamford. I hope you were able to utilize the shuttle service... More

West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night while attending a golf tournament in the area. I specifically asked when I reserved the room, that the sofa bed be made up and opened for our arrival. When we checked in and I asked if it had been done, the receptionist politely replied that she didn't know and that she did not make the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mlacoach, Thank you for taking your time and writing about our Stamford Suites Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience at your arrival. However I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize our sofa bed for extra person without extra charge, the complimentary WiFi, and the flat screen TVs which are newly updated earlier this year. Our... More

Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

All looked very dull . Air conditioning not great and extractor in bathroom horrendously loud . Would not stay here again . We have previously stayed in many different hotels and bed and breakfast establishments, and this has been a real let down .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbara2002, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant time while you were staying with us. I apologize for the inconvenience. Maintenance issues occur all the time and I wish you gave us a chance to fix the problem so... More

Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am giving this hotel a four rating primarily because of the value, which I think is quite good. The physical plant still needs some upgrading (our door lock had to be replaced, stains on chairs, closet doors off the track) some of which can be attributed to the fact that this is an extended stay hotel and kitchens and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sansani C, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this review

Dear Palmdesertdog, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review for our Stamford Suites Hotel. It was very nice to hear that our suite was worth the money you spent. Yes we are an extended stay hotel. We have been working on upgrading our ground and furniture. We installed the flat screen TVs earlier this year. We are... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stamford Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Suites

Address: 720 Bedford Street, Stamford, CT 06901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stamford Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stamford Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Hotel Stamford

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay